We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Hotel in Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #76 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Best Hotel in Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

My family and friends had a wonderful stay at this marvellous hotel. Everything is excellent!! Hotel is in good location & walking distance to BTS & MRT and Terminal 21. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Service is excellent & Staff are friendly and polite. Will definitely book this Hotel on my next stay. Special thanks to Hotel GM Ms Phitchanun Suphromin for her excellent service with a smile!!!!
Ben & family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    450
    83
    8
    9
See reviews for
166
432
176
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great hotel for the price that I've paid for. The room was clean. Super convenient location, the MRT and Sky Train stations were just at the corner. A nice shopping mall, Terminal 21, was close by as well. HOWEVER, the reason that I am giving it 2 stars is because on the very last day when I was there, the hotel staff gave my room key to another guest. I know people make mistakes, but I don't this is kind of mistake that a hotel can afford to make. My suggestion is to change all your door locks to keycard locks. This way, we don't have to leave the room key at the front desk every time we leave the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a superior experience! The hotel is brilliantly tidy & quiet. The staff are amazing - simply the BEST! So helpful & friendly! The location is perfect - close to the MRT & Sky Train station as well as shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here last week for one night. We had been in Krabi and had a 1 night stop over before returning home.

Arrived at the hotel and it was lovely, got 2 drinks and a wet cloth to freshen up and the receptionist/bell boy couldnt have been nicer. We were shown to our room and then our bags were brought up. Room was really nice, clean, tidy and modern. The bed was massive and really comfortable bedding/pillows.

The location is perfect for exploring Bangkok city centre, with Terminal 21 just across the road.

The one thing I would advise if staying in this hotel is to book an airport pick up for arriving, as our driver had a wee problem finding it and took us round the back of the hotel. Even then one of the staff let us in through the back door and led us to reception :)

We were given a late check out for our stay at no extra cost which was great.

Would definatly stay here again!

xxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

During our stay in Bangkok, we put up at CityPoint Hotel. This hotel fulfilled what I required. Location was great, price are affordable and most importantly it's clean. On a downside, the breakfast was below average as the variety of food are limited. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel if you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We choose this hotel primarily on price for a short 3 day stop over in Bangkok. It based in the Asok area close to the train station and Terminal 21 mall.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are ideal size, not massive but just right. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

Hotel is within walking distance to Sukhumvit Road area (it's just off Sukhumvit) and it's quite easy to get Taxi's to the Reclining Buddha and Palace (taxi's from the hotel cost about 110baht- £2) - infact the tuks tuks worked out more expensive but slightly quicker in traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed for one night and its been a great stopover. Staffs are always smiling and very friendly, very nice room, great location. Its near the metro train station and walking distance to the mall and other shopping areas lots of nearby restaurants and massage centers. Very clean and nice bathroom, king size bed with soft pillows, had a very good night sleep after having a wonderful massage from a nearby spa. Their staff are very helpful also for they were always there to assist for I had to check in online and offered help to print my boarding pass. I had an excellent stay with CityPoint Hotel and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Though some airport taxi driver are not familiar with the place, just print the map that comes with your reservation and show to the taxi driver so there won't be any problem. I would stay stay here again whenever I visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimpossibleDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#13 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#152 of 838 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
#221 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing