We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Bangkok Midnight Food Tuk Tuk Tour
1,499

Book in advance
from
$65.58
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bangkok Food Tours
from $65.58
More Info
from $61.39
More Info
from $61.39
More Info
from $97.67
More Info
Reviews (3,321)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveler rating
2,946
269
71
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,946
269
71
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market midnight food tour tuk tuk food stops thai food street food tour rooftop bar noodles floating market tour would highly recommend this tour thai culture train market wat arun mod dishes chinatown guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,765 - 2,770 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having been to Thailand heaps of times, we had never bothered to do anything like this, but as we had plenty of time over Christmas we decided to try 2 tours with this company;

The first was a night walking tour of the China Town area of Bangkok. It was great fun and our guide Guy was brilliant, extremely knowledgeable about the area and food and his English exceptional.
We sampled Dim Sum, noodle soup, fish, and duck cheeks.. along with a few different desserts. The area is packed and very busy so there is a bit of waiting around to get tables, however Guy muscled in and used his contacts so it wasn’t too bad.

If there is anything I could be critical of it would be there were too many sweet things to try and we were left feeling hungry after the tour had finished and had to have something to eat when we got back. You don’t get a full meal as it were, just bits and pieces. It was great fun and I’m glad we did it as it was something different to try.

The second tour was the ‘off beat floating markets’ This is supposed to be the real floating markets not the tourist ones. Again highly enjoyable, but in my opinion far too long, could have been trimmed down a bit.
You are collected at your hotel early in the morning and whisked off to the first sight. We visited one non floating market first with a train track right through it, complete with train. Amazing to see the stall holders quickly moving their produce out the way as it comes past!
Then on to Tha Kha floating market where you also take a boat ride, lunch at Bang Noi market, a temple in between, then lastly Amphawa floating market just outside of Bangkok. It was very nice however not nearly enough food again, most dishes you sample are shared, my boyf was starving. Also on the way back you hit the rush hour traffic, so it takes ages to get back into the city.
Overall great fun and enjoyable, but for us a bit overly long winded and not enough food.

I would recommend this company as they only take small groups of people, the prices are reasonable and the guides very knowledgeable and friendly.

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank Fanoir_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We did the Bangrak tour in the morning and then the Chinatown tour in the evening, both tours were first class, but, don't do the 2 tours on the same day as we did! We couldn't eat for 2 days!

You learn all about Bangkoks hidden food gems as well as learn about cultural and historical aspects of the city. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it!
Our guides on both tours were friendly, knowledgeable and spoke very good English. On the Chinatown tour we had the best Pork Bun we have ever had anywhere in the world, that alone was worth the price of the tour!

These are great tours, we recommend them highly.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank MU_67_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Amazing. Huge prawns, delicate yum cha, fragrant lychee ice-cream, a crispy little surprise at the end - this tour has it all!

Doa is a lovely hostess.

I love food tours because gastronomy and gastronomic traditions are part of the kaleidoscope of any culture, and walking about with a local means you can discover places without having to negotiate or navigate, its a quick, fun, hands on way to explore a city and feel a little what it's like to be 'local'.

Date of experience: March 2013
2  Thank CateHodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This tour is a Bangkok must do!

3 hour walk, eat, talk, walk, eat, talk tour is great experience. Our guide Olive is absolutely fantastic with great English speaking skills. She provided detailed explanations with great enthusiasm. She had answers to all my questions, regarding recipes, dish ingredients, etc...

The dishes we tasted are great, each one is totally different than the other ones.

From roasted duck, to pastries, one more time, this is Bangkok must do!

Thanks!

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank lukaobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Ayutthaya food and history tour was the highlight of our trip to Thailand.

Olive, our guide, really had our best interest in mind and made us feel comfortable in a foreign place. From cautioning prices at tourist traps to having our boat driver turn us around to get a look at a lizard someone in our party wanted to see. She really bent over backward to accommodate us in every way. She was also very knowledgeable in the history, architecture, food, and culture of this area. Also any questions she didn't have an answer to she was quick to find out for us.

Bangkok food tours pulled some strings at the last minute to get us a trip that did not meet their usual schedule and were extremely helpful and timely with all of our correspondence.

This tour really showed us how beautiful, fragrant, and delicious Ayutthaya can be. From old style Thai food to ancient city wats, this really is an amazing trip for anyone looking to experience Thailand's culture.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Kury K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews