We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $66.90
More Info
from $49.47
More Info
from $45.12
More Info
from $98.94
More Info
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops wat pho at night thai food chinatown tour bangrak food tasting and culture tour street food tour foodie tour rooftop bar great tour highly recommend this tour noodles great introduction night tour papaya salad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

We learned about this tour through a shirt article in the Air Asia inflight magazine. It sounded fun but it exceeded our expectations. Logistics were excellent - we had not felt comfortable riding tuktuks by ourself so it was perfect to have that experience with a driver we trusted. Yiwah was our tour guide and she was mellow yet professional, informative and organized. The pacing of the evening worked well - 3 eating stops, one drink stop, and tour of the flower market. We had been to wat pho that day with crowds so it was a special treat to visit it at night when we had it to ourselves. And all the food was excellent! They took into account allergies and spicy ness level preferences. Another highlight was visiting the ‘kitchen’ where food was cooked over charcoal. And finally - nice group dynamics with a group from South Korea, Canada, US, Germany, and Philippines. We had fun!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank bzak213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Front Office Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour! Thank you a lot for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This is by far THE BEST tour I've taken in Bangkok. It was so much fun! The meeting place is by a MRT station in front of a mall, easy to get to. There were 3-4 groups departing at different times. There were 13 people in our group, with two people in each Tuk Tuk, there were 7 Tuk Tuk together sped down Bangkok streets, with lights and music on. First stop was at a restaurant serving E-san food (foord from northern Thailand). They served 4 dishes. all tasted good. Next stop was a street vendor that served egg rice noodle. The place has been around for more than 40 years. Best I've ever tasted and I've been to many Thai restaurants. After that the flower market, then Wat Pho. Followed by a roof top bar with a beautiful view of Wat Arun. Last but not least was a restaurant that's very famous for serving Pat Thai (there was long line at 12:0am!) desserts next door wraps up the night. The Tuk Tuk send us back to our respective hotels. Oh, there was fruit tasting somewhere along the way too.

Tip: bring a bottle of mosquito repellent.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank DorisWong101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Front Office Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Glad you chose this tour and enjoyed it! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Took this tour on our first time and first day in Bangkok/Thailand. We scheduled this tour to fight the urge to sleep from jet lag and actually met another couple doing the same!
It was a great experience thanks to our tour guide, Chanya. You can tell she puts effort into finding good places to eat and showing you places that locals enjoy. It sounds like the tour has adapted the locations and events to keep things up-to-date. She spends some time giving information on the different areas of the city and Thai culture as well.
Food selections were great!
If you're on the fence, just go for it. Lots of fun and motorbike drivers are kind as well.

Thank mattk902019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Front Office Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our motorbike food tour! Hope to see you in Bangkok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

This was one of the highlights of our trip! I was a bit nervous about eating street food but the food was absolutely delicious and we had no issues with illness (coming from someone from the states that has a sensitive stomach). Our favorite was the stir fried chicken noodles with runny egg but each dish provided such great flavor. I would have never been brave enough to try Bangkok street food without going on this tour! It set the tone for our trip and opened our eyes to delicious food we spent the rest of our trip enjoying.

Mod, our guide, was fantastic, she took great care of us and thoroughly explained everything we were eating and all the amazing sites we were able to visit. Mod taught us about the foods, how they are prepared, the history of the locations we visited and how to properly order (though she took care of all the ordering for us).

The flower market was fantastic. We learned how to fold a lotus flower which we were later able to give as an offering at the Wat Pho (reclining Buddha). Mod also showed us through not only the flower market but all the interesting produce available as well, allowing us to try various local fruits.

Being able to visit Wat Pho at night when the temple was empty of the busy crowds during the day was an experience of a lifetime. Mod explained the history of the temple and gave us time to explore on our own. The sites are truly breathtaking and this alone made the tour worth every penny.

The views at the Eagles Nest were incredible, providing a 360 degree panoramic view of the city. You are able to take in multiple Wats illuminated in the night sky from the fifth story bar while sipping in a nice tropical cocktail or beer.

This was the perfect start to our trip in Bangkok. The tour lasted 5 1/2 hours and riding in the Tuk Tuk was a blast complete with flashing lights and music! Our driving was fantastic dropping us off at the end of the night. I would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sullivan789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Front Office Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you in Bangkok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best food tours I’ve taken. Lots of different food tastings. There are 5 main stops on the tour along with several different street food tastes. Each stop had anywhere from 3-7 different tastings! Lots of variety. Water is provided at every restaurant except when a Thai beverage was part of the tasting. No alcohol is served as part of the tour but was offered at one place as an add-on. Our tour guide, Yiwah, did a great job accommodating the different spice levels of the eight people in our group. My friend who went on the tour prefers zero spice as she has a low spice tolerance. She still found lots to eat and enjoyed trying a few different dishes with a little spice. They also did a great job accommodating different dietary needs or diet preferences making it seem like a pleasure and not an inconvenience. The tour is spaced out with walking so you leave full, but you have time to digest between courses. At the end of the tour we were given easy-to-follow directions to public transportation. I loved that this tour were authentic Thai dishes and not part of Chinatown. Will definitely recommend to friends!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank KMK_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Front Office Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Great you loved the tour and the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews