We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok City Hotel
Ranked #272 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We are stay in 17th floor for 4 nights. The room is pretty good, standard amenities, and everything in the room works properly. We got city view. The food that we order from restaurant was Delicious, it was much better than free breakfast buffet menu. The staff can speak english but a little bit difficult to communicate by phone. Airport transfer is reliable and great, we only pay 1000BHT for return transfer.

Helpful?
3 Thank Dini_dps
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    502
    281
    50
    31
See reviews for
234
269
106
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jeonju, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

loved it (third time there)
great location breakfast is fine beds and room are good room-service excellent water pressure great pool was a bit dirty(but they cleaned it b4 I mentioned it) wifi was good had a nice time

We have stayed at other more pricey places and always just wish we stayed at the BCC

Room Tip: pool is fifth we stay 10th and use the stairs cos sometimes elevator was slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 820 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

A good budgeted hotel and a great location. A bit more expensive than its sister hotel - The Bangkok City Suites. Rooms are spacious for Bangkok style. House keeping is good and rooms are done up daily with a linen change. Breakfast is nice with Thai and Continental dishes. The pool is well kept with four Jacuzzi seats for relaxation. WIFI is excellent and free. The hotel is in a 40 baht's proximity of Siam Plaza, Siam Square, Platinum mall, Planthip Plaza. The Coco beach is at walking distance with Sea side cafes and a rock music bar. Will visit it again.

Room Tip: A Good Clean Pool with 4 Jacuzzi seats for relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spend my 3 nights in Bangkok City Hotel and it wouldn't make me any disappointed. Check-in procedure is fast and the staff able to speak "understanding" English. Room is spacious with the King Size Bed room at 14 floor. Water pressure is good.Modern design and full of variety of TV channel.

Morning breakfast serve from 0700 hrs to 1000 hrs. Some traveler mean that, their Cafe was too small and insufficient seat. For me is fine, all the guest was understanding to let other to have a table when they are finish meal.

No much guest using their swimming pool facility as i visit there around 5pm with no one in there.

I will definitely come back again and recommend to other.

The place was very convenient to get TAXI, TUK TUK, 7-11 and food along the street. BTS Rachathewi just a 5-7 minutes away from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Room number 01 is quite nice.`far away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the 28th of october in Melbourne. The hotel did not take my booking properly and reserved me a room on the 28th of october thus did not have a room available for my dates even though my flight information was clearly stated for the 22nd of January. The hotel staff were very rude on the phone and did not return any of my emails or notify me. My advice is to stay away from these guys.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMichaelKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I wish we could do .5 ratings, as this is really a 3.5/5 place. Ideal location - close to water taxi, sky train, and the main shopping areas. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious for Bangkok. It was also pretty quiet which was nice. 1,280 THB per night. On our check out day, we left our bags with the baggage counter until around 8pm which was a huge help as our flight out from Bangkok was really late.

However, my issues were: only two elevators for 20 floors, always had an issue trying to get one. The room smelled sometimes of toilet, I wonder if the ventilation could have been better. The water pressure in the shower was not great, it takes a bit longer to wet a head of hair like mine! The buffet was reasonable - Thai selection and more Western food, but the area was always packed! Tough to get a seat to sit down.

All in all though a reasonable place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaryLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

it's really nice hotel at nice place the rooms are so nice and washrooms very conformable and the city hotel is located an nice place rooms service are very good staf of hotel is very nice i really wanna go again to city hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Samran Place Hotel
#367 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Bangkok City Suite
#563 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#706 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#334 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok City Hotel

Property: Bangkok City Hotel
Address: 268 Soi Petchburi 10 - 12, Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangkok City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bangkok City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing