We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$68
View deal
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Trip.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Booking.com$58
Travelocity$52
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveler rating
638
934
356
110
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
638
934
356
110
78
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Stayed at this hotel 3 different times (5 nights total) during April 2019. Two of those times we lived in the canal wing and one time in the main building. In general - friendly stuff; excellent breakfast buffet; good swimming pools and convenient location with walking distance to many attractions and night life spots. Tip: our room in the main building was better (recently renovated; excellent water pressure) than the ones we stayed in the canal wing; go to breakfast early since it becomes crowded with tour groups; request at least one extra key card for your room (refundable deposit of 200 b is required for each extra card) - convenient if you are going to different places (e.g. I went to have a massage in the area while my daughter went to the pool, etc).

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank alex1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Helpful, friendly staff. Clean spacious rooms and very good WiFi coverage. Very good breakfast, good choice with egg dishes cooked to order. You need to be aware that this is a Halal hotel so no alcohol and no pork products. Not too much of an issue but it should have been made clear in the description which it was not. Good location and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Our sincerest thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that your stay was memorable and highly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stay at Nouvo hotel for 3 nights to participate Song Garn (Thai’s New Year). The hotel have a great location to 10 mins walked to Khao Sarn Rd. There’re many street food, 7-ELEVEN and massage shop around. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast collection are ok, not the best but it’s good. Overall I would recommended this hotel, cheap, clean, convenient and nice staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dewhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Having stayed in a lot of places I can safely say this was my favourite. Excellent service and value for money. The location was 5 minutes from khaosan road but far enough to not be caught up in the business that it attracts. The facilities were outstanding - gym was convenient and simple but everything’s needed. The roof top pool was a joy. I swam laps (although I guess it was about 15m in length) it was fine. This area got more busy during the afternoon so a morning swim and sunbathe may be your best bet.

Breakfast was as excellent with a lot of choice both Asian and western foods. A waffle and eggs station was a nice touch. Staff were so helpful and smiling. Room was very clean with complementary waters each day. Room was also large and air con was good.

This place was perfect for ya as we wanted close to khaosan toad but to treat ourselves. We were able to have lazy days at the hotel
And busy nights out and about.

Bus to and from airport also available at the stop from hotel
After the bridge on the same side as khaosan road but just before. S1 from airport (not DMK but the other one). A4 to DMK both from same spot and 50-60 bhat

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 242dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

I wasn't here long so I didn't get much time to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer but the room was nice and clean, comfortable, and there was a safe for valuables. The pool was amazing, the perfect size and nice and refreshing. Breakfast was also enjoyable. I think this hotel is a good value.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzlybeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvoCityHotel, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Despite your short stay, it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews