We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $72.68
More Info
from $53.74
More Info
from $49.01
More Info
from $107.48
More Info
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveler rating
2,117
251
63
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,117
251
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops wat pho at night thai food chinatown tour bangrak food tasting and culture tour foodie tour street food tour rooftop bar highly recommend this tour noodles great introduction papaya salad thai culture private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We met up with our guide and four other participants at the train station. Our guide Pang was great! She was knowledgeable about food and history, she was very pleasant and spoke English well. We jumped right into a few tuk-tuks and away we went! There were six stops in all and we got a fantastic taste of the city as we hopped from place to place. I am a vegetarian, and they did a great job finding options for me everywhere we went. Some of the highlights included kitchen tour, a tour of the amazing flower market, a late-night stop at a beautiful temple, mango sticky rice in Chinatown, and cocktails at a rooftop bar. We experienced a very powerful rainstorm during the trip, but the guide provided ponchos for us, a nice touch. We had a wonderful time riding around town and learned so much about a variety of Thai foods and the amazing city of Bangkok. Our experience was so great that we decided to do a food tour in our next stop as well (Chiang Mai). We would highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We're glad you liked Best Eats Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk. And see you in Chiang Mai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Great tour with Mod which allowed us to experience authentic food in locations we never would have found on our own. We had our own tuk tuks taking us around the different stops throughout the night. We loved the fact that there was a stop in the flower market, which also helped us walk off the first round of yummy food we sampled in the beginning of the tour :)
Also loved that we got to stop off at the temple at night, it was beautiful and illuminated which made for great pictures! No other tourists were there, so we felt we had the whole place to ourselves!
Thanks for the great experience!

2  Thank joannea403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Best Eats Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk is always travelers' favorite. Thank you for your review and see you again in Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

One of the best things to do in Bangkok. The midnight street food tour allowed us to go to little restaurants that you would never know existed or be able to find on your own. You get to try a large selection of foods and the guide went out of her way to buy us extras along the street! Not only do you get to experience amazing foods but you also visit surreal places including the flower markets, a sky bar and Wat Pho at night which is worth it in itself. The night on a whole was 10/0 amazing and definitely worth doing!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ali_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Taking customers to little restaurants they wont find on their own is our mission! Glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

A very interesting walking food tour.
Great tour-guides (Nutt & Wow), were there to give some cultural history of Bangkok, the origins of the diverse food, and to take you places that you’d most likely never visit otherwise.
The food is good and there’s more than enough to try out at the various dishes across the eateries.
Tips for others who may be considering this tour;
Have a light breakfast beforehand, wear comfortable shoes (for the walking around), bring sunblock, wet-wipes & hand sanitiser, and definitely leave behind any pre-conceptions of authentic local food!
Thanks Nutt & Wow for a great tour today.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank PercyV249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Historic Bangrak Food Tasting and Culture Tour is one of the very first food tour offered in Bangkok and people love it! We're glad you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again in Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We did this our first night in Bangkok and couldn't have made a better choice. Our guide Chanya was very fun and knowledgable about the places we visited and the foods we were eating. Trip included 2 Michelin rated restaurants and the voted best Pad Thai in the world as well! We loved seeing the city by Tuk-Tuk. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DJDashing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Glad you enjoyed Best Eats Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk DJDashing! Hope to see you in Bangkok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews