We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Tastiest restaurant and value"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inter Restaurant

Inter Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Siam
Description: Phone: (02) 2514689
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"The Tastiest restaurant and value"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a fantastic family eating place. Close to Novotel and excellent service.The dishes were fantastic and even my grandchildren indulged. We will be coming back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vala v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    122
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best tastes and value in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been frequenting this restaurant for well over 25 years and despite a few minor changes and change of chiefs/cooks it continues to be my #1 favourite in Bangkok. A good selection and variety of food styles can be found on the menu vegetarian, chicken, beef, pork, fish and prawns etc. All spice levels can be found also and at each table a rack of fresh chillies and condiments can be found.
Found pretty much in the centre of the Siam Square precinct of Bangkok, always busy and very popular with all locals.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shudjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food at student-friendly prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I have been visiting Inter over the years and while prices have risen, it is still terrific value and the food is consistently good. The crowds of students (it is near Chula Uni) and young people are testament to its staying power.
It may not be so easy to find but worth the effort. It is in the Siam Square area, through the back of the Digital Gateway building (the roof looks like a giant Coke bottle). Walk towards the Lacoste sign and it is around the corner.
Favourite dishes include the crispy fried catfish salad, stirfried wing beans, tomyum soup. Menu has English translations.

Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Tasty affordable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wandered about Siam and found this restaurant so decided to give it a go since it was dinner time. There was ample space as there were 2 storeys. We just picked whatever we wanted to eat and everything turned out so good. The Tom Yum was so good that we finished the whole bowl. Was more sour than spicy and had generous amount of prawns in there. Definitely worth coming again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shackled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good food for my Taiwanese taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I like the green chicken curry and pork safety. The Singha beer is fresh and cold. They even chill the glass. A high c/p eatery.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Inter Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inter Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing