We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last stay was 5 star this one 4 but still highly reccomend”
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #173 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

last time I stayed here I had a beautiful modern room, this time I paid for a supposed better room but it was very plain and nowhere near as nice. It was still very clean though. The best thing about this hotel is the location, especially if you are in BKK to party, its next to Khao San Rd and basically the only modern, new hotel in this section of the city. Perfect for stumbling home to a comfy bed, pool and TV after a few too many cocktails and late night massages. If this is the area ou want to stay in this is the place to stay. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_the_expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Sara_the_expl0rer,

We thank you sincerely for your positive review of the Nouvo City Hotel. It is with pleasure that we are able to engage with our guests on Tripadvisor and listen to your very helpful opinions.

The hotel management and staff are pleased to hear about your good experiences while staying with us and for your recommendation. If you can give us more details regarding the different room types that you experienced to us via e-mail it will be a tremendous help in finding a comfortable pricing plan that everybody can enjoy.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us again soon!

Yours truly,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights for our 3 week trip through Thailand. Hotel is located in an excellent location of the old city. Staff were kind and helpful. Their shining example was the man who worked on the travel desk. He arranged tours for us (of which we got a good deal compared to other people on the same tour but with a different company). He also managed to get our 1st class sleeper train for a fair price.
We had a couple of problems with the room which were rectified quickly and efficiently.
The breakfast was very good with the variety on offer.
The facilities were excellent with a great rooftop pool and lounge area.
All in all the hotel was great value and the staff couldn't do enough. The fact that the hotel was pretty much full says a lot. Thank you for a wonderful stay nouvo city.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rossf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear rossf2012,

We are very happy to hear that our staff were up to your standards and were able to meet your demands. If you have any suggestions at all in how we may improve our services, please do not hesitate to e-mail us directly.

We hope that you will have another chance to visit us again on a future visit to Bangkok!

Yours truly,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent 4 days in Bangkok as the end of our Thailand vacation and wanted to still treat yourself to a nice hotel. For the price, the facilities are really great, there is also free internet with 3 PCs below the ground floor and a nice pool on the roof. The breakfast was good, there were a few warm, spicy, Thai food in addition to good buffet breakfast hotel standard. Coffee was unfortunately of the filter machine, I have rather then drinking tea. The rooms are equipped with a kettle, so you can quickly make a good times in the room. Otherwise, the room amenities rooms, mattresses well, new. The bathroom is large and also new and well equipped, for example, there is also a shower with rain function, which can be reached over a threshold in the bathroom (It is therefore not while brushing your teeth in the shower water).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermelin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Hermelin D,

Your kind review of the Nouvo City Hotel is very much appreciated and our staff is happy to have had a chance to accommodate you for your Bangkok trip.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and we will look into seeing what we can do to improve the quality of our coffee. Any additional comments and suggestions are encouraged as your opinions are vital in helping us improve our services.

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and we hope to see you again on a future visit!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a reaaallly reallly good hotel...the customer service is amaazing..facilities are first class!!...very flexible ...the food is reaally great!!...we went for a few days to phuket where the stay was horrible...the nly thing that i had to look forward to is coming bac over here...im writing this review sitting in the hotel packing my bags...dont wanna go!!!..... ;-)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Afiyathaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Afiyathaha,

We sincerely appreciate your highly positive review of the Nouvo City Hotel as it has given us a great feeling of accomplishment in meeting your expectations.

I hope that you will have another chance to stay with us in the future and wish you a safe journey!

Best regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

After my previous hotel couldn't fit me in for an extra night this place found me a room for a discounted price. The room was superb, the staff at reception very helpful and when my trip had to be extended for another 2 days they sorted things out so I could stay in the same room at the same rate.

It has a nice pool bar and the facilities are great. The food is reasonably priced and very tasty, and most importantly the location is great. I would highly recommend this hotel for the a very important reason, great customer service!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroqp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear caroqp1,

We are very happy to hear of your positive experience and were able to make the most of our your stay in the Nouvo City Hotel. Your flattering remarks will definitely be an inspiration to our staff to strive for better customer service.

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel and we hope to have another chance to accommodate you in the future!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The location is great. Nice and quiet street just 10 minutes away from khao san. The room was big and clean. Shower was not that good. Kept switching from hot to cold. Wifi wasn't very good as well. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. And the free shuttle to mbk is great as well.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SanneRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Our management and its dedicated staff thank you for writing your thoughtful review of the Nouvo City Hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the shower and wifi issues and we have already informed our operations teams to check for any irregularities with all rooms. We hope that the breakfast, free shuttle, and hotel's location were able to make up for the short comings.

We thank you again for taking your time in writing your review and hope to make it up to you on your next visit to Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Over-nighted here as part of an arranged package tour. The rooms were neat + clean + reasonably sized and the breakfast quite good. Probably more important is the location - in a reasonably quiet back-street (although a bit of noise from people in the bar across the road) surrounded by a number of small cheap and friendly places to get a bite to eat, a couple of travel agents for ongoing arrangements, massage parlours, laundry, etc (possibly because it is near a number of cheap backpacker lodgings). It is also within easy walking distance from the river and the water taxis. It is easy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsFootscrayWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

The Nouvo City Hotel thanks you sincerely for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments and suggestions go a long way in helping us improve our services for all guests and are invaluable to us.

Thank you for your positive remarks and we hope that you will have another chance to stay with us again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
1,683 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
1,139 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#180 of 891 in Bangkok
1,359 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#143 of 891 in Bangkok
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Address: 2, Soi Samsen 2, Samsen Road | Ban Phan Thom, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nouvo City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing