We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in Bangkok's Financial District”
Review of WE Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WE Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #234 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Bangkok's Financial District”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one week at We Bangkok in April 2012. The hostel is easy to find with the taxi. There is a 7toEleven accross the street and the Skytrain is reachable within 7 minutes walk. The rooms are clean and provide a power station. However, the ground floor should be cleaned up sometimes. There is lot of dust around. The front desk staff speak reasonable English and can give you helpful advises for your ongoing trip

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XelaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
1
12
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. After traveling through South East Asia for 3 months and making stops in Bangkok on a few separate occasions, this hostel was an excellent choice. The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road, but there are still many attractions in the area. Its proximity to the Skyrail is a huge advantage compared to Khao San Road. The dorm rooms are nice, clean and well set up with a personal power source and reading light at each bed. In addition, the staff were very helpful and had many suggestions regarding where to eat or shop in the area. Sampling the local cuisine is an important aspect of traveling for me and there are many street markets and places to have excellent meals in the surrounding area. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I first went to Khao San to look for a place to stay, didn't want to spend too much and was just going to stay for two nights. After looking at rooms in two different places I decided that I didn't want to spend two last nights of an amazing nine weeks trip in Asia in a disgusting little box, so I took a cab down here. Was the best decision! Welcoming staff and great guests, everybody was affected by the laid-back atmosphere.
The dorms were nice and the bathroom for girl spacious. The location close to the Skytrain was important for me, and you can even walk to the river and take the boat to the temples or Khao san if you need to go there for some reason.
The aircon was a bit too cold but otherwise pretty much everything was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice Hostel in Bang Rak. Rooms are well laid out for a backpacker with individual lights, outlets and lockers for each bed. Nice rooftop bar for the evening/night party crowd.

Room Tip: Bottom bunk as always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidabrownjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvale, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

great accom for those travellers who dont want to be in the middle of the noise and crazyness that is Bangkok. the night markets and bars/clubs and shows etc are only a short walk away, and khaosan road is a shortish taxi ride. it is in a quiet backstreet and the only noise you get in the accom is the noise of the accom itself. this said, i go to bed quite early and am i light sleeper and i heard NO noise at all either from the bar or other rooms. bathrooms are small but entirely suffiecient and staff are very helpful though from time to time you do get mismatch info from the staff in regards to the local area.

best part, proper sized, comfortable beds that are cleaned and made daily, and the place is spotlessly clean!

tip- there is street food directly out the front door at all times of day and night, make sure to try it all and ask the staff at accom if you aren't sure how to go about ordering and eating it because it is soooooooo good! also a 7/11 across the road if you just need something more western like a toasted sandwich.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrysE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hostel on a back street in the Silom area clearly models itself after the Lub d hostel which I also stayed at. The positives of WE are: clean, crisp beds and towels; good strong showers; good internet and free to use computers; modern lobby with bar; air conditioning. Where it falls short (in comparison with Lub d) are: the tiny bathroom (only 2 sinks/showers/toilets) for the girls, so its always crowded; staff lack knowledge on area and general tourist advice; not enough comfortable lounge chairs; no self washer/dryer; no hairdryers; paper thin walls - so you hear conversation from rooftop when in bed! and finally the area and the vibe is just not as happening as the Lub d hostels. That said this place is cheaper, so if you are on strict budget, you will probably find it just fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annexaviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Excellent host and services are enough for 300Bht./night in the center of bangkok city.

Near Central Word, Isetan, Siam square, MBK , Siam Paragon, Silom road, China Town and etc. you want to see.

Dont miss to chillout , enjoy the night sky of the city at the hostel roof top!! Recomened!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blogberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#197 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#268 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bodega Bangkok
Bodega Bangkok
#40 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#10 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#18 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Bangkok Hostel

Property: WE Bangkok Hostel
Address: 122,124 Soi Sathorn12, Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangruk, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's newest hostel with reasonable price and super friendly staffs. Located in the Bangkok CBD with the modern public transportation access such as skytrain and shuttle bus.***NEW opening hostel with the HIGHEST RATING!!!!All of our guest had a GREAT TIME!WE Bangkok is chick, fun, clean and safe. With FREE INTERNET ,key card access, CCTV, personal lockers, 24 hour service, friendly English speaking staffs, roof top bar, good shower, air-con, pool table and many more.WE located between famous Silom and Sathorn road in the center of Bangkok near BTS close to Night market, Patpong, Jim Thompson house, Madame Tussauds, Pratunam wholesale market, Riverside, Bangkok art and culture center, old part of the city, China town, Lumpini Park and boxing stadium, main train station to all part of Thailand and all the big shopping malls such as MBK, Siam paragon.Khao San road is only 20 min away by taxi (it cost around 70 THB per car)WE can ensure you that your time will not be wasted during your stay with us. Guaranteed to be one of the most exciting experience, come join our guest from around the world at WE Bangkok.WE HOSTEL Comprises of the following:**Lobby: A comfortable zone with couches and a big screen TV with cable channels along with a small minibar to provide you with snacks as well as fresh brewed coffee to serve your needs.**Hip floor: Pool tables are available for guests to enjoy as well as computers with internet access. For book readers, we have a book exchange shelf with a variety of books to choose from. **8-bed Ladies Dorm**8-bed Mixed Dorm**4-bed Mixed Dorm**Private Room: A private room fully furnished with cable TV, closet, and a built in bathroom.**Roof Top Bar: A stunning view of Bangkok with various drinks to help you end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your WE Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
We Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing