We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityPoint Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
648
529
98
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
529
98
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasok btscity point hotelsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallurban retreatexchange towerexcellent locationmoney changersmall alleysmall hotelwater temperaturesuperior roomconvenient locationminute walkclean roomsthe main roadrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just had a three night stay here as part of a short break in Bangkok. This hotel was just what we were looking for; the whole place is clean and really modern and the attention to detail on the rooms and quality of the finish were very good.

Location wise, this place is perfect; it is within 5 minutes walk to the Skytrain, subway, Terminal 21 shopping centre, Times Square, etc. There are loads of places to eat within a few minutes walk; I don't understand why some people commented that there were not!

Also, there is a nice park a few minutes walk away, and as a keen runner I found this a great place to escape to when I wanted to go running.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear RichardCambs,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Citypoint Hotel on the TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that our location was great and suitable for your needs. Yes, our hotel is situated in a central location and it's just 5 minutes walk to the beautiful Benjakitti Park which is really good for running, and only 10 minutes to the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (QSNCC).

We all look forward to having a chance in serving you again soon



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in CityPoint, got a standard king at a good price "book direct and save" in their website. The room was nice,modern and clean. Location was very convenient from the airport with the opening of the skywalk from Makkasan airport train station to the MRT interchange, one ride to Sukhumvit, what a breeze! Superb dining at Pier 21 at the nearby Terminal 21 Mall with all the shops and groceries. Breakfast is sufficient and good. I just wish the breakfast girl refrains to hold the bread with her bare hands during preparation and refilling.
Staff all very courteous and helpful except that one of them handed us a wrong key on our first night upon returning from Chatuchak which was an easy access via the sky train nearby.

Room Tip: second floor is a good choice
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teriyaki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Teriyaki61,

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that the location was suitable for your needs, the room clean and nice, the staff all very courteous and helpful. Thank you also for bringing a matter on our staff at the breakfast. Please be assured that this mistake will never happened again as we will train our staff to be more expert in doing their job and develop a better service to serve you.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Citypoint in the very near future



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is strategically located at Bangkok city centre,easily accessible by BTS and yet quiet as it is located in an alley. Walking distance to massage centre,BTS asoke station and terminal 21.
The room is clean,all basic amenities been provided and staffs are friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely choose this in our another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear icehc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site. At Citypoint Hotel we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you experienced this during your trip to Bangkok, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us!



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated close to Terminal 21 where you can get access to any major attractions in Bangkok. A tip is to buy the food coupon at the foodcourt in T21 With good food and great shopping what else can you ask for. The hotel staff helps where needed and they will greet you every single time with a smile. Probably the friendliest and safest place I've ever been to. The hotel is very clean en perfect for those who prefers a hotel instead of a backpackers lodge or a B&B. just behind the amount of friendly smiles are the amount of aircons you will find almost everywhere. If you need to arrange any tours, transportation or food delivered then the hotel will assist. The people in Bangkok are respectful and will work hard to keep you the tourist happy. The hotel is perfect for those who like to party hard and shop till you drop. I will definitely visit them again.

Room Tip: rather pick a superior room with a double bed. get a package with breakfast included
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gato-pumpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear gato-pumpui,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your recent visit to CityPoint Hotel and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the site. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all aspects, the location, room, and the services provided by our team

We hope that we may welcome you back in the very near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance



Best regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently booked and stayed for 3 nights in Citypoint Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok. We have a pleasant stay for an office trip but incidences of discrepancies or lack of transparency marred our perfect idyllic holidays. We booked 3 rooms via online internet booking (after the reviews consultation in Tripadviser): 2 std rooms and one superior but mysteriously one room is charged in Malaysia Ringgit (which conversion is higher than the market rate credit card conversion) even though we booked all in Thai Bahts for all three rooms at the same time. After checking with our credit card company we were informed that the Hotel charged us in Malaysia Ringgit for the second room. We were baffled and emailed the Hotel management on the discrepancy. We received very RUDE email response from the hotel management. On arrival at the hotel, all rooms given were of the same size and standard. When we checked on the "superior" room booking, the receptionist told us that the difference between the two "standard" rooms and the "superior" room is the size of the bed which is supposed to be longer! we noted that the size of the beds for all the given rooms were the same length. We voiced our displeasure to the front desk. Later we received a call from the General Manager that the difference between the STANDARD room and the SUPERIOR room is not the size of the bed but the bath robes given in the Superior room. I was once again baffled! Did we pay extra to get the bath robes? Surely not! In such situation we would prefer the management to be more transparent and upfront on the difference between a STANDARD room and SUPERIOR room as who in their right mind would pay for extra in superior room category just to enjoy a pair of bath robes! Otherwise that the incidences of lack of transparency and discrepancy as above stipulated, we really like this hotel for its prime location and clean cut ambiance. We had welcoming breakfasts in the lobby lounge cafeteria and overall the Hotel is neat and trendy. It is a well managed petite modern cozy stays in the heart of Bangkok.
Despite the hiccups, I do recommend this Hotel for future stays for those in need of good location clean cut cozy environment in a hotel stay. The improvements recommended: for the staff and management to be more courteous and knowledgeable in handling of customers dissatisfaction without the dramas and high horse attitudes. Nadia n friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Amsi A,

I want to sincerely apologize for an unpleasant experienced at the hotel recently. Our hotel prides itself on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly and responsive service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority and I am very sorry that you did not experience the level of service during your stay.

With regard to your first concern on the payment charged in Ringgit I would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience caused to you. This case I must politely refute that it was not our intention to make the payment in Ringgit since our first and always option on the payment is in Thai Baht unless guests request to pay in their currency, but due to an option on your card that allow to charge only in Ringgit by the time of the charge was made. Then, for the email that sent to you in response to your question on this case to explain what had happened to the charge, if it was rude to you, I do sorry for this since all messages to you on the email were to clarify and make it comprehend to you and to fulfill your request in every way we could and the case was solved and done on your email since 09 July, 2013.

Second concern on room type I would also like to gently correct the difference between our Standard and Superior rooms that you have mentioned. Actually, the difference is not just only a bathrobe, but there might be misunderstood on the details. Our Superior room provides full amenities set up, not only a bathrobe for sure and room is available up to 5th floor for those who prefer a room on high floor while a Standard is placed only on the 2nd floor. Thus, both room types vary in design, amenities, and location, but not in size. I do sorry for the incorrect information carried to you by our new staff about the rooms.

Once again, I apologize for the incident you faced on your arrival date and thank you also for leaving us a review on the site



Best regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews