We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hidden piece of luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metz Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metz Pratunam
Ranked #113 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a hidden piece of luxury”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

because we read that people got lost getting to this hotel via taxi, so we took the train from the airport to ratchathewi station(it sounds like ratatouille) and a 15-20 min walk to the hotel. the staff were nice and offered us a refreshing drink upon entering the hotel.we check in and were wowed by the hugeeee mirrors and hugeee windows so it feels big and bright. i like their lemongrass shampoo and wanted to bring the bottle home actually. haha. i like how they care about little things like providing each room with a travel adaptor and an aromatizer. they have separated the shower from the toilet and sink so that it helps you and your buddy save time washing up in the morning. wifi avail in the room. lift comes with mirrors, so do their corridors. this place is definitely made for girls! there are 5 massage parlours just a 2 min walk from the hotel. i recommend the one nearest to the hotel. actually, this hotel is not hard to find, simply tell the driver " Petchaburi Soi 15" ( Soi = small street & 15 is sib ha in thai ). Once he's on the narrow Soi, tell him to turn left after you've gone past the massage parlours. the hotel will be on your left.

Room Tip: restaurant opposite the hotel serves tasty fried rice mmmm. on level 3, rooms on the right side ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoyceL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    91
    32
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
60
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Budget hotel that cost 40SGD a night, very value for money. Its abt 5 mins walk into the main pratunam area. About 8 mins walk to Platinum mall & pratunam market. I prefer hotels that are not located in the main shopping area. There are some massage parlors located along the stretch and also thai restaurant.

It is within walking distance to Rachapraprop train station which is direct to the Airport. a very big plus point. At night, the alleys are poorly lit, so it may be a concern if you are afraid. we have no problem with that, i even walk back myself at 10 + pm.

I would say the size of the room is not considered small. Although it looks like it needs some maintenance, overall, its cozy & clean. toilet and shower is clean too. Theres plenty of space to put ur luggage and etc etc on the ledge beside the bed, on top of the bed and below the tv. good for me who like to throw my loots ard.

basic bathroom amentities are provided like shower gel (smells really nice!), shampoo, towels. Clean & nice smelling sheets, very comfy too.

the shower room is seperated from the toilet, at least for my room. both are frosted glass so if u are staying w pple u are not really familiar w, then i would not recommend this cos can see the sillouette of whoever is showering. lol. good for couples!

only downside is, the flooring is not carpeted, and personally i don like tiled floors for hotel, especially white ones, cos it makes any dust and dirt very obvious. So me and my gfs bought a pair of cheap bed room slippers because of that.

And also, the absolute window on the level 2 can be seen easily by pple at the lobby of the hotel directly opposite, so we had our curtains drawn most of the time. not a big problem for me.

The male staff are all very friendly but the female staff looks like they need to smile more, but still helpful.

Overall, i had a very pleasant 3 night stay and would recommend this to budget travellers. i like this small boutique hotel. think there are less than 16 rooms in the building. I would
definitely stay there again.

http://bentoseestheworld.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eneres1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Overall pleasant stay, small room but big bed, functional n wise design. But the down sides are hot water is not hot enough for shower, walls are thin n located in deep dark alley, girls may mind that point. For me as single guy, no problem.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Budget hotel with small but comfortable rooms. Location is perfect Just half a kilometer to all major tourist attraction e.g. Siam Paragon, MBK Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Square, Central World (World Trade Centre), Rajprasong Intersection, Central Department Store, and only a few step to Pratunam Shopping Arcade, Pantip Plaza (IT Mall), Platinum Plaza, Baiyoke Arcade, and Airport Link Station to Suvarnabhumi International Airport.

Friendly staffs but ENGLISH PROBLEM.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsisParajuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had a hard time finding the hotel as our taxi driver had to ask other people where it was. Upon arrival the staff were so helpful and friendly. We got a welcome drink and they immediately got to work on checking us in. We did not have a copy of our Agoda booking confirmation that we had already paid and they just let us settle into the room and get it as soon as we were able to without any hassle. They answered questions we had about touring around Bangkok and arranged a taxi for us for our 3am departure. They even sent us with a prepared breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it was great at the hotel. Best coffee I had in a long time. The room was very clean and modern. No real complaints!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel with a nice big bed but even though the room is quite small overall it was a comfortable stay for us.
The location is strategically located near platinum market, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Baiyoke Market, and Platinum Mall.
It was also accessible to Siam Paragon via Central World sky bridge however you might need 20 mins walk though.

The negative part of it is the breakfast..limited choices. Not recommended because the main dish for the breakfast like egg and bacon only serve once per person.
Nice budget hotel and give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goblinoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great hotel for the price. The room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Fantastic location for shopping at the Platinum shopping mall.

The noise from the hallway came into the room, however there was not a lot of noise being made.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#346 of 852 in Bangkok
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gaam Hotel
Gaam Hotel
#82 of 1,155 in Bangkok
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Period Pratunam
The Period Pratunam
#93 of 615 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#64 of 615 in Bangkok
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 615 in Bangkok
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budacco
Budacco
#34 of 615 in Bangkok
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metz Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metz Pratunam

Property: Metz Pratunam
Address: 39/22-23 Phethburi Road | Soi 15 Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metz Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metz Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metz Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing