We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if your alone rooms too tiny!”
Review of Metz Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metz Pratunam
Ranked #129 of 756 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were two girls staying in one room and we couldn't get to our stuff without banging into each other, also the bathroom is divided like they have a separate shower cubicle and a separate room for the WC the sink is open on the counter along with the other amenities like the kettle blow drier etc. Also even though it is walking distance from the malls like Platinum, its parallel to the main road, and the walk is not too appealing, its in a slightly dodgy area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unbelieevable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 183 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel is situated in Pratunam. Very strategic and near to a lot of shopping malls but took us a long time to find the hotel because it is in the alley and the sign board is not obvious. But the hotel is clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yiting1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Metz Pratunam is a very comfy, small modern and very clean hotel with very short walking distance to Platinum mall, Pantip Plaza, BTS station & more which is why I chose it. Extremely comfy large bed & great modern bathroom. It is down a side street, so reasonably quiet being so close. Mostly all Asian clientele, so I never met other travelers. The staff were very helpful with everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Clean hotel, romantic, huge & comfort bed.
But hotel is in a quiet & dark street but still there are many massage shop around, we took massage every night before sleep =D
Will definitely come again =)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jezz8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My 1st trip to bangkok again after so long........this hotel is clean and convenience. It is near to Platinum mall and also walking distance to Central World and Big C..............Eventhough the room is not that big but it is comfy.... 5mins walk to Pratunam market which is convenience to find food and massage and at night there is night market too......I was there for 4d/3n which myself n my mum enjoy our stay there. the staff is very helpful and always meet n greet with smiles........



If i am going to bangkok again will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shokolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great time at Metz, it is small but has style, the staff were friendly and helpful. It is near Pantip Plaza and Platinum mall, but as others mentioned before the alley is dark, not recommended for single ladies at night. The rooms are not big but the space is very well planned and with the mirrors in the right place it fells nice. The shower has good pressure! They dont have interconnecting rooms but we were able to stay in the same floor with our children. Breakfast is simple but enough, what they had was good, and nice coffee made by order included.

Room Tip: window rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I went to bangkok with friends and we chose to stay at this hotel as all the shopping streets and malls are just 5 mins walk from this hotel. The staff was very good, very good rooms. The only issue was the full glass bathrooms. But then nothing it perfect! Our stay was absolutely fun and we had to face no problems. Lovely hotel. Highly recommended.
we did not eat any meals except for breakfast so would not know about their food quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#324 of 896 in Bangkok
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cubic Pratunam
Cubic Pratunam
#747 of 896 in Bangkok
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#48 of 756 in Bangkok
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel
Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel
#21 of 1,419 in Bangkok
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Period Pratunam
The Period Pratunam
#30 of 756 in Bangkok
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#41 of 756 in Bangkok
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metz Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metz Pratunam

Address: 39/22-23 Phethburi Road | Soi 15 Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 756 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metz Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metz Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metz Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing