We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityPoint Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$168
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
647
529
98
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
529
98
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasok btscity point hotelsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallurban retreatexchange towerexcellent locationmoney changersmall alleysmall hotelwater temperaturesuperior roomconvenient locationminute walkclean roomsthe main roadrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days this past week. It's a bit hidden in an alley but no more than a 2 min walk to the Bts and metro. You don't even have to cross any roads to get to the two stations as there is a staircase on the side leading to to them.
Service is great and all the staff are friendly and helpful. They made extra efforts to allow me to use one of the rooms to take a quick shower before my overnight train after checking out earlier that day. The room is clean with new furnishing. The breakfast was good and adequate.
The only problem we had was that the room first given to us was having a strong smell, possibly from the stuffy air. They kindly changed and upgraded the room for us without any further problem. I would have no problem to go back to this hotel again. Hope the price still stays good at that time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francis_Y2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Francis_Y2014,

It was very pleased to read your feedback following your recent stay at Citypoint. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you appreciated the great service by our friendly and helpful staff, the excellent location as well as the good and adequate breakfast we serve. I am also grateful that we met your expectations and that you wanted to come back again.

Concerning the smell please rest assured that we will solve this problem and I can guarantee you that this will not occur again since it has been noted and passed to our housekeeping team already.

For your future booking and best price guaranteed, please kindly contact us directly at info@citypointhotel.com or your can reach me at gm@citypointhotel.com



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my sister. While it was a downgrade from my usual haunt at Siam Square, the hotel is perfectly located a short distance away from the police block and Terminal 21. When we first got there, we were assigned twin beds on the fourth floor but as I was about to turn my sheets over, I noticed blood stain smack dab in the middle of my bed. Needless to say, I requested for a room change as housekeeping wasn't available at that time. The front desk gave us a nice quiet room on the 5th floor and we were pleased with the sanctity offered and the king bed was very comfy and soft.

Breakfast here was simple but healthy and I far enjoyed it more than the breakfast buffet at Mercure Siam. The offerings inluded fruits, made to order eggs and sausage, whole wheat croissants, yoghurt and granola. A good start to the day.

Staff were very nice and greeted us warmly. The only problem I would have with this hotel is the ratty linens and towels. The first night was okay as they provided us fluffy white towels but they were then replaced with tattered rags. Manager, please do something about that...one towel even had a piece unravelling to the ground...

Other than that minor issue, would stay here again, especially if I'm shopping in the area. The guests here are well mannered and quiet (mostly comprising of Japanese people) so you won't expect loud mouth ruffians like you would in budget/business hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear nivhna,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to note that you found our location to be very perfectly located, good breakfast and very nice staff, but I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience of the Citypoint that we are proud to provide the many guests who choose to stay with us.

I am genuinely sorry that your experienced with linens was disappointing and this was really not something that we receive such comments. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please be assured that this will not happen again. We will take immediate action and improve our service since we do value your satisfaction and we put it as our priority.

I really do hope that you will consider trying again as I am very confident that we can provide you with the same experience and level of comfort that a majority of our guests are very willing to attest to.



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have had in se asia. There was an extremely loud construction site as they were building an addition to the hotel so I was woken up to the unpleasant noise of power tools and hammering. The front desk made no mention of the construction when checking in and it started earlier and lasted longer than was stated on the small memo left in the room. Not only that but the staff were very rude and literally threatened to call the police on my friend and I while we were discussing the disturbance the noise was causing us. Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trvl-man14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Trvl-man14,

According to most reviews by previous guests which all distinctly mentioned about apologize letter, I am surprise that you complained by not being told about the construction noise since you were a walked in guest and a room was presented to you before you took it and a notice letter was obviously placed in the showroom including the works noise happening while you were taking to the showroom. It was our sole intention to provide information to our guests on what we are doing to cause disturbance as little as possible. So, it would not be possible that you did not know about the noise.
Furthermore, if this was a reason for not paying the bill, you should have notified me that night while we were on the phone, then I would understand and compensate you for the loss of your rest. You said nothing, but negotiating the price and asking for free breakfast which I did give to you. And you even brought three more friends at midnight to stay in a room which you were not allowed to do. So, you unintentionally took one more room with special price that I offered. You have referred to a police it was because you were denying to pay the bill and it was out of the question to get free night upon departure by raised up the noise problem when the bill needed to be settled.

I understand you will not return, but I would like to share with you that we do value and appreciate all comments from our guests whether it is good or bad since it helps me monitor the service we provide, but at least it must contain the truth.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Get my 100% satisfied
Clean room, fresh air.
super friendly and helpful staffs
city centre, perfect location
good breakfast
Quiet room even they apologise for hotel construction
Worth money
feel like I'm in 5star hotel.
Will be back for sure

Room Tip: King size bed make you got plenty sleep area :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneHaruthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear JuneHaruthai,

I am really pleased at the heading of your review and thank you very much for sharing your superb experience following your recent stay. It is wonderful to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I am delighted that we got your 100% satisfaction. That is exactly how we want you to feel.Thank you for your very kind words that everything was excellent. We are very proud of Citypoint and we like to think that we go extra mile to ensure that each and every guest goes away with fond memories of their time with us.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.




Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed there for three nights. We found a modern, small and well located hotel. It's just 100 meters from subway and skytrain stations. Besides that, the area seems to be safe at night with a shopping mall and some restaurants and pubs at a walking distance.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean, and the shower had a good stream of hot water. However, all mornings it had an strange (kind of humid) odor that was absent the rest of the day.
Breakfast was included in the fee. It was really good! there were options for everybody, from fruits and toast to a hot meal and scramble eggs with sausage.
I think it's a great option to spend a couple of days for someone who is willing to move by themselves and use the subway and skytrain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmsol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear drmsol80,

Thank you very much for posting your comments I very much appreciate your feedback. I am glad to read that your stay lived up for the main part of your stay but obviously I was disappointed to read that your bathroom had strange odor. It is certainly our aim to always exceed our guest’s expectations and I have taken into consideration your comment on this for further review with our team to eliminate the problem.

We hope that we may welcome you back in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@citypointhotel.com so I may take personal care of your booking and it's best price guaranteed



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews