We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and close to hotel”
Review of Feuang Nara

Feuang Nara
Ranked #364 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Silom
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and close to hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restaurant has great food and a lovely spot to eat outside. The food choices are plentiful and well priced. I have to recommend mango sticky rice if you want to try a taste sensation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    146
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

most dishes are great except masman is too greasy. The price ranges between 100 - 300 the for one meal which is not cheap but considering the location, it should be aournd that. However, the services are not bad. The setting is also ok.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cambodia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
527 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant....Great Value!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a good restaurant with outstanding value. We had 3 appetizers and 3 mains for a total of $25. The service was super! We thought the curry could have been better, but everything else was very good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
368 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Excellent value (multiple visits)”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

RECOMMENDED: We found this through our superfuture guide and ate here over two nights. This Thai restaurant is a stone's throw from the BTS station and easy walk from the Patpong area (stroll back after dinner just follow the quiet street).

The restaurant seems to attract mostly western expats. It's a cute converted house and you can dine inside or out. Prices are quite reasonable and the food nicely prepared. Figure B500-700 per person including beer.

The staff is a bit hapless (but this is common in Thailand) and similarly they were very friendly, relax take it easy and just enjoy a little peace.

We dined on both fish and meat dishes and were equally satisfied. A nice level of spice and flavor.

Enjoyable casual evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food that attracts local crowds”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were on the hunt for good local thai food and we were pleasantly surprised to find this place right outside our hotel. We saw that it good decent reviews so we decided to give it a try and was not disappointed. The dishes we ordered met our expectations and the Thai Mango with Sticky Rice was a good way to end.

That said, we weren't too impressed with the Feuang Nara Seafood Salad, which we thought to be a tad too spicy and tiring to eat after a while. Tom Yum was good but perhaps not the best we have tried in Bangkok. Conclusion: visit this restaurant if you are in the area. But if you are not, you probably won't find your trip here very justified.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feuang Nara also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Feuang Nara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing