We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Midnight Food Tuk Tuk Tour
1,575

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
More Info
Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveler rating
3,025
272
72
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,025
272
72
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops thai food street food tour rooftop bar noodles floating market tour would highly recommend this tour thai culture train market wat arun mod dishes chinatown guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

We decided to do this on Thanksgiving, because what better day to stuff your face? It was a lot of fun and tons of food. You see some cool parts of Bangkok and eat at restaurants you'd probably never consider or even find on your own as a westerner. It's a must do when you're in Bangkok.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank Ashtonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Once we found the meeting place it was smooth sailing. Our guide was friendly and tried to pick foods based on our likes. She called ahead with our orders and food was often waiting and gave us history of the area whenever possible
.
To start we experienced some little side vendors to start for an array of different foods. Coconut paste with a nut center wrapped in banana leaves. Rice paper spring rolls from a local vendor. A canal ride where we stopped at the artisans house to view local art and feed the fishes. Coffee at a 3rd generation thai family's shop. Soups, deserts, fruit, lunch on the water from a well known thai chef and a 2nd fish lunch. Roughly 20 taste treats we would have never known to try. If you are a foodie this tour of old Bangkok food is for you.
Recommendation is not to eat breakfast before the tour. We were about to birst and loved it.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Med13177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

We really enjoyed everything the tour had to offer!
Cruising through Bangkok in a Tuk Tuk at night was great fun and the local food was fantastic. A special thanks goes to the tour guide who knew an answer to every possible question and who led us to amazing restaurants and secret places.
Absultultely recommendable!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Katja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

The Thonburi food tour is a MUST DO, even if you've often been to Bangkok and think you know the city. We would never have found the cozy little cafes, the street stalls and vendors selling original Thai foods from all regions of the country. Our guide was sooo ice. We enjoyed 5 hours of eating, walking around and chatting. Plus, as we went on the morning of Loy Krathong, we even made our own krathongs in a temple.

Date of experience: November 2015
4  Thank Zebra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

We had a wonderful guide (Mod) who provided an excellent tour of Chinatown while explaining Thai culture and history throughout the tour. We also had a small group (5 not including Mod) and had plenty to eat. Well run and a great intro to the wonderful cuisine of BKK!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank willmA2527TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews