We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Midnight Food Tuk Tuk Tour
1,514

Book in advance
from
$65.46
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $65.46
More Info
from $61.28
More Info
from $61.28
More Info
from $97.50
More Info
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveler rating
2,971
270
72
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,971
270
72
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops thai food street food tour rooftop bar noodles floating market tour would highly recommend this tour thai culture train market wat arun mod dishes chinatown guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Very nice tour, it's a lot of food!! Our guide Bill gave us some interesting info about the general culture and traditions, and the rides with the tuk tuk were a lot of fun!

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank dlmafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My husband and I went on the midnight food tuk-tuk tour with Bill and had a wonderful time. It was so great to visit some places we otherwise wouldn't have, and Bill was knowledgeable, fun, and an awesome guide. I really appreciated having him with us to give us recommendations (which dish he likes the most at each restaurant, which condiments accompany the dishes best) and offer a local's perspective.

We went to Ann Guay Tiew Kua Gai, Thip Samai, Eagle Nest (a great rooftop bar with a beautiful view of Wat Arun - the tour gives you one free drink from a limited menu), and one additional restaurant that I don't remember the name of (we tried papaya salad, fried catfish, and a mushroom/pork dish if I remember correctly). All restaurants had amazing food and were all air-conditioned - what else could you want in Bangkok? The tuk-tuk we took from place to place was fun, too.

The only thing I will say is that the tour went over the allotted time by about an hour. We stayed until the end because the last stop was Thip Samai, and we really wanted to try the Pad Thai there without waiting in the incredibly long line, but we were so hot and exhausted by the end. I'm not sure if all tours follow the same schedule, but I think some time could be cut out at the flower market, or the Wat Pho stop could be cut out completely.

Great way to experience Bangkok at night and try some delicious street food.

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Get picked up and driven around by Tuk Tuk to some really amazing local food and Wat Pho at night - what more could you want! Ask for Mook :)

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank Joninsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

If you come to Bangkok you really have to try this. Great food, brilliant drivers and best of all an amazing tour guide Jongkie. If you want to experience Bangkok then you won’t unless you do this. So professional, organised and fun!

Date of experience: July 2019
5  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We (two female friends) had an awesome tour. Indeed, it was a highlight of our stay in Bangkok. The food was outstanding. But even more, our guide, Ron, made the evening special. He was laid back, witty, and informative - which is a heck of a combination. We were still talking about how fabulous he was days after the tour - which speaks for itself! My friend had a slight injury, and everyone (including the driver) were extra courteous and helpful.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Trina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews