We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $66.90
More Info
from $49.47
More Info
from $45.12
More Info
from $98.94
More Info
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops wat pho at night thai food chinatown tour bangrak food tasting and culture tour street food tour foodie tour rooftop bar great tour highly recommend this tour noodles great introduction night tour papaya salad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our "Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk"

The food was great and it was really awesome having a local guide help you understand what they you were eating. :)

The flower market was really cool to see, it was decorated for an event that was occurring the next day so the street was lined with flowers. The normal market was also nice to see. Just tons of flowers everywhere!

Seeing the Reclining Buddha Temple at night was really awesome, no crowds, no rain (it rained for our daytime tour), and very quiet.

The tuk tuk was really comfortable and the clear roof was cool in the night.

I would definitely suggest this tour. We ended up with a private tour which was a really great experience. Thanks a lot for NK ("Bird") for the fun night!

1  Thank 272dn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thank you for recommending this tour to other travellers. See you in Bangkok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

This tour was so much fun and our guide Chanya was awesome. We loved all the places we went and getting to try all the food. The stop at the rooftop bar was a nice touch as well. Loved how well organized the tour was and how we got to skip the long lines at all the stops and go right in. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Xiomar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Will let Guide Chanya know you enjoyed it. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Last year we booked the Midnight Tuk Tuk food tour with Bangkok Food Tours.We had a great time with Ron and therefore this year we booked other 2 tours with them. The Floating Markets Tour and the Ayutthaya Tour. Our guide for both tours was Olives .We spent 2 amazing days together as a private tour. We highly recommend her as a tourguide ....at the end of the days we always felt we have to leave a new friend...Pick up station was our hotel ...Both tours were very interesting..the spots we visited as well as the food experience. Olives also fulfilled our wish of a special photospot although our time was running out...Thanks again! We will return and for sure book another adventure with Bangkok Food Tours..

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

We were glad to have you back with us again Susanne. Will let Olive know you appreciated her service. Hope to see you again in Bangkok :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

Had a great time on this tour. My friend and I were with a small group from all over the world. Our guide, Chanya, did an excellent job explaining the different foods to us. Also enjoyed that the tour wasn't solely about food - we also got to experience Wat Pho at night which was pretty magical. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thank you for your review Sabrina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

All in all, pretty good. Would have rated it 3.5 if I could.

The positives: Our guide worked hard to show us a good time and to keep our group of 12 together. A few of the stops offered up some tasty and authentic dishes. There were a variety of photo stops and informative tidbits along the route. We got to sample durian which tasted better and wasn’t as smelly as I expected.

The negatives: our guide had a good vocabulary and was knowledgeable about the food and the people of Chinatown. But her accent was so strong that, coupled with street and restaurant noise, she was often nearly impossible to understand.

We made 7 stops and were served 4 soups along the way. Even in December with the sun down, it was very hot. Now, the soups were good and varied, but I’d have preferred one (or no more than 2) soups and more variety. For example, there were many stalls selling some very tasty-looking duck (including Peking duck.)

So, overall, fun but not memorable.

1  Thank Delray2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

We are glad you thought the tour was fun. Noted your suggestions to the team. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews