We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Booking.com$58
Priceline$68
Travelocity$52
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveler rating
638
934
356
110
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
638
934
356
110
78
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Pretty average Hotel. The room itself and the bathroom weren’t super dirty but also not clean, there were stains on the bedsheets and hair on bed and floor. AC didn’t work properly and was loud even in night mode! Bed was comfy and I had a good night sleep even with the AC rumbling. All in all I can’t recommend this Hotel especially because we have been to Bangkok before and stayed in a similar priced Hotel which was far nicer!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank gb_henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience was not as it should have been, but it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Our team highly appreciates your remarks to enable us to take the necessary steps in improving some vital aspects of our services. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

As we approached the hotel in the taxi from Bangkok, I was a little dubious about this hotel as the street it’s on is a little run down, being in the old part of Bangkok. However, from the moment we stepped foot inside my opinion changed! The staff were so friendly and helpful and treated us like royalty! We also discovered quickly that the hotel is in an excellent location for Khao San Road- only about 10 mins away to walk. As an aside, if it’s your first time in Bangkok, you may think that it would be rowdy for a family but as we were in low season, the road was not a problem at all and just a good atmosphere (and great cheap food) both day and night.

Our room itself was great- spacious and clean. There was complimentary water provided each day and we had breakfast which was top notch and plentiful for our long sightseeing filled days. Make sure you pack your swimwear too as the pools (yes two to choose from) were both great to cool down in during the early evening after a day out.

I’d highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back when we return to Bangkok again. Thanks you for making the start of our holiday so special!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Smileysaraho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! Our team strives to deliver experiences like yours to all of our guests and your review has inspired us to continually improve our services for more memorable stays like yours. We hope to welcome you back again soon!


Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We had a lovely stay at Nouvo City hotel in Bangkok. The location is most perfect, only a 10 min walk to Khao San Road and you can easily walk to a lot of sightseeing. Of course you can also take a taxi or Tuk Tuk, which is very convenient as well. Breakfast was very good and also the spacious room was all well! The hotel has 2 nice outdoor swimming pools where you can relax after your flight or for some refreshment after a very hot day in Bangkok. The staff was very friendly. We were picked up very ealy before breakfast and we ordered a breakfast to go the night before. When checking out, the meal box was perfectly prepared for us.
I would definately recommend this hotel for your stay in Bangkok!

Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear when a guest is able to make the most out of their stay in Bangkok and we are proud to have been a part of that. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. I can recommend this hotel! Very nice staff, very helpfull. Also a very good breakfast. On top of I can tell you that the housekeeping/cleaning has a high standard. My compliments!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Antonie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your experience was excellent and our management will commend our housekeeping for leaving such a good impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Stayed here for a few nights in July, my first time to Bangkok. The room was good, only complaint was some little gnats in the shower area. And walls were a little thin, so noisy neighbors could be heard in hallway from time-to-time. Other than that, hotel was good. There was a small gym and a couple pools.

Location was close to Khaosan Road and night market area. Not close to BTS train or subway, but a short walk to Phra Arthit pier stop of Chao Phraya ferry - which was very inexpensive to use (15 - 20 baht per trip). If you use the ferry, make sure you keep moving once you get on the boat, otherwise you hold up others getting on, and the ferry workers might yell at you in Thai to keep moving. Also, make sure you know your stop, and start moving to the back of the ferry right after the previous stop - so you have time to exit at your stop.

There were a few small restaurants just around the corner from the hotel, with inexpensive and delicious Thai food - not fancy, but good! These were not on the same street, but on the small road that went away from the hotel front.

Hotel location was good if you wanted to visit the Grand Palace and nearby temples. To get to the big shopping centers, it was not convenient to transit, but they offered a free one-way shuttle to MBK or Platinum shopping malls - which you needed to register for one or two nights ahead, as they tended to fill up. We took it to MBK, and then from there took BTS skytrain to Terminal 21 shopping center.

Overall, was a good stay for a first-time in Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SaltyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing your great, detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was memorable and highly appreciate your tips for our fellow travelers coming to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews