We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special....................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Ranked #179 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special....................”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We got here a bit early on check in,and was greeted by staff on reception a bit bluntly if im honest we had booked a exectutive room and we did not receive this was put into a basic room where we had to squeeze another bed into it,we where offered a bigger room but again not the executive we had booked not reduction in price etc the rooms where basically like our premier hotels,the rroms where very clean no complaints on that department,we looked at the pool and it was a nice area.The hotel seemed very quiet,the barman was wonderful their wasent cocktails on the menu and he offered to make us some which was lovely of him and yes they where yummy. So all in all we wont stay again there are better hotels out there for the same price. Also while out and about in bankok please be aware there are beggars crawling along the floor and it is horrific to see so close your eyes and keep walking. Otherwise enjoy Bangkok for what it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonH643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    269
    88
    34
    20
See reviews for
113
150
127
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Total luxury. I'm amazed to see some people gave this place bad reviews because I thought it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Got a free upgrade on arrival to a superior suit which had it's own kitchen and sitting room area and a seperate bedroom. Really comfortable bed and both bed room and kitchen had their own flat screen tv.
Great security in the hotel, safety box in the room of course and to enter the hotel, even if someone got by security, they need a bedroom key card to operate the lift.
It has a beautiful roof top pool with enough sun loungers to go around. It also has a gym, a jacuzzi and a sauna. For people to give bad reviews on this place, I really don't know what they expect! The only thing is that it is about a kilometere back from the main road but they have a free tuk tuk service that will drop you down and pick you up if you phone them. It's close to soi nana and other nightlife areas and the bts sky train is a 2 minute walk from where their tuk tuk drops you off. No doubt I would recommend this hotel, I'd absolutely no complaints whatsoever!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is around 7 mins walk from main road but golf cart is being arranged for free for drop up facility which is great. Also, good leisure is available right on next road for pub and disco if anyone want to enjoy. Halal food is also available in resturant and nearby. Pool, Jaccuzzi, suaana, all free on roof top floor and in well maintained condition. So overall good place to stay.

Room Tip: try to have room on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lohas Suites is just a perfect hotel.
When we are in Bangkok we always book here..direct at the hotel or through sawadee booking.
The Hotel is at the end of soi 2 so it is in a nice and quiet place.Even it is in walking distance to everything, like the skytrain..nightlife and all the restaurants and bars, you wont hear any noise at night.
The rooms are perfect and you have got all you need in the room. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
The views from the rooms are nice and if you book a room with a balcony like we do, then you can relax and enjoy the view.
On the roof top there is a nice swimmingpool..good to cool off after a hot day of sightseeing or shopping.
we will come back again. perfect place

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on a higher floor. so you will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

booked to stays here over the Christmas break, rooms were great, big enough, well appointed & very clean. It is no more than a 10min walk to Sukhumvit road. Don't bother with Soi 2, just go the back entrance & walk up Soi 4, quicker& more lively.
The rooftop pool curiously was chlorine versus the normal salt pools provided these days. Jacuzzi is a non event, always empty & we couldn't work it out, neither could the staff we asked. The Sauna was great but again unless you jag someone just leaving you needed to start it up yourself which meant as 20min wait till was hot enough to be effective.
Lohas was perfect for our stay, if your looking for Thai hospitality this hotel isn't for you as is Japanese owned/run so they can be a little cold. Didn't bother us as all the action is out in Bangkok with the hotel providing a clean, quiet getaway from the madness of this bustling city
Would definitely go back...... Thanks Lohas Suites......

Room Tip: the higher up the room, the better the views of the city, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indotravelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Bangkok is my favourite holiday destination and this was my second visit to the propperty.Before it was managed by AMARI but now its being managed by SUPERHOTEL and the service and quality has improved immensely. Right from the start, first we were upgraded on the house to a deluxe room with a view. Very neat and clean rooms. Spacious with all amenities and a full fledged kitchenete. It has a washing machine with dryer for those expensive laundry. Simply fabulous. Great complimentary breakfast with lot of variety. Hot and sumptuous. Free tuk tuk service to and fro from the hotel 24 hour service. The only issue was they didn't give me a late check out till 6 p.m. however they increased the check out time by 2 hours. So thanks. The sukhimvit night market is very near by. 100 mtrs. You also have KFC, Mc D just a stone throws away. Indian restaurants also also plenty. Disco and go go bar justs around the corner. Really awesome place to stay. Very nice pool and jacuzzi too.

Room Tip: Ask for a DELUXE ROOM with balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is my fitst time booking apartment type hotel. Pleased with what I see and what I get in terms of cleanliness, space and comfort. From the time I checked in and during my stay, all requests were attended to pretty quickly. Thumbs up for that.
However, "could be better" part in my title refers to the shower and bathing pleasure. The room I was assigned had water pressure problem and also water heating problem. Day 1 was the master bathroom without hotwater. Day 2 -4 both bathroom. Although the maintenance attended to the problem, you cant' take shower more than 5 mins otherwise you have to shower in cold water. Brr....
Location wise.. Access to main entrance is via Soi2 which is very narrow and slightly dark at nite, but one can easily access the hotel via Soi 4 too. Soi 4 has more things going on... But not that conducive an area for families.
Hotel provides tuk tuk service to ploenchit centre which is in Soi 2. Very convenient.
Overall, good hotel, good bed, spacious, clean, near shopping in sukhumvit.
Oh one more thing.. The in room dining food is good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#185 of 858 in Bangkok
774 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 858 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#176 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lohas Residences Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lohas Residences Sukhumvit

Property: Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Address: 75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#178 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lohas Residences Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lohas Residences Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing