We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Helpful ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metz Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Metz Pratunam
Ranked #107 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If you want a friendly helpful staff and hotel that is has a strategic location in Bangkok then is a lovely hotel. The only draw back, some of rooms are small but very clean and well designed. So if you have three persons or several bags it will feel clutter. To e veryone at the front desk Thank you. P.S Don't miss the delicious croissants at Deescoffee Cafe around the corner.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SirDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    91
    31
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
60
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was a nice, modern and clean hotel. It was down a lane so it's quiet.....something very difficult to achieve in this behemoth of a city! Great location if you want to visit Bangkok's Shopping Malls as they are all very close, MBK, Pantip Plaza (electronics) etc. However, we found it difficult to find somewhere decent to go out, or even for a bite to eat. I probably wouldn't choose the location again for those reasons. The bathroom

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JellyFish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My hubby and I stayed a night in this hotel. We booked this room through the local agent last minute.

First of all, i am very satisfied with everything in the hotel. They take care of all the small thing such as small greeting card, reminder. They allowed us to check in earlier without any extra charges. If room not available yet, they allow you to leave your baggage then you can go out to have your shopping or day trip. When we came back, our baggage already put in our room. I feel so nice as they attention to every detail.

This is a small hotel but it is quite new and very clean. Our room is a small room without window as we booked last min, that was the only room that they available, the design in the room was so modern and comfortable, even it is very small but I like it!

It is very near to pratunam market and platinum shopping mall and even BTS.

The only thing which i think they can improve is the breakfast. Well, for me it is actually all right but my hubby said not many choices and the place to take food was crowded.

I will definitely come back to this hotel if i revisit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siew2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We notified that we would arrive at 2 am and the reception was waiting for us with a complementary drink.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was tasty and ranged from savoury thai food to cereal. Eggs, sausages and bacon made on demand.

Room was modern, comfortable and bright, but lacked wardrobes and drawers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandsGaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were two girls staying in one room and we couldn't get to our stuff without banging into each other, also the bathroom is divided like they have a separate shower cubicle and a separate room for the WC the sink is open on the counter along with the other amenities like the kettle blow drier etc. Also even though it is walking distance from the malls like Platinum, its parallel to the main road, and the walk is not too appealing, its in a slightly dodgy area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unbelieevable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel is situated in Pratunam. Very strategic and near to a lot of shopping malls but took us a long time to find the hotel because it is in the alley and the sign board is not obvious. But the hotel is clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yiting1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Metz Pratunam is a very comfy, small modern and very clean hotel with very short walking distance to Platinum mall, Pantip Plaza, BTS station & more which is why I chose it. Extremely comfy large bed & great modern bathroom. It is down a side street, so reasonably quiet being so close. Mostly all Asian clientele, so I never met other travelers. The staff were very helpful with everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#299 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#341 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Period Pratunam
The Period Pratunam
#106 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gaam Hotel
Gaam Hotel
#84 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#67 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metz Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metz Pratunam

Property: Metz Pratunam
Address: 39/22-23 Phethburi Road | Soi 15 Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metz Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Metz Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metz Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing