We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for us ! ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #86 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for us ! ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay at the CityPoint. We were on a cruise ship docked at Laem Chabang (2 hours away) and we had a two day Bangkok Tour scheduled... we needed a safe, clean and well located hotel for an overnight. CityPoint worked out perfectly for us. Our room was spacious, very nice decor, great bed and bathroom, and very good early breakfast included. We would agree with a previous review comparing the CityPoint to the Premier Inn chain in the UK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suncityga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear suncityga,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Warm regards,

Ms.Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    475
    89
    9
    12
See reviews for
179
453
191
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the heart of sukhumvit close to both BTS and Metro stations.

Reasonable buffet, frankly it was the most disappointing part of a great 4 night stay.

Around 420 baht by taxi-meter taxi from the airport. Close to urban retreat massage parlor for classy and expert massages. We had one every night and may come back to Bangkok just for them. The shopping and sights are convenient to get to as well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mr_anubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel which would equate to a good Premier Inn standard in the UK. It's around a 45 minute drive from the international airport (traffic dependant) and if your driver can't find it they usually know where the Terminal 21 shopping mall is and it's very close to the mall and signed from the main road down a side street.
Rooms were clean, spacious air conditioned and had in room safes and good in room free WI-FI. Check in was quick and efficient.
Staff speak enough English to get by and breakfast is a nice little continental spread with a choice of cooked to order hot items. They do free breakfast boxes if you have an early start as breakfast began at 06:30 although this was just a sandwich, but better than nothing.
Hotel location is excellent, while not a top class neighbourhood, we always felt safe walking around at night. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Bangkok Sky Train and Metro stop and a five minute walk to Terminal 21 shopping mall which has a Cinema and a great selection of restaurants (try Pier 21 area of the mall, level 5 i think, where you can get a good quality Thai, Chinese or Japanese style dinner for around 40 Thai Batt, also on the bottom floor are some great food stalls). Also try Urban Spa near hotel for massages, excellent, spotlessly clean and cheap and if you bring a hotel business card and complements slip you get a 10% discount on all treatments. You are also very near Soi Cowboy red light area if that interests you.
The hotel also offered free half day guided tours of the Grand Palace, Wat Po and Marble Temple and the Bangkok canal. You could choose one tour per stay and the guide and driver were free you just paid your entrance tickets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great hotel, close to Asoke BTS station giving easy access around the city, also very close to Soi Cowboy for an evenings entertainment if that's your bag.
A little bit difficult to find, so a word of advice download the map and get a taxi or the BTS to Asoke and work it out yourself, it will be quicker than a taxi getting you to the front door as the traffic is crazy around that area.
Rooms are very comfortable and quiet and after along flight just the right place to catch up on your sleep and within walking distance of shopping malls and some great restraunts.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front of the hotel which over looked the small side street yet still very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonshadow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear moonshadow99,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location is great and suitable for your needs, the bedroom clean and quiet. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel that is clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is excellent, very close to the Skytrain and subway station. Although the breakfast is basic, the cereals, breads and made to order eggs are satisfying. The staff was gracious and helpful and we particularly enjoyed our conversations with Beau. She was warm and attentive and such a sweet person!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gunnybites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Gunnybites,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Citypoint Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We have a very dedicated team and it is our aim to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us. I am delighted that we did this for you and I will pass on your kind words to everyone, especially Beau

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with your bookings.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for six nights with my family. Very clean and value for money. Though rooms are a bit small. Very near to bts, mrt and terminal 21. Came back with great satisfaction and definitely will go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear omarbd,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Citypoint Hotel and I am thrilled to read that we did not disappoint you. We are very proud of our little property and it is very rewarding to receive nice comments. The team really do appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and would happily stayed longer. Location is excellent. Only a few minutes walk from a lot of sukhumvit's attractions and transport links. Staff were always smiling and friendly. Rooms were very clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. Some natural ventilation in the room would have been nice though. Apart from that everything was great with a good choice for a tasty breakfast. Would happily stay again especially for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyT6422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear AndyT6422,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at Citypoint Hotel. I was so happy to read that you liked our service and our rooms and that we met your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to the team here and we hope that you will come back and stay with us once again in the near future.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Citypoint Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing