We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel if you do not mind the view from the room.”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #88 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel if you do not mind the view from the room.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Echo with all the other reviews, this is an excellent small hotel with modern designed clean room and unbeatable location. It's only around 5 minutes work to BTS Asok station and a newly opened shopping mall - Terminal 21 is just opposite the main road. Though Terminal 21 is not comparable to malls like CentralWorld and Siam Paragon, however it's a great mall for food and non-branded small shops shopping in an air-conditioned environment. You can also walk 5 minutes to Column Bangkok to try out the renowned Thai fusion restaurant - Long Table.

The only down size of the room was that the window is directly facing an old apartment, and I had to close the curtains at all times. It's no way that the problem can be solved by moving to a higher floor simply because the opposite apartment is as tall as Citypoint hotel. However given the cost of what I paid, there's no complain.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musesilvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    481
    89
    9
    12
See reviews for
182
457
195
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My family stayed for 4 nights. Fantastic clean modern hotel with super comfortable beddings. Ceiling may be a little low for some. Basic breakfast but reasonable for rates charged. Great location just off the main road and 3-5 minutes walk to BTS Asoke station and also Sukhumvit subway. New Terminal 21 Shopping centre is just across the main road. Great food at the basement food court at Terminal 21. Will definitely stay again in future because it is so clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Hotel confirmed twice by email to allocate adjacent rooms for our family but reception simply apologised that it was unavailable without checking records. Do not bother to request because they do not have any system in place. Not a big issue unless you have young children in the 2nd room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Wonderful little hotel, if a little expensive. Really close to Asoke BTS and super close to Terminal 21 shopping mall. Great restaurants close by! You could honestly spend an entire week at this hotel and not need to travel anywhere!

The staff were just lovely and bent over backwards to help me throughout my trip.

I will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravellerUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Is a 3 star hotel cost, but giving hotel service and environment of 5 Star Hotel!

We been staying there for 6 days 5 Night. But we didn't take the breakfast package, is more value breakfast u can have in Terminal 21 jz across the street not far.

very convenient as is near to BTS Asoke, and MRT Sukhumvit and near to latest mall in bangkok "Terminal 21". and the massage spa center "Urban Spa" was great just need 5 min walk can reach and 10% discount for Citypoint hotel stay.

While if u travel than 2 or 3 person, u might consider to take taxi around bangkok shopping mall area.

Room Tip: the lobby ceiling is bit LOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khai_hui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

CityPoint Hotel is just simple awesome. It located near BTS and also the newly laucnh mall called Terminal 21. The Bedrooms and interior design is simply out of the world. You could hardly imagine that such hotel would exist as it is quite hidden. Bfast is simple and good. It's about TB200. Would go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Citypoint Hotel is definitely a great place to stay when you are in Bangkok. The hotel is clean, simple and comfortable. The hotel staff is very helpful as well. Located very near a BTS station and the Terminal 21 mall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sLeOaWn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is a lot like a 4 star international hotel that costs hundreds of US$ per night, but at an affordable price. The rooms look great inside, beds very comfortable, everything new and nice. Bathrooms were nice and modern. The breakfast was fine. There was always staff on hand to help me out, and they were always friendly. There was a guard in front of the hotel, and always 1 or 2 workers in the lobby, even when I came back late, so I was confident about security.

The location is convenient, 1 minute from the Asok BTS Skytrain station and the amazing new Terminal 21 shopping center. I didn't see any sketchy or unsavory activity near the hotel or inside; it felt very family or couple-friendly.

This location might be a bit farther from some of the central tourist sites like the Royal Palace, but just jump on the skytrain and then take a taxi from a more western station. Or take a taxi the whole way there; they are cheap as long as you have them turn on the meter.

Now, understand that you are paying a low price, and this is not actually the Hyatt Regency. There were a couple of scuffs on the desk in 2 of the rooms I was in, no direct dial phone in the room, slight odor of sewage in one of the bathrooms, a few tiny ants in another, internet was often glitchy (on a Mac, if you have trouble, try quitting Safari completely and going back in). Other than those minor details, you might as well be in a hotel costing 2-3 times the price. I was very satisified, and extended my stay twice, a total of 7 nights.

Room Tip: As far as I could see, the "deluxe" or "superior" rooms are pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelguys, Owner at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear David,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we really appreciate your comments about the problems you have mentioned in your review. We keep striving to make improvements and take your valuable observations very seriously. Here is what we are doing:

1. Our IT guys are looking in to the connection problem with Mac computers. This will be rectified within next week. They would have to come in and run a proper test with Macs.

2. The Pest control company we hire has just received an earful from our House Keeping supervisor. They will come in and make sure any unwelcome ants are given the marching orders.
3. The smell you mentioned in the bathroom is probably due to the recent flooding in Bangkok. It just surfaced recently and we called in the Sanitation experts to work on it immediately.

We hope to welcome you again sometime soon for a comfortable stay.

With our Warmest Regards,
CityPoint Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#160 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#201 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing