We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brief but great stay.”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #88 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brief but great stay.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything from the front desk giving our driver directions to them arranging transport back to the airport the next day was fantastic. I can't think of even a single "needs improvement" category for them because everything was nicely done for what we were expecting (and the price we paid).

The staff was so nice to our little guy (one year old) and the location couldn't have been better. If we had another stop-over in Bangkok I think we'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTXTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    481
    89
    9
    12
See reviews for
182
457
195
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff are friendly and welcoming and the hotel is conveniently located on a quiet street near an mrt station.Breakfast is adequate and rooms are clean and comfortable. However I had some issues with the air-con - it was problematic to control the temperature and speed and I had to call the front desk on more than one occasion. Someone was promptly sent to my room to have a look at this and they helped somewhat. The main issue though was that the air -con was incredibly noisy - the unit seemed to be linked to some kind of generator in another part of the room, and this cranked up each time the air con was switched on,which was what caused the noise. It was so loud that even with ear plugs in I could still hear the noise. I asked front desk if I could move rooms but was informed that the hotel was full. I was unable to get a good night's sleep, which was annoying, as part of the reason for stopping in Bangkok was to rest and break up the journey to New Zealand. This was a real pity as I would have enjoyed my stay much more had it not been for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent hotel in in the fantastic location of Bangkok.Walking distance to BTS,MRT,Soi Cowboy, Terminal 21 and others. Highly recommended. Very spacious room with comfortable bed. Great service from the front desk staffs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saravanan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I am a long time guest at City Point Hotel, approximately 15 stays here since it opened.
My last two visits, I have noticed a gradual drop in standards, to the point that location remains the only good thing about this hotel.The price has slowly risen, which now puts it in the same price range of other hotels in the same Sukhumvit area, offering more and better facilities. House keeping is not as it used to be, bench tops not cleaned, coffee cups left unwashed two days in a row. Many times noise from other guests has prevented me and my partner from sleeping.And I have found the professionalism of the staff at reception to be lacking, at times condecending and quite rude. I visit Bangkok four times a year, and am yet to decide if I will continue to stay at this hotel, or try one of the many others in the same area.These comments are not just isolated to myself, I have advised a friend to stay at this hotel, he stayed twice, but now is a guest at another hotel in Sukhumvit on his visits to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian F,

Firstly, may I thank you for your continued support of Citypoint Hotel and it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time after time. Thank you also for posting a review on the site following your numerous stays. However I am sorry that you felt that the housekeeping was not as good as it used to be and also noise from other guests that prevented you from sleeping. I am only sorry that they were not brought to my attention while you were with us and I would have tried to find you a little quieter room and I would have sorted out the problem

According to the peak season we've raised up the price a little bit as same as most hotels in Bangkok. Please rest assured of this concern that your room was booked with our special offer and it was the cheapest prices that we have.

If you could kindly inform me more details regarding the unwashed coffee cup for two days in the room and also the staff that you found unprofessional, I would like to investigate further since we have never received any complaints from your previous stays. Being informed of a problem presents an opportunity for us to fix it since your satisfaction is our priority

If you return I would be glad to meet you personally and make sure your stay meets our standards and please do contact me directly at gm@citypointhotel.com, so I can take personal care of your booking



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is just 2 min walking distance to both public transportation and Red Light district, so I suppose some people will say the localization is grate... Nothing wrong about the hotel itself, but it is cold and the rooms seems to be designed for multipurpose use...
All inn all, for me City Point is over rated and over valued.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Svein Kyrre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear SveinKyrre O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on the site. We are situated in a quiet street in the heart of Bangkok, closed to BTS sky train and MRT subway.
In regard to the price there are some promotions and discount offered for our direct guests and early booking. You may check from our website and our team at reservations@citypointhotel.com on your next visit

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is literally 3 minutes away from Terminal 21 shopping centre and Asok BTS station. It's a cosy boutique hotel with clean rooms and adequate toiletries. Like the fact that the shower and toilet are separated. The twin sharing rooms are not particularly spacious but they are big enough to fit 2 big luggages without being too cramped.

There is pretty much nothing at the surrounding other than a Korean restaurant right in front of the hotel and a massage centre called Urban Retreat (a very popular and crowded massage centre which explains why the workers there were extremely arrogant and rude).

The hotel is located inside a small lane and so may be missed by the cab drivers. Even our cab driver got it wrong despite the address given. If you do not want to be stuck in the city's infamous traffic jam, be sure to get the cab driver to call the hotel for directions if he is unsure. Should keep left immediately after you see Park Hotel. Plenty of signboards directing to you the hotel after Park Hotel.

Very strategic and affordable hotel with helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again in my next Bangkok trip.

If I am nit picking then breakfast looked pathetic. Good thing we didn't opt for it. Plenty of yummy food outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Gorgez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear 3GorgeZ,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review on the site. I am delighted that you found the hotel nothing to dislike, room was clean and adequate toiletries.Thank you also for considering our hotel for your next visit

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

after searching for a hotel close to a central skytrain station i found this gem.

i stayed 2 nights for 60$ per night ( double room without breakfast ) and thought it was delightful. immaculately clean, very high quality furnishings, lovely bed, effective a/c. friendly helpful staff.

pretty much the nicest hotel i have stayed in, and located 50m from the Asok BST station. there are many more expensive hotels all around but i cant imagine why you would chose to pay any more than this place asks unless you have very specific requirements from your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#160 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#201 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing