We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem in the heart of Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #86 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great experience at CityPoint Hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again if given the opportunity. We stayed in the Superior Room. What a bang for a buck. We paid $60/night for great location, service, clean rooms and a daily breakfast.

PROS:
-Great value
-Clean rooms including bathrooms.
-Comfortable clean beds
-Great location...short walking distance from 2 major stations. Terminal 21 shopping mall and a good massage place(Urban Retreat Spa - we went 2 days in a row) right around the corner. Even though it's right by a busy area, it is a little off the main road so remains quiet in the evening.
-Good service. Greeted with a smile, open door, cold towel and cold ginger tea at entrance. From reserving on Agoda, they were prompt at returning all my emails as well as reserving an airport transfer from the airport to the hotel($600THB = $20USD). Room service & staff were good. Hotel can get you a taxi very quickly and easily.
-Good breakfast w/ prompt service. You have a choice of eggs, meat and can get unlimited fruits, cereal, yogurt, toast, coffee, juice, etc. Sometimes they will have another dish like there was Pad See Ew one of the mornings we went.

CONS:
-Wi-Fi was unpredictable in room and in the lobby. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
-We weren't a big fan of the bathrooms which has become a hotel trend with the clear frosted glass. Some things are best left private!

All in all, we would definitely recommend this place since it fit everything we were looking for. It didn't break the bank, yet it had everything we needed!

Room Tip: If you want airport transfer, we think we would use the metered taxi's next time since booking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear slee06,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Citypoint on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

It is wonderful to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at Citypoint. However, I was sorry to learn that the Wi-Fi did not work properly during your stay. We have addressed the issue and will make sure this will not happen to you again, I was also sorry that our bathroom was not your liking, but as you mentioned it's a hotel trend and we are quite up to date

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Citypoint in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    475
    89
    9
    12
See reviews for
179
453
191
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

From check-in to check-out , I experienced great services by all staffs.
The hotel is very convenient by located near Asok Station.
My only request to this hotel is using card room key.
If card room key were available in this hotel, the load of work of front staffs would be reduced.

Room Tip: I recommend the room located far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takashi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear takashi o,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your recent visit to CityPoint Hotel and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the site. I am delighted to read your appreciation of the service and professionalism of our team who made your stay special. Thank you also for giving us an idea of the key card. We really appreciate it and this will bring much to the table as your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to 'Citypoint' for another wonderful and pleasant stay.


Kind regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our room was quiet, clean and spacious, staff was nice and helpful. Good breakfast, free computers with internet in the lobby and free wi-fi in the room, next to a skytrain station… Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yam_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear yam_1986,

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your feedback, and I am pleased to read that you liked our room and the location and that our staff was nice and helpful during your stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you're looking for a clean, neat and well maintained hotel, with an excellent and very convenient location, this is the hotel that is worth every bit of it.

The bathroom is very clean and doesn't smell. The shower is great with very strong water pressure. Good room space and the sheets smell fresh and clean.

It's less than a 5 minute walk to the closest Asoke BTS station which is connected directly to Terminal 21 shopping mall.

The best memory we take from this hotel was the cold towel and cold welcome drink that was served first thing when we stepped into the hotel after a long and tiring journey.

The only bad experience we suffered during this trip was the taxi that was arranged by the hotel staff to take us to the airport tried to rip us and didn't want to use the taxi meter. And he drove like a mad man.

Will definitely come back to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear YLLing,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Citypoint Hotel. We are delighted that you liked our welcome drink and the cold towel, and enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback.

I was sorry to learn that the taxi we called did not want to turn on a meter despite he agreed to go by meter when we called. Once again please accept my apologies since it's out of our control. A taxi was called from street upon your request whithin 10 minutes which was urgent arrangement. Normally, if a taxi is required and booked in advance we do have our regular taxi which we can assure you that the meter is on and the driver is well trained.

I do hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us again. We all look forward to having a chance in serving you in the very near future



Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Managed to book a standard room just a day before my departure at a good bargain. A real steal about us$40. The hotel is a non-smoking property, so you can be assured that it will not reek of smoke in the lobby or in the rooms. They even fine you if you are caught smoking inside the room. I find the standard room large enough, with plenty of space to walk around. The amenities are new, they even provide bathrobes, slippers and hair dryer. Strong Wifi signal. The floor is not carpeted, so there is no stale smell. My room was on the 4th floor, at one corner, there was no view per se. Not a problem for me. The location of the hotel is very good, steps away from Asoke BTS exit 4, directly opposite the Exchange Tower. There were clear sign ages leading to the hotel. It was easy to find. For people with trolley bags, it would be difficult to navigate the overhead bridges from the BTS. Did not see any lift around.

I would definitely stay here again, provided they don't raise the rates. Not sure why there are not using the electronic card system for room access. Kind of inconvenient to keep remembering to lock the door.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AsiaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is only 3 inutes stroll from the Asok and Shukumvit station. It is new and the rooms are clean. the rooms are of adequate size for the price u are paying which is good value for money. however this hotel is not suitable for family as the bathroom is semi open, i.e. though the w.c. and showers has frosted doors, there is no door to the main bathroom area where the closet is located. as again for the price you pay, u get quite a decent breakfast of eggs and bacon, suasages and ham. Coffee is very decent too. will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xin_zer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit and stay at CityPoint hotel. The hotel is as good as before; room are clean and comfortable. Location is superb, easy accessible to Terminal 21 and Asoka BTS. At night, Soi Cowboy provide a place for drink and gathering.
However, as compare to last year some of the goodies has been taken out. For example, to and flow airport transfer. And also, booking as early as 1.5 months does not necessarily secure you the lowest rate. This make me a bit of disappointment.
Overall, I still love this hotel for its location, comfort and cleanliness.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing