We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #108 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a great hotel that is clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is excellent, very close to the Skytrain and subway station. Although the breakfast is basic, the cereals, breads and made to order eggs are satisfying. The staff was gracious and helpful and we particularly enjoyed our conversations with Beau. She was warm and attentive and such a sweet person!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gunnybites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Gunnybites,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Citypoint Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We have a very dedicated team and it is our aim to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us. I am delighted that we did this for you and I will pass on your kind words to everyone, especially Beau

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with your bookings.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for six nights with my family. Very clean and value for money. Though rooms are a bit small. Very near to bts, mrt and terminal 21. Came back with great satisfaction and definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omarbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear omarbd,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Citypoint Hotel and I am thrilled to read that we did not disappoint you. We are very proud of our little property and it is very rewarding to receive nice comments. The team really do appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and would happily stayed longer. Location is excellent. Only a few minutes walk from a lot of sukhumvit's attractions and transport links. Staff were always smiling and friendly. Rooms were very clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. Some natural ventilation in the room would have been nice though. Apart from that everything was great with a good choice for a tasty breakfast. Would happily stay again especially for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyT6422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear AndyT6422,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at Citypoint Hotel. I was so happy to read that you liked our service and our rooms and that we met your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to the team here and we hope that you will come back and stay with us once again in the near future.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Citypoint Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is near Asok station, so it is very convinient for you to take train to go anywhere else! And If you feel like going somewhere at night, walk to the nana station, there are many things to eat and to shop (there is a small korean town).
The service is very nice, the staffs always have their smle on their face. Decoration is creative (I love their lobby design). You can ask for free shuttle van to airport also!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yufeng_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear yufen_44,


Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and I am delighted that the staff were nice and you liked our location. Our team takes great pride in offering the highest possible level of service to our guest and it is very rewarding when this is recognized

I have passed your kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate it and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I write to report it continues to be the ideal hotel for me. Great location, nicely appointed rooms, friendly staff, quality breakfast, great value. On a quiet street just a few minutes from the Asok skytrain stop and the Sukhumvit subway stop, it is easy to use as a base for exploration of Bangkok. MY first review of this hotel noted that it was hard to find but they have added more signage to help weary travelers. Now my only complaint is that it is often fully booked - a problem for me!

Room Tip: Some standard rooms have low ceilings so if you are tall you may want to avoid them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclingflanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear cyclingflanman,

Thank you for your continued support and for returning time after time. We are delighted that once again you had a delightful stay with us and appreciated our service. Our guest experiences are very important to us and when guests do return time after time it means we are getting it right. I am delighted to read that you love all our rooms and facilities. They are very individual. I have passed your kind words to all the team who really appreciate it.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The CityPoint Hotel on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with your booking.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

great location, really near the metro.
great rooms, really clean and comfortable.
great breakfast, basic but delicious.
great value, just fits your budget.
what more can i say.
will definitely come back on my next bangkok trip

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mltan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear mltan123

Thank you so much for posting a review of the CityPoint Hotel. I am delighted that you found our rooms very clean and comfortable. We are very grateful for your wonderful comments and I have shared them with all my team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the CityPoint Hotel on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are finishing a 5 night stay tonight (24 Feb 2013) and had to submit our first ever review to confirm all the positives of this fantastic hotel that we learnt of from previous Tripadvisor reviews and which brought us here.
Not only does it have everything you could want for a holiday stay plus a location in an exceptionally quite side street just off the constant main road traffic jam with only a 3 minute walk to the Sky train and a major mall (if you want shopping and a choice of 25+ restaurants on your doorstep) but it also has the asset of exceptionally friendly and helpful staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.
Book now while you can still get a room.
Roger P Cape Town

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitypointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Roger P,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at CityPoint Hotel, Bangkok. It is a pleasure to read that our team succeeded in creating a good experience and many wonderful memories during your stay. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team, and they were inspired to hear your feedback. Thank you once again, for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor readers

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can assist with your bookings.


Warm regards,

Ms. Phitchanun Suphromin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#155 of 887 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 887 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 887 in Bangkok
894 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#97 of 887 in Bangkok
1,271 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing