We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $63.90
More Info
from $45.20
More Info
from $42.10
More Info
from $63.90
More Info
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,444
194
52
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
194
52
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops thai food wat pho at night chinatown tour bangrak food tasting and culture tour street food tour rooftop bar dim sum great tour highly recommend this tour noodles night tour meeting point catfish
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Yiwah was a fantastic and exceptional tour guide. She was engaging and absolutely made our trip to Bangkok wonderful. Great dishes and foods, as well as consideration to our ability to handle spices. She was passionate about her work, brought us to hidden gems, and great family restaurants and bakeries that had been around for years. Me, my bf, and our friend definitely feel that this tour was one of our highlights in Bangkok.

Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were met by our guide Mod who was very friendly, and gave us an insight to the street food of Thailand. We visited so many places & tasted a veritable amount of foods , saw the not so normal food as in scorpions & crickets but did not try. Then on the temple flower markets and more sight seeing a very enjoyable night was had.

Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Jeanette for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent knowledge from a very friendly guide. Delicious food. Amazing sights. I Highly recommended it.

Thank P5135EIjoshual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review Joshua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great mix of restaurants and dishes made this tour more than worthwhile. Don’t have breakfast as there is lots to eat over the whole tour.

Interesting dishes from different parts of Thailand as well as cultural differences that include Indian food influenced by its time in Bangkok.

Very knowledgeable tour guide not just for the food but surrounding architecture and local history.i can recommend this tour.

Thank georgeekclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for recommending this tour to other people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an amazing tour of bangkok. Our tour guide Yewah was very friendly and gave us a good local perspective on the food and venues we visited. In between delicious food dishes, the walk around the flower markets and temple was a good chance to let everything digest. A beer or mocktail was included at the rooftop bar, which had great views over the river. We did a private tour, which was well worth the extra money over few group tour. Highly recommend!

Thank LisaB9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did the all-day floating markets tour on Saturday and it was wonderful. It was a great chance to get out of Bangkok into the beautiful countryside and included a peaceful boat ride through some canals and even a free 20-minute Thai massage! Lots of great food was included and there was plenty of time to browse the markets and buy additional food. The only problem was that the sheer variety of food available at the markets was so overwhelming you would need several days to try it all.

Thank g3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough good things about this tour. I went on 10/23/18 and our tour guide, Nuch, was excellent. She was very knowledgable, explaining the background of each stall we visited and detailing the ingredients of each dish we sampled. I loved the variety of the places and dishes we sampled. My wish: Bangkok Food Tours could expand to providing nonfood tours. I went on a tour to Ayutthaya the next day with another tour operator and they can't even come close to delivering the quality of the tour that Bangkok Food Tours provides.

1  Thank CM2000cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do HAVE non-food tours as well! Please visit www.SmilingTukTuk.com This is another agency we operate :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour!! A lot of fun and great food ... I ate so much, I could not eat the next day! Happy sacrifice! Our guide Ron was great - he was funny, fun, and managed group dynamics well. He aso provided a wealth of information about Thai food and many wonderful restaurant rec.’s. Highly recommend - really a great night out with excellent choices and beautiful views (temple, harbor.) Bring a camera!

1  Thank eskom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you had a great time. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time with our guide while exploring a night Bangkok using an exotic type of vehicle - Tuk Tuk. During the tour, we've learned a lot about the culture of Thai people and some of their customs. Also, the night views were really fascinating! During the tour, we've made stops in different areas of Bangkok and tried various types of street food, which were very delicious :-)

In my opinion, this tour is a really good opportunity to learn about Thai dishes as well as getting insights about Bangkok's attractions and Thai culture.

2  Thank Travel457349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review Travel457349!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me congratulate the organizers on this tour. Due to a cancellation by another customer, I ended up being the only person on the tour - and yet, they honored my reservation and didn't cancel the tour, even though there's a 2 person minimum. Now, about the tour. Ron, my guide, was a native of the neighborhood and knew all the best places to take me. He had eaten in those places growing up. In addition to information about the food and restaurants, he was a fountain of knowledge about Bangkok and Thai history in general. His English was great and the overall experience was super. I got loads of food all included in the cost of the tour. Even some extras that came along the way.

1  Thank ramihonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creative N, Public Relations Manager at Bangkok Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Will let Tour Guide Ron know you loved the tour! Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews