We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$29
View deal
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
23
45
37
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
45
37
19
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here twice during Sept and Dec 2011 and my first impression is, feels like home. Lobby was tiny, cleanly furnished with friendly staffs on the reception, check-in was quick but they are using the old school key for the door lock instead of the ever populated key-card system. It has everything basically you will need. 24 hours mini store (located behind car park), fitness centre, free shuttle service to the main road and most importantly inexpensive. I love the food at the lobby, simple dish yet delicious. I am going to stay here again, i just cannot miss the price and the feels like home experience...

Room tip: If you're taking taxi, let them know it's situated next to SPB Paradise hotel.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here. There was so much noise during the night that I could barely sleep - and this was after 20 hours of traveling so I was pretty tired. I also had ear plugs in and it was still very loud. the rooms were very clean and full of nice amenities like a fridge, desk, and hot water boiler. The next morning when I complained to the desk clerks that it was loud, they just shrugged their shoulders. The cafe there is quite expensive and breakfast is not included. Also, the place is quite hard to find. I asked a woman working outside of a 7/11 and she called the hotel up and someone from there picked me up in a golf cart. The bar/restaurant there closes quite early but there is a mini mart that is close where you can buy stuff and sit at the bar/restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainahkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our son chose this hotel for our very first trip to Thailand. The location is excellent with good access to the MRT. There is a free ride to the main street with it's myriad of food stalls restaurants and 7 elevens. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We loved the fish pond outside the lobby so cool and relaxing, The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you can wait until 9:00 am you can enjoy one of the best cups of coffee we had in Thailand.
This is a budget hotel. But for the price it is so much better that anything we have experienced in the West. Our son has already booked this hotel for his third stay.

Room tip: We stayed on the third floor which was quiet.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel had everything we wanted. Cheap rates, big room with comfortable bed, nice bathroom and friendly staff. We like their free shuttle service that brings you to the nearest MRT station or the main road.They have free wifi and two computers available in the lobby. We just love this hotel!

Room tip: Try to call them when you are travelling with the MRT and they will pick you up at the station. Quite convenient.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melaniegaschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in December while on a holiday. Decided on this place due to the good reviews on TripAdvisor and also because of the location and price.

Paid THB700 per night in December high season. I think this is value for money.

However, this is a hotel based on an almost apartment concept and it is not a full fledged hotel. Therefore, I guess it's wrong to expect the stay to be the same as in a hotel!

The rooms are huge, well furnished with modern furniture/style. The beds are comfy, the lighting is good, there's tea/coffee making facility with free coffee provided and also mini fridge and flat screen tv!

The bathroom is a perfect size and I would say clean. The only complain that I have is the venetian blinds beside the bath window had water and soap marks....and I suppose nothing much can be done with it unless they get rid of it. Apart from that the room and bath was spotless.

The room walls are probably too thin as you can hear the tv and conversation (although muffled) from the next room . The solution: switch on the tv ...this helps! Tried sleeping-in one morning but the sounds from the next room didn't allow me to! And the construction noice from a nearby project didn't help either.

The sound of people walking along the corridor can also be disturbing at times.

Anyway, This is NOT a Hotel BUT an Apartment.
As long as you are aware of this then your expectations will be different!

There's a cafe, self-service laundry, ironing service and convenient store within the compound.

This place will be suitable for family holidays especially those with children.

The location of the hotel is quite a walk from the nearest MRT (Suttisan Station) about 600-700 metres and will take about 10-15 minutes to walk.

The good news is they provide a free/complimentary golf buggy ride to and fro from the station. If you have small children this will certainly be a hit!

On the down side, whilst the buggy ride is supposed to be 24 hrs service, I tried it one night at 2.30am and no one answered the phone for almost 15 minutes. When I finally got them on the phone, I had to keep on calling them for 3 times before someone came with a buggy. They kept saying it's on the way. It arrived 15 minutes later with a driver who looked really annoyed and sleepy!! Total wait time = 30 minutes. The next night I decided to take a taxi back to the hotel doorstep as I was able to direct the taxi driver on the location of the hotel.

Overall, I think I had a safe and pleasant stay. I have decided that I would be happier with the services a hotel would provide and I think I'll spend a little more on my room rate the next time in Bangkok.

For the room rate of THB700 it's certainly value for money!

Room tip: Avoid rooms near the lift and ask for higher floors as you will have a view.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RajanBaliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews