We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price great place”
Review of Bangkok City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok City Hotel
Ranked #278 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Jeonju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great price great place”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

loved it (third time there)
great location breakfast is fine beds and room are good room-service excellent water pressure great pool was a bit dirty(but they cleaned it b4 I mentioned it) wifi was good had a nice time

We have stayed at other more pricey places and always just wish we stayed at the BCC

Room Tip: pool is fifth we stay 10th and use the stairs cos sometimes elevator was slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    512
    288
    51
    33
See reviews for
237
278
111
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A good budgeted hotel and a great location. A bit more expensive than its sister hotel - The Bangkok City Suites. Rooms are spacious for Bangkok style. House keeping is good and rooms are done up daily with a linen change. Breakfast is nice with Thai and Continental dishes. The pool is well kept with four Jacuzzi seats for relaxation. WIFI is excellent and free. The hotel is in a 40 baht's proximity of Siam Plaza, Siam Square, Platinum mall, Planthip Plaza. The Coco beach is at walking distance with Sea side cafes and a rock music bar. Will visit it again.

Room Tip: A Good Clean Pool with 4 Jacuzzi seats for relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spend my 3 nights in Bangkok City Hotel and it wouldn't make me any disappointed. Check-in procedure is fast and the staff able to speak "understanding" English. Room is spacious with the King Size Bed room at 14 floor. Water pressure is good.Modern design and full of variety of TV channel.

Morning breakfast serve from 0700 hrs to 1000 hrs. Some traveler mean that, their Cafe was too small and insufficient seat. For me is fine, all the guest was understanding to let other to have a table when they are finish meal.

No much guest using their swimming pool facility as i visit there around 5pm with no one in there.

I will definitely come back again and recommend to other.

The place was very convenient to get TAXI, TUK TUK, 7-11 and food along the street. BTS Rachathewi just a 5-7 minutes away from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Room number 01 is quite nice.`far away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the 28th of october in Melbourne. The hotel did not take my booking properly and reserved me a room on the 28th of october thus did not have a room available for my dates even though my flight information was clearly stated for the 22nd of January. The hotel staff were very rude on the phone and did not return any of my emails or notify me. My advice is to stay away from these guys.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMichaelKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I wish we could do .5 ratings, as this is really a 3.5/5 place. Ideal location - close to water taxi, sky train, and the main shopping areas. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious for Bangkok. It was also pretty quiet which was nice. 1,280 THB per night. On our check out day, we left our bags with the baggage counter until around 8pm which was a huge help as our flight out from Bangkok was really late.

However, my issues were: only two elevators for 20 floors, always had an issue trying to get one. The room smelled sometimes of toilet, I wonder if the ventilation could have been better. The water pressure in the shower was not great, it takes a bit longer to wet a head of hair like mine! The buffet was reasonable - Thai selection and more Western food, but the area was always packed! Tough to get a seat to sit down.

All in all though a reasonable place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaryLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

it's really nice hotel at nice place the rooms are so nice and washrooms very conformable and the city hotel is located an nice place rooms service are very good staf of hotel is very nice i really wanna go again to city hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights 30th Dec to Jan 3rd 2014. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful with enough basic English to satisfy any questions etc. We had three rooms (family of 7) so this Hotel was selected to suit our budget. Free wifi, water and rooms serviced daily with breakfast included helped out too. The instructions on the website to transfer from the Airport to the Hotel were spot on! We used the BRT which was just around the corner and only 1 stop away from Siam & MBK shopping centres. To be honest theres nothing much else going for the area that the hotel is located in, but you are a reasonably priced Tuk Tuk ride away from the River Ferries, Palaces & attractions. The only other point I would make us the Hotel has copped a lot of negative remarks about the breakfast, they are probably a little unfair, whilst the menu caters for a predominately Asian pallet, there us eggs, toast croissants & juice on offer. The real problem is the rude people who push and shove you out if the way in fear that its their last meal!!! The staff do their best yo find you a seat and keep the food coming. In the end you are paying for a room and a bed and breakfast should be considered a bonus.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teamhardingjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Samran Place Hotel
#402 of 867 in Bangkok
220 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#714 of 867 in Bangkok
402 reviews
Bangkok City Suite
#628 of 867 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok City Inn
#686 of 867 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#255 of 867 in Bangkok
475 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#374 of 867 in Bangkok
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok City Hotel

Property: Bangkok City Hotel
Address: 268 Soi Petchburi 10 - 12, Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing