We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
4D absolutely brilliant

Awesome experience and well worth the cost (600 baht per person). The 4D effects were unreal and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
PhantomBiter
,
Port Macquarie, Australia
via mobile
A Truly Unique Cinema Experience

As far as Cinema experience’s go, this trumps them all! My husband and I are very frequent cinema... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MrsHiggsTravels
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 2,418 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from $34.23
More Info
from $45.20
More Info
from $13.79
More Info
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveler rating
1,435
765
165
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
765
165
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie experience great cinema bangkok airways thai subtitles blue ribbon national anthem high end food court imax theatre tickets films 4dx complex shopping mall king
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our day at the cinema and was equally impressed by the luxurious setting. The seats in the cinema room were reclining and very comfortable. Everything is clean and kept in immaculate condition. Across from the cinema, is the IMAX VR.

The shopping centre it is set in is equally impressive and has the biggest food court I've been too.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank terezat721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

I watched a movie at the Blue Ribbon Theater.  I got there about 30 minutes early for 7:30pm showing. The cinema was very crowded at this time but the lounge in the Blue Ribbon was quiet and relaxing. With comfy sofas/seats, it is the best place to wait for your movie.
My movie was in Theater 1 which you can enter directly from the lounge. For Theater 2 and 3, you have to exit the lounge and walk to your theater. It's a very short walk so not of a big deal. But for a little exclusive feel, I would pick Theater 1 if I have a choice.
Like other reviews said, there was no one at the foot massage. I assume the masseur doesn't come often so forget about it and don't expect much from it. We are here for the movie.
The food offered in the lounge are snacks and appetizers. The menu was little different from other reviews so they probably change around. Now they have nachos, baguette & crackers, sucre cake, ice cream, almonds. Drinks are soft drinks, mixed orange juice, coffee, and usual espressos. However, coffees/espressos are not from Starbucks anymore like in old reviews.

The restroom was gorgeous and full of privacy.  Even in men's room, the toilets were separated into a single room and each room comes with a basin to wash your hands.
A major plus is that they use a Toto toilet that squirts water.

I have tried Enigma once about 4 years ago, but Blue Ribbon seems to be well balanced and offers better experience in my opinion. The Enigma's bed was very uncomfortable especially when I want to sit up to eat popcorn. Unless you are used to watch TV lying down in the bed, you might want to avoid bed type seats in any theater.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Schnarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

The cinama is huge and luxurious, but really cheap compared to the prices in Germany. Most movies are in English with Thai subtitles. Be prepared to see a lot of ads and trailers, because the film started approximately 30 minutes after the time on the tickets.
An unusual thing happend before the film started, we had to rise in honor of the king.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank msbluenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The pricing might be a little bit higher than the average movie theater in Thailand. But you will got the comfort, cleanliness and theater quality. Plenty of toilets and well-managed.
The main issue is lying with the ticket buying procedures only. The queuing for ticket machine and the UI might confused you a bit. Gladly, there are always staffs nearby to help you.
Also, not recommend the IMAX theater here. The seats are too tight and narrows and not comfortable to sit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank thiranart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We always love to go to this place for movies!
It's clean, big, comfortable and great pop corn combos and selection (few different flavours).
The only negative points or the freezing conditions (we are wearing the same outfits we would for snow and always bring a fleece along as well) and the website is not up to date so we struggle to find out which movies are playing or which will be in the following weeks.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews