We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $66.90
More Info
from $49.47
More Info
from $45.12
More Info
from $98.94
More Info
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,116
251
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops wat pho at night thai food chinatown tour bangrak food tasting and culture tour street food tour foodie tour rooftop bar great tour highly recommend this tour noodles great introduction night tour papaya salad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the midnight food tour with Chanya & had the best time! Bangkok is best seen at night via tuk-tuk, with less traffic & a cool breeze. We had the opportunity to eat the best food in the city, which we wouldn’t have found on our own. Chanya was so sweet & knowledgeable, we are so happy we decided to take this tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Glad you love the tour! Hope we get to host you again for other tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

WOW! Our tour guide, Mod, was extremely nice. At the first stop, she realized everyone had already tried papaya salad and so she changed the dish to something no one had had. There were a group of girls with us who didn't have proper clothing to enter the temple so she brought coverups for them. We had a group of about 10 people and she paid attention to each one of us- seasoning our food, making sure we were enjoying our food, answering our questions etc.

I was surprised it wasn't all eating. We did a walk through the flower market and we went through Wat Pho (which was great so we can digest all of the food).

My mom and I loved our trip so much that we booked another food tour with the company the same night!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We're glad you girls enjoyed the tour. Mod is one of our lovely tour guides and she always makes sure to accommodate the guests' needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Our family of four recently took the 4 hour Midnight Tuk Tuk Food tour and had an amazing time. Our tour guide Mod was unbelievable, so enthusiastic, a beautiful soul. She took great care of all the tour participants and really strived for us to experience the very best in Bangkok street food. You simply won't believe how great pad Thai can be! Of our 5 nights in Bangkok this was by far the best dining we experienced. The tour is actually so much more than just a food tour as it also includes a visit to a roof top bar with beautiful views of Wat Arun, a visit to the Flower market bustling with activity, and a visit to Wat Phra at night which was spectacular. The experience of traveling through Bangkok at night by tuk tuk is thrilling. You must do this tour!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank gusg986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you Gus G for your lovely feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again in Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

A must do!

We did this on our first night and it was brilliant. Saw so much of the city, ate in places you’d never normally find, and saw more than just the street food sellers.

Our guide Olive was brilliant in organizing us all and keeping track of our tuk tuks. She really went the extra mile. She got us drinks, we were taught how to fold lotus flowers to give as an offering at the temple and sampled fresh fruit from the markets.

The food was lovely and lots of it, lots of variety and different requirements well catered for. Olive really ensured you had what you needed and she told us so much about everything!

And the ride on the tuk tuk was great, although flying back on the dual carriage way to the hotel was an experience!

A memorable first night and great to get your bearings. If there is one tour to do, do this!

1  Thank gavinhall2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Best Eats Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk is our top tour! Glad you enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Bangkok and I wish we had done this tour earlier. It would be great to do this on your first night in town, as it's a great way to see parts of the city you may not normally go to. Olive was a wonderful guide, the stops were booked ahead so we didn't have to wait when we arrived. A great variety of food, including the best Pad Thai in town. We were shown the different condiments to put on dishes and how to balance the flavour to make it suit you. We're more confident in our food choices now and the tuk tuk tour was a fun way to travel around. The flower market was a good stop and seeing Wat Poh at night was magical. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed Best Eats Midnight Food Tour by Tuk Tuk! Hope to see you again on your fifth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews