We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good way to start in Bangkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #182 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
tasmania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a good way to start in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

wife and i stayed here for 4 nights as the start to an organised tour we did, the hotel was clean and tidy, staff were quite friendly although i sometimes found it hard to make myself understood but that was only a minor problem, the biggest problem with the hotel is the free wifi provided in the room was terrible and from the other reviews i have read i am sure the other rooms would be as bad, having said that though there were computers available in the lobby which served all our needs quite well and the wifi worked just fine here too. another obvious drawback is the fact the hotel is halal but as there is a seven11 next door i was still able to get beer etc so this was not much of an inconvenience either, the breakfast was quite ok and there were places to eat and drink close by. over the road there was a family that ran a massage place and also did washing all at very good prices. all in all we enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oztourist42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Loving Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your visit to Bangkok. Your comments and suggestions are very valuable to us in improving our services.

We will definitely be discussing every single one of our guests' reviews for future consideration in improving our services to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay.

Please stay tuned to our website and Facebook page for the latest deals that can save you money on future visits to the Nouvo City Hotel.

With kind regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    500
    183
    48
    34
See reviews for
196
503
74
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yarm
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed two nights, and found it to be a very pleasant stay in a convenient location, the rooms had everything you would need and we found the shower to be one of the best we had come across in Thailand.....

We did order room service and found this to be very quick and tasty!

the air conditioning was not dry, like you find with most of the hotels or guesthouses, so you don't wake up with a dry throat!

the only problem we had, or should I say two problems was that we received a call at 1 in the morning saying that we were too loud for our neighbours...... not sure why as we were fast asleep and not snoring!

the other problem was that breakfast seemed very random and we decided to eat elsewhere.....

good access to internet and there is also a 7/11 right next to the hotel..... plenty of taxis and tuktuks at your disposal also

all in all a pleasant stay and one I would definitely return to...... 3200 baht a night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Loving Guest,

We have to sincerely thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are invaluable to us.

We have informed the Front Office Manager about your unexpected late-night call and apologize for the disturbance. Guests are more than welcome to relay any requests or complaints to our 24-hour receptionists so that the management personnel may take proper action.

Our breakfast selection is something that we are striving to improve on as time goes as many guests in our hotel have a wide range of different tastes and we will do our best to try and meet the needs of all. Your suggestion is helping us take a step in making this a reality and we thank you very much for it!

For more special offers and promotions that can help save you on great accommodations at the Nouvo City Hotel, please stay tuned to our website and Facebook page.

With kind regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

They fallback a bit upon the location in relation to Khao san Rd and Palace/Golden Budha. Otherwise pretty much average at best. Breakfast was nothing special and worthwhile thinking about going outside to a nearby cafe unless your in a hurry. staff lack that friendliness and willingness to assist. Don't rely on advice whats around the city unless you wish to pay for a costly tour package. They actually gave me the wrong directions for Khao San Road!
Be aware they don't serve grog at the pool/restaurant- thats ok if you are aware of it. Welcome drink is waterred down oj or pineapple drink. Pool area lacks appeal. Several wooden bench style sun lounges and people smoking all around you.
Tip to staff - its OK to smile and be friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidneeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Loving Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at the Nouvo City Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are very valuable to us.

We have to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay. Our staff are dedicated to assisting our guests make their stays as comfortable and convenient as possible. Our management team and its staff very much appreciate the suggestions that will help make the hotel an even more lovely place to stay in Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was nice and spacious, bed comfortable but small bathroom with shower and no bath. Check in staff helpful. Nicest hotel in the backpacker district but what I would class as a 3 star. Expensive for what it is. Rooftop swimming pool and Spa with good views.

The beds are beautifully made up with the towels made into a flower formation.

The hotel has an alcohol free policy however lots of local shops or establishments have alcohol available for purchase.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear rm1003,

We thank you for your very honest review of our hotel. Please allow me to address some of your concerns:

Our bathrooms are actually on par or even above standards in terms of size with ample room for moving. However, guests needing larger bathrooms may also stay in one of our fine suites which is larger and also features a private en-suite Jacuzzi tub as well.

We are continually striving to provide our guests with great service and comfortable accommodations by reading helpful reviews like yours. Please stay tuned for incredible deals and special privileges on offer very soon.

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place was a lovely place to stay, it is in perfect distance to the main streets but very quite at night. Almost feels like you're somewhere completely different to the Khoa San Road area. The rooftop pool it a luxury you can't go without if staying here. The staff are lovely and very helpful (even a couple of days after we checked out they recognised us) the only downfall was that it was a bit on the expensive side for what you actually get. However, it was very nice and clean. You get your room tidied on a daily basis and the aircon is wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Loving Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at the Nouvo City Hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write the kind review.

Please stay tuned to our website and Facebook pages for the latest updates and special offers that can save you money on our hotel!

With kind regards,

Adam Phadungsilp
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December last year for 2nights when we landed in Bkk, & the end of our trip at the Lebeu (5*) never expected the hotel standard to be anything like it was for the money, great location, very nice pool area wishing we never bothered spending the extra on Lebeu... we are back in December this year, staying Nouvo!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigfairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear craigfairclough,

We thank you for your very delightful review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to offer our guests with quality accommodations and service at affordable rates.

We look forward to seeing you in December as well!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms are big and comfortable, is near to khosan rd, one of the best places to turist, at 5 min walking but this hotel is in a very calm street.
The breakfast it very good, and have a nice swimming pool on the roof but the "spa" its a massage paid service and a "jacuzzi" on the swimingpool.
The price it is good, and they make us a free upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso_Castellote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Alfonso_Castellote,

We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience in our hotel.

On a small note, our 100% organic spa services are available for all guests at affordable prices. For anybody wishing to have a great Jacuzzi experience, we recommend booking one of our Diplomat Corner Suites or Nouvo Grand Suites which have a private Jacuzzi in the large bathroom!

We hope that you will be able to visit us again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#140 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#127 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Property: Nouvo City Hotel
Address: 2 Samsen Soi 2, Samsen Rd | Banglamphu, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nouvo City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing