We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel- not much wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #277 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel- not much wrong!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Only spent one night in this hotel as was in transit, rooms and everything was super clean and modern (the tripadvisor pictures do not do it justice), friendly staff and quick check in. Tuk tuk service will take you to local stations and even took me to the hospital!!

Location wise, i didnt get a chance to explore the area but upon arriving noticed its not far (15min walk) to soi 11 which is very lively and where all the best bars e.g. q bar are. Hotel is on a quiet part of the street, make sure you have the hotel address as taxi drivers just cant find it.

The bed also was also extremely comfy possibly the best iv ever slept in!

Its at the top end of my budget but maybe fairly priced and would stay here again if they had any offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jon B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Citrus13 Hotel Bangkok. Our team we're glad you had a great time staying with us and in addition to the Tuk Tuk service, we have a free service provide for all hotel guests to the nearest BTS station or even the Hospital which you had mention if any required.

We also appreciated your additional comments for hotel location as well as our bed quality which we always had a lot of compliment and positive comment from other guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact me by email hm@citrus13bangkok.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    251
    121
    37
    30
See reviews for
44
201
119
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, food ok avoid the burger, rooms are good and are good reflection of price close to soi 13 which has some great clubs id definately stay again !
Reception very helpful and rooms good bed comfy close to nana and lots of shopping a short taxi away

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear marcoj69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us on tripadvisor. We at Citrus13 Hotel, Bangkok truly appreciate your comments and appreciation of our exisiting bedrooms and bed conditions as well as the staff services, so it was great to read how much you enjoyed your visit.
.
We are more than happy to have chance to given you a memorable experience here in Bangkok and look forward to welcoming back to providing you with an equally great hospitality experience in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room is terrible especially the toilet. Toilet is not cleaned properly. Stains can be found all over the toilet bowl and on the walls. We are so excited when we check into the hotel and cant wait to check out the rooms. As we have booked 3 rooms and we got free upgrade to executive king. But we are so dissapointed as all the rooms given are different(it should be same as we booked the same type of room). Rooms type given are different and its looks very different from the website. Once we know the rooms given are not correct, then we go to the counter to ask and they said will change the room for us, so its fine. But once we checking out the rooms given. Its not standard. Same type of room but some are without writting table, only a chair placed at the corner. Rubbish(used shampoo bottle) can be found at the corner of the toilet bowl. Light in one of the toilet is not working at one room and another one bedside light is not working at the other room. Another dissapointed thing is that the swimming pool area is also closed for maintenance without any notice given when we book it. Eventhough most of the things dissapointed all of us. But we like one thing in the hotel. It is the waiters' service in the cafe. They are always helpful and we are always greeted with smile in the cafe and lobby counter/entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear wonderlice,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind comments on staff efficiency and friendliness. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and be the best in the area.

I am sorry to heard that the hotel facilities did not fully met your expectations. I would like to assure you, that your comments will definitely help us to improve and be well prepared for the next hotel guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we will have the opportunity to win back your confidence in a very near future.

Best Regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in Bkk, central and quiet (except the building site next door)
The bed was VERY good, the mattress almost like one of those Scandinavian Hastens ones. So far the best I have had in a hotel - and I've been around.
Rooms are small but design is clever, WiFi didn't work, but after 5 minutes I received a technician who connected me through LAN. Good service.
Some suggestions: There should be more lights in bathroom and around working desk. Check the Key tags - my room (405) - sometimes the electricity didn't cut off when releasing the key card. I couldn't save the energy.
Some people commented on the street, well this is Bangkok, tropics and when it rains , it really pours. So twice I had to take my shoes off to get to the Citrus because of flooding.
I still give the full 5 star. And would recommend this.

Room Tip: Any rooms will do, but if you're a country boy/girl, try to get the street side rooms to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juhani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Juhani S,

Thank you for your 5 stars review! The Team are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you managed to enjoy all of the benefits of being located in prime Bangkok business area.

Unfortunately as you point out, our location, whilst it comes with many advantages, does also have some disadvantages. One of these is that there is a lot of new building coming up around (as it is in the middle of a business and shopping center), however most of the building surround our hotel were done on the major construction which should have not much affect regarding to the noises disturb from their working site.

Thank you for the comments on the bed conditions, indeed we had a lot of compliment from other guests regarding to our mattress and the sleep quality.

I am also very surprised you mention on the WIFI service. As we had upgrade the bandwidth that make the speed and our internet now is one of the fastest in the same Sukhumvit area, however I glad to heard that our technician went to solve your problem within 5 minutes.

We also appreciated on your additional valuable comment and advised regarding to the energy saving, I had pass all your recommendations to the team and as you mention on the flooding, our hotel actually have free transportation service by Tuk Tuk to the main Sukhumvit road or nearest BTS station without shuttle schedule which means our guests can require this service any time all day long.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact by email hm@citrus13bangkok.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have been here for 5 nights & just booked to stay another 4. Rooms though small have lots of natural light & are very modern with mirrors strategically placed so there's no feeling of being closed in.Rooms are very clean with lots of cupboard space & good safe. There is a fridge but no ice box & the fridge tends to run a bit warm.That's the only negative comment. Location is good, about 5 minutes walk to Nana BTS which is the best way to get around Bangkok. Sportsmans Bar about 200 metres down the road, does very good food & drinks at very reasonable prices also big screens for footy etc.

Room Tip: Started in 704 but shower was blocked so they moved us to 404, same room, same location, different f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Sandra M,

We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and glad to know you had designed to spend another 4 nights with us . As your comments regarding to hotel accommodations, we had different preset lighting scene in a modern decoration with 5 stars equipment include 40” LED flat screen TV in all guests room, but I am not quite sure that had you experience on our well-appointed ensuite bathroom, walk-in shower with LED light from rain shower head to a custom made vanity counter as no mention on the comments.

Thank you once again for taking your time on the review and please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was modern and very comfortable. Clean white bathrobes and slippers. Safe in a room.
Some places in the room, like floor in a bathroom (under the wash basin) and table lamps very dusty.
Breakfasts were various and delicious.
Staff was very helpful, operative (we asked for a praying mat and it was delivered asap) and friendly. Free tuk-tuk was most welcome.
The hotel is close to Nana skytrain station. There is a market near the road close to hotel functioning all day long. You can buy souvenirs and all that for cheap.
Money changer and 7 eleven is very close to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amorelavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Amorelavita,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyed with our accommodations during your recent stay in Bangkok and appreciated our modern fully equipped room with all modern facilities especially the fast on the service respond to you from our staff. I surely will share your satisfaction with our friendly staffs who are working hard to keep the highest quality of service during your stay at our hotel.

Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review, we do hope to have a chance to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here, it was very nice accommodation, clean comfortable and modern.
Breakfasts were very good, we met a German family holidaying in Thailand and they like us really liked the rooms and service. The girls sweep out the rooms with millet brooms, incredible. It rained whilst we were there, what an experience!
Entrepreneurs were charging people to be taken through the flood waters on motorbikes! It quickly subsided, the Citrus is central to the markets and street food, interesting for tourists. We recommend the Citrus Sukhumvit 13. Janicea (D & J Horn)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jan A,

We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and sharing your experience to others guests. Like you said, Citrus 13 hold an enviable location at the heart of Bangkok’s most vibrant areas and close proximity to numerous dining, shopping and nightlife as well as being a 5 minute walk from Nana BTS Skytrain Station. It link to Sukhumvit MRT interchange station and Airport Rail Link provide our hotel guests with the fastest and most convenience travel option in Bangkok.

However referring to your comment regarding to the flooding situation, our hotel had provided free Tuk Tuk service for all hotel guests to the nearest BTS station and the main Sukhunvit road with no exception even the flooding situation.

Thank you once again for taking your time to give us a value comments and please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing