We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a quiet port in the storm that is Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of WE Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WE Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #219 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Greenvale, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“a quiet port in the storm that is Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

great accom for those travellers who dont want to be in the middle of the noise and crazyness that is Bangkok. the night markets and bars/clubs and shows etc are only a short walk away, and khaosan road is a shortish taxi ride. it is in a quiet backstreet and the only noise you get in the accom is the noise of the accom itself. this said, i go to bed quite early and am i light sleeper and i heard NO noise at all either from the bar or other rooms. bathrooms are small but entirely suffiecient and staff are very helpful though from time to time you do get mismatch info from the staff in regards to the local area.

best part, proper sized, comfortable beds that are cleaned and made daily, and the place is spotlessly clean!

tip- there is street food directly out the front door at all times of day and night, make sure to try it all and ask the staff at accom if you aren't sure how to go about ordering and eating it because it is soooooooo good! also a 7/11 across the road if you just need something more western like a toasted sandwich.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrysE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
1
12
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hostel on a back street in the Silom area clearly models itself after the Lub d hostel which I also stayed at. The positives of WE are: clean, crisp beds and towels; good strong showers; good internet and free to use computers; modern lobby with bar; air conditioning. Where it falls short (in comparison with Lub d) are: the tiny bathroom (only 2 sinks/showers/toilets) for the girls, so its always crowded; staff lack knowledge on area and general tourist advice; not enough comfortable lounge chairs; no self washer/dryer; no hairdryers; paper thin walls - so you hear conversation from rooftop when in bed! and finally the area and the vibe is just not as happening as the Lub d hostels. That said this place is cheaper, so if you are on strict budget, you will probably find it just fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annexaviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Excellent host and services are enough for 300Bht./night in the center of bangkok city.

Near Central Word, Isetan, Siam square, MBK , Siam Paragon, Silom road, China Town and etc. you want to see.

Dont miss to chillout , enjoy the night sky of the city at the hostel roof top!! Recomened!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blogberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

First time in Bangkok. Decided to stay over @ this plc before took off to chiangmai...
I have to say that this hostel amazed me with staffs' friendliness, they spoke fluent English which surprise me. The room was clean, toilet was clean (and i like that they have bathroom on every floor), the bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Even it was a short stay but i got to make friends with ppl from around the world @ that plc. i think it's because of the layout that make everyone become socialize and fun

Two Thumbs up!!! see you when i come back from the North

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I got to We Bangkok Hostel and got treated over what the value of the price was! and the best part is that it is the cleanest hostel i've ever visited in the world...What i really liked apart from the cleanliness was the common area...it's a good place to meet cool people from around the world along with cool staffs! The location of WE is right in the middle of Bangkok as described in their website and it was easy to get around becuz of it's central location...sky train was easy and there were even motorbikes to catch right in front...There's also a 7-11 right across which was pretty good as well..Overall everything was perfect..Thank You We Bangkok Hostel for a very good stay...surely will stay here again when i visit Bangkok next year!

Room Tip: Room 301 had the wifi signal which was free so it would be cool if you could stay in this room cuz t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

This was the first hostel I stayed out upon arriving in SouthEast Asia. The rooms were very clean and the prices were reasonable. The hostel also had some nice common rooms with free internet, a pool table, a dining area, and even a rooftop bar! This made meeting other travelers very easy. Overall, this is a very laidback hostel close to, but not right next to the craziness of Bangkok. One downside is that most tuk-tuk drivers (as of August 2011) do NOT know where the hostel is. MAKE SURE YOU PRINT DIRECTIONS. Take the directions with you every time you go out. The train station is a short walk away and is fairly convenient. Later in my trip I stayed on Khao San Road. If you are looking for a crazy party, I would recoommend staying at Khao San Road. However, if you are looking for a nice, affordable hostel to use as home base for your site-seeing trip in Bangkok, I would recommend staying at WE Bangkok. I plan on reviewing the other hostels I stayed at in Thailand, Vietnam, and Cambodia if youre looking for advice. I found tripadvisor very helpful when planning my trip, hopefully these reviews help you. Enjoy your trip!!

Room Tip: No elevators, might want to choose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here after getting a recommendation from a friend and absolutely loved it!

The staff were very helpful from the moment we walked into the building, and the rooms were nice and clean. There was also a great crowd of travellers hanging out there and we made some great friends.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#258 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Bodega Bangkok
#39 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#13 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#15 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#21 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Bangkok Hostel

Property: WE Bangkok Hostel
Address: 122,124 Soi Sathorn12, Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangruk, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's newest hostel with reasonable price and super friendly staffs. Located in the Bangkok CBD with the modern public transportation access such as skytrain and shuttle bus.***NEW opening hostel with the HIGHEST RATING!!!!All of our guest had a GREAT TIME!WE Bangkok is chick, fun, clean and safe. With FREE INTERNET ,key card access, CCTV, personal lockers, 24 hour service, friendly English speaking staffs, roof top bar, good shower, air-con, pool table and many more.WE located between famous Silom and Sathorn road in the center of Bangkok near BTS close to Night market, Patpong, Jim Thompson house, Madame Tussauds, Pratunam wholesale market, Riverside, Bangkok art and culture center, old part of the city, China town, Lumpini Park and boxing stadium, main train station to all part of Thailand and all the big shopping malls such as MBK, Siam paragon.Khao San road is only 20 min away by taxi (it cost around 70 THB per car)WE can ensure you that your time will not be wasted during your stay with us. Guaranteed to be one of the most exciting experience, come join our guest from around the world at WE Bangkok.WE HOSTEL Comprises of the following:**Lobby: A comfortable zone with couches and a big screen TV with cable channels along with a small minibar to provide you with snacks as well as fresh brewed coffee to serve your needs.**Hip floor: Pool tables are available for guests to enjoy as well as computers with internet access. For book readers, we have a book exchange shelf with a variety of books to choose from. **8-bed Ladies Dorm**8-bed Mixed Dorm**4-bed Mixed Dorm**Private Room: A private room fully furnished with cable TV, closet, and a built in bathroom.**Roof Top Bar: A stunning view of Bangkok with various drinks to help you end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your WE Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
We Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing