We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Bar and Restaurant

Cotton Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #1,039 of 10,166 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown / Yaowarat
Wigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a few drinks in this bar as it was integral to our hotel - the staff are great, the cocktails are good and well priced

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate here as we were staying at the hotel however i would recommend it even if your not staying in Chinatown. There are plenty of options and their pad Thia is yummy! quite often there is also a live jazz band.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wednesdayrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant experience in China Town where I could have a very well done cocktail and eat Thai-Chinese food for a more than democratic price. Amongst all the choices on the street, this is a very good option overall if you look for good wifi and a chilling jazz atmosphere (without having to eat in the middle of the road).

Helpful?
1 Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chinatown elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good food, excellent service, reasonably priced restaurant situated within The Shanghai Mansion Hotel. The menu was mostly Thai food but there was plenty of choice for the majority of palates. A live jazz bad played some nights and created a relaxed and chilled out atmosphere. There was no rush from the staff for guests to finish their meal, so we were able to linger over our food and were able to soak up the atmosphere and ambience of old Chinatown.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank julie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuyama, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do breakfast and skip the cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had breakfast here as part of our hotel package and it was delicious, with particularly good omelettes.
However we went one evening for cocktails and - while the jazz was wonderful - the cocktails were a big fail. The grapefruit one was horribly sweet, the port wine one had no port and the passion fruit one was undrinkably sour. Go to watch the jazz, but order a beer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlySED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Cotton Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing