We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, modern, clean and at good place”
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #174 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms are big and comfortable, is near to khosan rd, one of the best places to turist, at 5 min walking but this hotel is in a very calm street.
The breakfast it very good, and have a nice swimming pool on the roof but the "spa" its a massage paid service and a "jacuzzi" on the swimingpool.
The price it is good, and they make us a free upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso_Castellote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Alfonso_Castellote,

We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience in our hotel.

On a small note, our 100% organic spa services are available for all guests at affordable prices. For anybody wishing to have a great Jacuzzi experience, we recommend booking one of our Diplomat Corner Suites or Nouvo Grand Suites which have a private Jacuzzi in the large bathroom!

We hope that you will be able to visit us again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Intrepid tours booked this hotel for us. We stayed here a total of four nights. the rooms were nice and clean. It is Islamic and thus is pork and alcohol free. The free breakfast was ok, eggs done to order. Chicken in place of pork. Members of our group had dinner here, Indian, which they enjoyed. If you want a beer (or wine) a very clean 7-eleven store is next door.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear JimDodgen,

Our team is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Our hotel adheres to Halal standards, but our location allows for our guests to easily find alternatives to their needs just outside our doorstep.

We hope to see you in Bangkok again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Hotel Nouvo City is a fairly plush hotel in a great location, close to the Khosan Road, but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. It is also close to a river boat boarding point for a cheap way to get around. The rooms are very well appointed and there is a rooftop swimming pool to cool off in after a humid day of sight seeing. Note, though, this is a Muslim hotel so they do not serve alcohol, but you can fetch your own into the hotel if you wish.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear PeteSw,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed accommodating you during your stay in Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

After a long flight we were happy to see the hotel. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very friendly.

The hotel is hidden and is down a lane way so it is hard to find. Thankfully our taxi driver knew exactly where it was. The hotel is lovely and has some lovely touches. The bed was firm but actually had a good sleep.

Very nice bathroom with gorgeous rain shower.

Breakfast was ok - mind you we found it har to adjust to the foods and found it very difficult to find decent foods so it could just be our pickiness and nothing wrong with the breakfast at all!!

Swimming pool on the roof was nice and the area to relax added a touch of opulence to the location.

It is extremely close to all the major attractions - Khaosan Road, Grand Palace, Wat Po, Floating markets. Ideal for wandering if you don't fancy taxi'ing everywhere.

I would definetely stay in this hotel again if I was to return to Bangkok. Nice added bonus of free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnConroyIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear JohnConroylre,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. We are continually striving to improve our services in order to satisfy our guests.

Because everybody's bed preferences are different, we are happy to announce that our hotel also offers bed toppers which can make the bed softer for a more comfortable sleep. This may be requested before arrival or by informing our Housekeeper.

Also, our breakfast is currently being re-innovated to offer a wider variety of choices in the future. We hope you will see the nice changes when you visit us again!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, only shame is that there is not a bar that serves alcohol but fine for most people. Pool on the top of the building is nice with nice bar.

Across the street is a great place to eat on the corner!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrewerM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear marcel_broumels,

We are happy to hear about your positive experience in the Nouvo City Hotel. We hope to see you again in Bangkok soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel BUT nowhere in any informationdoes it state it is alcohol free! This was the most expensive hotel we stayed during our 25 days in Thailand but certainly not the best value for money. Breakfast was good but not great.
Swimming pool was okay, but certainly in need of updating and NO shade available at all, of course the Pool Bar was not always attended and of course no alcohol available! Well equipped gym that we didn't use, massages available but very expensive! Room was large and clean but not very well set out as the double bed was very close to the wall which made it very difficult for the person on that side, they should have the single bed in the place where the double bed is! Mini bar fridge very tiny and not efficient, but thankfully did not turn off when all other power off when leaving the room for the day!
Staff were friendly and helpful when asked but otherwise very reserved.
I found that the 3rd floor always smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke as did our room BUT no smoking signs were every where, linen and towels never smelt clean although was very clean and changed daily IF we required. Every ting smelt "smokey" sadly!
Hotel very close (10 min walk) to Kaosan Rd and Magician Max cafe and many other great eating places and shopping stalls.
We stayed in a Deluxe room that was in the front over the road but was quiet.
If you ae going to stay here be aware that "mini bar & pool bar" does NOT mean alcohol is available as it is NOT. 7 eleven shop next door sells alcohol BUT NOT between 2pm -5pm.
I suggest trying the food at FOOD & DRINK cafe on the next street corner away from the canal, Samsen Rd 4 as it is delicous very cheap and the service is wonderful and very friendly....oh and they also have cheap very cold beer :) should you try the fruit salad it is a very large bowl and delicous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear bellajune,

Thank you for your honest and thorough review of our hotel.

Please note that our alcohol-free policy only applies to sales our outlets in the hotel to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for families and children. Guests are free to purchase and partake in drinks at any one of the many close-by (literally outside our doors) bars and convenience stores and many of them are open 24 hours a day. Our area offers guests with a great choice and has something for everyone.

Our linens are thoroughly cleaned before each room arrival in accordance to hotel standards. Because we are mindful of the environment, we have a card in the room that guests may place on the bed if they need our housekeeping to make the bed. Otherwise, guests will be helping do their part in saving the country's natural resources. Please do not hesitate to let us know at any time if you need us to make the bed or anything else.

We do sincerely apologize if your stay was not as pleasant that you hoped it to be and we do hope that you will re-visit us in the future so that we can make it up to you.

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel for your stay in Bangkok.

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in July 2012. Comfortable, clean rooms. The famous Thai smile was missing when we checked-in but it could be because we arrived at 1am. Breakfast was simple and sufficient. The staff is a mixed bag- some were very friendly while others were efficient but indifferent. Loved the fact that the hotel is close to several important sights. Walking times – Khao San Road (10 minutes), Grand Palace (15 minutes), Sleeping Buddha (20 minutes). Be wary of the touts along the road who tell you that the Palace / temple you want to see is closed for foreigners right now. We smiled politely and kept walking but they were very persistent. Pay attention to the Lonely Planet guide’s tips on avoiding scams. We felt safe in and around the hotel, day and night. Would definitely stay here again.
Khao San and Rambutri roads have a very large number of dining options but those places also get noisy, especially in the evenings. Eat around this hotel if you want a quieter experience. One of May Kaidee’s vegetarian restaurants (and cooking school) is a 2-minute walk from the hotel. There are a couple of laundries in the lanes in front of the hotel (30 to 40 Bhat / kilo for washing. Ironing extra). You can get a SIM card for your mobile phone and re-charge the talk-time on your phone at the 7-Eleven next door to the hotel (open 24 hours). A taxi ride to the Survanabhumi airport costs around 400 Bhat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear C C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have discussed your comment about our staff with our department managers and we will be taking extra care in making sure our night staff have more of that famous Thai smile in the future.

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#144 of 887 in Bangkok
1,628 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#181 of 887 in Bangkok
1,328 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#64 of 887 in Bangkok
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#145 of 887 in Bangkok
1,854 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Address: 2, Soi Samsen 2, Samsen Road | Ban Phan Thom, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nouvo City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing