We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did Not Meet Expectations - Dirty Rooms :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #293 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Did Not Meet Expectations - Dirty Rooms :(”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Citrus13 looked awesome on Agoda. that's why we booked this hotel for multiple stays on this trip to Thailand.

Unfortunately the room (608) was way below acceptable levels of cleanliness! There are many mirrors in the room and I could write" clean me" on them..

The staff. the food and location are all excellent.

Be aware there is a seriously large condo tower being built Right NEXT door and building work starts at 08:00 (even on a Sunday).

We would not chose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Jon M,

We would first like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to bring the cause of your disappointment to our attention

We are very concerned about the service errors made during your stay and we were a little bit surprised your mentioned of the few challenges regarding to the room conditions as this is the first time that we facing on these comment and what had happen was an exception rather than norm and please be assured that the Management team has reviewed with all associates concerned and investigated this issue. We do apologize for any inconvenience. We will take note of your feedback, appropriate action and preventative measurement has been setup to ensure such the incident will not re-occurred.

However, we were also pleased to hear our staff were accommodating and try hard to meet your needs as well as you had enjoy our hotel foods.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we will have the opportunity to win back your confidence in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    252
    123
    38
    31
See reviews for
45
207
120
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is Rahul Taneja , I booked this hotel for my stay @ bangkok and had a great exp with respect to the stay in the hotel Except the breakfast & room size. The size of the room is way to small and they could have had enhanced the exp by the increasing the room size a bit . The amenities are superb but the pool on the terrace was not working ... Looks like this is a routine practice of having the pool under maintenance every month.

The breakfast su**** as it had nothing to offer for Veg except the bread and butter. ( recommend to have a diverse chef who suits the needs of every tourist visiting thailand ) . We were left hungry both the days of the stay except relishing the cheese omlet ( we are ok with Egg ).

The receptioinst :" Put " did a fantastic job and understood and spoke English fluently & helped me thouroughly. She needs a pat on her back.

Off late , I will visit again and would like to stay in the same hotel provided i am offered a slightly bigger space in the superior king variance.

Thanks

Rahul Taneja.

Room Tip: Let them know you need a bigger room in the variance you choose. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahultaneja14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear rahultaneja14,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on your stay at Citrus13 Hotel Bangkok for other guests visiting the city. We believe our location, comfort, service and overall value make us a great choice for a worth and memorable stay in Bangkok.

We also appreciated your additional comments on our breakfast as well, please rest assures that we consistently make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests.

Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review, We look forward to providing you with an equally great hospitality experience again soon.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Where do I begin.
1. There was a sewage smell coming out of the bathroom sink hole that filled the whole room. Only solution was to spray the room or be moved to a room with two single beds even though we booked a king size.
2. The pool was out of order which was not mentioned before arriving
3. Their so called roof terrace bar closes at 22:00! What kind of bar closes at that time!?
4. The location is central but the road to get to the hotel is dreadful. Lots of bad smells from sewage, garbage bags on the streets, rats running around in the morning nearby. Not a pleasant walk.
5. Does not have a restaurant
6. Staff were not the most helpful. Very basic level of service, not what you expect from a so-called
4 star hotel.
7. Hotel reception tour guide was a rip off
8. Door staff tried to book taxi for us and tried to charge TRIPLE what it should have cost.
9. The wifi was weak and did not connect properly.
10. The views from the room was bad. Did not want to see a building site
11. A couple of blood stains on the bed sheets. Not cool

The only positive thing to say was the bed was extremely comfortable, when masked the sewage smell slept like a baby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuhair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Zuhair K,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us of your experience. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your full expectation and sense of value. I apologize for falling short in your eyes, but assure you that your comments will be used constructively and shared with all concerned departments for immediate improvement . Nonetheless, I am glad that our bed condition is convenient for you and hopefully that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again, so we may win back your confidence.

With kind regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great value. The bed was very comfortable. A good location - just a short walk to BTS Nana & Terminal 21. When we reported that the bathroom was choked, fridge not working well and bathroom towel rack collapsed, the hotel staff responded immediately and rectify the problem. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel management should look into the hot water problem. Please do not take pink taxi vehicle no. 8236, this taxi guy is nasty and refuse to switch on the taxi meter. The green and yellow taxi are old but the taxi guy are better and more helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, stayed in room 509 (5th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilianJoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear lilianjoytanfaith,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Citrus13 Hotel, Bangkok with the Tripadvisor community. and raising up the issue about some of the facilities in room does not work proper and on the other hand we were also pleased to hear our staff were take immediate action on your noted.

We do apologized for any inconvenience that may cause you regarding to the hot water issue as we had some technical problem on our main pump, but please rest assure that now all the problem had solved.

Once again, thank you for choosing Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok to be your prefer hotel during your trip in Bangkok, and we do hope that will have chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in our last night before flight home to UK. Great value. The bed was very comfortable. A good location - just a short walk down to Sukhumvit. Within strolling distance of the sky train and a lot going on nearby. Soi 11 is interesting to walk down at night time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear alison_6000,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We at Citrus13 Hotel, Bangkok truly appreciate your comments and appreciation of our rooms and services.
We are more than happy to have chance to given you and your family a memorable experience here in Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel at a reasonable price. Breakfast was good, WiFi was fast though just a bit spotty at times, and the staff allowed a 2 hr late checkout.

Only negative is the shower went hot/cold for a minute or two but it did eventually stabilize.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick216634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Nick216634,

Thank you to shared your valuable comments on the tripadvisor and pleased to hear our staff were accommodating and try hard to meet your needs as guests satisfactions are our first priority.

Referring to your uncomfortable regarding to the shower which is went hot/cold for a minute, please be inform that we had some slightly challenge on our main pump during the period of your stay which effected with few of our guest rooms, however the problem had been solve now .
Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review, please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back to Citrus13 Hotel Bangkok in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I owe my Special Thanks for the great hospitality by the Reception. There was a Yes for everything I ask.
Our experience was "Mostly sweet like a tinge of Tangy taste like a Citrus fruit".

Should you ask was I impressed! I should answer I must be Kidding, if my Answer is NO.. I meant I was excessively Happy :)

The hotel is near to the Asoke BTS station. So dont be fooled if the BTS personnel guides you to get down at Nana station.
MBK is 3 BTS stations away and have superb and cheap shopping options. Fulfil most of your shopping needs here rather than Sukhumvit road. As Sukhumvit road side shopping is bit costlier than MBK. (Dont buy in the MBK shopping mall, Shop on the road side for cheap options)

Advantages
* The hotel offers a Tuk Tuk service, which we used couple of times without hassle. However once on the checkout day when asked, there were many cars parked blocking the Tuk Tuk way and had to walk.
* Reception were a Yes Yes for all help we asked, like serving a plate for our home made meals, extra Pooh tickets, late checkout, etc.
* Room is equipped with a Master Control Touch screen to control different set of lights for modes like TV, Welcome and Sleep or assorted light selection and Room Service.
* Since there was a hot water flow problem, the engineer incharge came and verified right away and we were offered a change of room.
* Reception and the taxi front desk used to greet us everytime we come down and used to personalize asking our requirements.
* Pool is a great turn ON! as its on the roof and its really pleasant to take a dip in the pool when there is hot Sun on your head. Pool is maintained clean.
* Breakfast was neat, but offered less vegetarian options.
* Offered 2, 650ml water bottles every day, unlike 500ml in other hotels/resorts.

There are no disadvantages to this hotel, but can note a couple of let downs.

Let downs :-
* Room itself is a small room and is conjested for even walking around. So getting a 4 star Rating.
* I had been to pool around 11Am and there was no personnel to serve a chilled beer. Not sure if there is a time for the Pool Bar too.
* At night when the hot water stopped at our shower room, there was an offer to change the room or offer warm water in the morning/now. I opted for supply of warm water in the morning, but in the morning when I called the reception they did not even know about it and let me know, they can only offer a room change.

You will get over it by some verification at the check in or opting for a big room.

But you have to be there to see the Super modern facilities of the Room. You can sleep and be a king controlling the lights, TV and internet.

Overall satisfied with the services. I'll surely go there on my next Bangkok visit.

Room Tip: Room on 8th Floor have a good view of surrounding sky skrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AshokNrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear AshokNrao,

Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciated you taking the time to post here on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and found most aspects of your stay pleasant. Apologized for any inconvenience that may slightly cause you regarding to the hot water as generally the feedback is consistently positive. Please rest to assure that we continue to improve on our guest facilities as well as our service to make sure we are above and beyond our guests expectation and satisfactions

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact by email hm@citrus13bangkok.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,
Anupab Maneekorn (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing