We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to stay here”
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #170 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Always good to stay here”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy the quiet efficiency and focus to detail. We were not disappointed and had a lovely large room on the 4th floor, complete with all the usual refinements you would expect from a good hotel. It is in a very central location with all the major attractions close by. Given the uncertainty of Bangkok at present, the staff were very helpful and on reception, there was a map highlighting the areas the protestors currently occupied. We ended up in some of these areas; the protestors were very polite with us feeling perfectly safe. Breakfast is always very good offering a wide choice to suit all palates. Good selection of bars and restaurants just across the road. Wifi works OK, but the connection was erratic at times so we found going down to the lobby was a better option. All staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Another great stay and we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at the Nouvo City Hotel. Reviews like yours give us the best opportunity to find ways to improve our services.

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we will be soon upgrading our Internet service to use a fiber-optic connection to ensure faster, more stable connections.

We hope that you will return again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    515
    187
    49
    35
See reviews for
206
524
81
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

In a very good position at walking distance from Kao San (nightlife), Grand Palace, and pier of river ferry. The room was spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was rich and tasty. The pool on the roof was perfect for relaxing. The personnel always available to help you. The day we arrived they realized that it was my wife's birthday and offered for free an upgrade of our room and some fruit, as a "present".
I strongly recommend this hotel both for business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Angelo,

It is with our sincerest thanks that you have written a review of the Nouvo City Hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel believes strongly that reviews like yours are key in making improvements to our services.

We are happy to have been able to put some small personal touches on your stay regarding your lovely wife's birthday. The upgrade and welcome fruit were the least that we can do to make your stay just a little bit more memorable for you both.

We look forward to seeing you again in the City of Angels on a future visit!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Its a halal hotel, 45 mins driver from Suvarnabhumi Airport. An early check in as early as 6 am is free. Just email them. Airport transfer is available but at a fee.

I booked a Grand Suite. Stayed for 4D3N. Check in was a breeze. We checked in at about 11 am. Our room were ready. Conciege handled our luggage. And told us abt the wifi and breakfast. And even enquire if we do have programs being booked. I thought that was a good gestures. Thumbs up.

I have no issue abt the rooms. It was clean. Toiletries were provided. Bathroom were spacious with en suite jaccuzi included. But wifi were intermittent. Does not really works well. My room no. was 0717 & 0716.

Had room service for two days. They were delicious and cheap. And were delivered promptly. No complaints at all. Breakfast were good except it was almost same menu everyday. They have 7 eleven beside the hotel. Khao San is about 15 mins walk.

Overall, i have a great stay. Will stay at Nouvo if i do return to Bangkok. And, Nouvo staff were very polite.

Thank you, Nouvo.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Gemini,

First off, we thank you for writing a thorough review of the Nouvo City Hotel for our fellow Tripadvisors. Reviews are our main source of information in helping manage our continually improvements and are of great importance to us.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel's rooms and services. Our staff will also be determining the cause of the intermittent Wi-Fi in the room and we thank you sincerely for informing us. We encourage all of our guests to contact our 24-hour staff immediately as we are happy to be of assistance.

We will also be looking forward to seeing you again on a future visit and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good hotel, and I would stay again, but some things need sorting out.
The pool area is a disappointment:
- no sun umbrellas provided though the stands are there
- top few tiles above the water are caked with dirt and grease
- plants dead or dying
- slime running down wall near water feature, and paint pealing
- cigarette buts in potplants
In addition, there were holes in the duvet cover and sheets, the bedside light was kept in place with cellotape! not enough railing or hooks in the bathroom for 4 towels (2 per person provided) so they remain damp, and no indication on the taps which direction gets hot/cold water, no milk on the tea/coffee tray.
These are all small issues and could be addressed with little cost and effort.
That said, the rooms are large, clean, aircon is effecient, shower powerful, breakfast excellent and front desk service helpful. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Angtravel,

Thank you for writing a review of the Nouvo City Hotel. The hotel's management team appreciates al of our guests for taking the time to write reviews in order to collect information which will help improve our services.

It is great that, despite your largely positive experience in the hotel, you were able to provide us with a list of improvements. These will definitely be looked into and we will do whatever we can to make things better.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us on a future visit to Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Despite the presence of the protesters, choosing to Stay at Nouvo city hotel was the right choice for us. We were a bit apprehensive at first but the staff reassured us that we were safe and had nothing to worry about.
We initially didn't have any idea of what was available for sightseeing so the tour desk (Mr. Ali Satthaying) helped us a great deal. He organized day trips to places surrounding Bangkok and my children and I really enjoyed it. Mr. Ali also gave us tips on what to buy back as souvenirs and were we could get a good deal.
All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ibsa,

We sincerely thank you very much for your review of the Nouvo City Hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to read and study all reviews to give our guests' the best hotel experience in Bangkok.

We are also very happy to hear about your fun-filled vacation in Bangkok and that Ali from the tour desk was able to fill your itinerary despite protests. All of our staff are more than happy to be of assistance to guests in suggesting activities and helping make arrangements to make the most out of their time in the city.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us on a future visit to Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
394 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hola Travellers ! Here we go! Two lifts, a spa, a gym and a pool on the floor. All the staff is helpful except the employee of the travel agency in the gateway. He wanted sell me a tour to Ayuthaya but I refuse it because to pricy, so he stopped to ear me and he didn't answer at any other question. Very impolite ! Don't use it. Buffet, but very poor of sweet foot. Very few fruit. Only watermelon and dragon fruit. Sometime pineapple. Our room 0610, two beds, very nice, large and silent. The price is adeguate at this new hotel. With 15 min walk you can get the ferry to reach the place you want long the Praya river. I'll return.

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are comfortable to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloba3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Aloba,

First, the Nouvo City Hotel would like to thank you sincerely for your brief but very helpful review of your stay. The hotel's management and staff take the time to read and study every review sent to us in order to continually improve our services.

While the prices of excursions may be slightly affected by our official licensing costs to ensure that we meet the government standards preventing fraud and scams of tours sold, we will be looking into our service standards at the tour desk. Our breakfast menu is also currently in the process of being reviewed to accommodate a variety tastes for our guests from around the world. If you have any other suggestions or comments at all, please feel free to let us know as to help us know where we should focus our attention to.

Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you in Bangkok again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was extremely impressed by the Nuovo City Hotel. It's a good location: close to the Kho San Road (but far enough away to escape from it …) and other Banglamphu sights. The room was a good size and comfortable with good amenities. We arrived very early, from the overnight train from Surat Thani, and were very happy to be allowed an early check in; I think we were in the room before 10am, which was a massive bonus. Surprised to see that other reviewers had a problem with wifi - we found it pretty fast. Had an excellent night's sleep, which is particularly impressive given it was New Year's Eve, so if were going to be woken up by noise from other rooms, or externally, it would have been then! The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of dishes, if some rather unusual western ones (spaghetti bolognese?) One small issue that may or may not have been in the control of the hotel was that when we were leaving the the hotel door staff helpfully called us a taxi - which when it arrived, refused to use the metre (the price quoted to our destination was about three times the metered fare). We left the taxi and found our own - the main road at the end of the 'soi' is about 1 minute's walk away and there there were dozens of taxis available, so no need to settle for an overpriced one. However, all in all great value and a really comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tibblesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear tibblesb,

The Nouvo City Hotel would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to write this review for all fellow Tripadvisors. The hotel's staff and management dedicate our time to studying each and every review we receive.

We are very thankful for your positive remarks regarding everything that you have experienced in the hotel. We strive to continually improve our guests' experiences and your review will help us in determining which areas of our services to put more focus on. If you have any recommendations, please let us know via e-mail.

We hope that you will have another chance to stay with us again in the near future and thank you again for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#139 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#71 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#185 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#133 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#22 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Property: Nouvo City Hotel
Address: 2 Samsen Soi 2, Samsen Rd | Banglamphu, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nouvo City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing