We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money's worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #291 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Chennia, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Money's worth”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed with family between 19th - 23rd. May'13.
Rooms are clean & modern, though small and staff is obliging, inspite of moderate English knowledge.
The small pool on roof top is clean and refreshing for kids.
Location is very convenient for all street shoping & eateries - Terminal 21 is just 500 mts. away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sampath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sampath G
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Citrus 13 Hotel Bangkok. We appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness, location and quality of our property as well as happy to know you have had a nice and peaceful stay, on behalf of all of us thanks a lot for your visit and taking the time to share this very nice review.
We hope your experiences will bring you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact by email hm@citrus13bangkok.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    255
    126
    39
    31
See reviews for
47
208
121
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

An OK hotel but I won't be going back. Its a bit of a walk from Sukhumvit and is quite dangerous as there is no footpath most of the way. Cars & Bikes pass within inches of you. The room was Ok, a bit small. The TV had a layer of dust on it for both days and nobody seemed to be checking the standards. The Wi-Fi was terrible, and when I asked about it I was told that it was like that because it is free.!!
It is free in nearly every hotel these days, the difference is that it works fine in most of those places. Just because it is free is no reason to have an inadequate service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant. Check-in and out was hassle free. I stayed in a twin room which was a bit small although there was plenty of cupboard space.Large T.V. and free Wi-Fi. Good air-con and great beds. The bathroom was small, modern with a good shower, but the large glass shower door was a bit difficult to get through when you closed the bathroom door first.There was a nice breakfast and the eggs were cooked for you.The hotel staff were all very helpful and there was free transport to the trains and shopping centres.
The hotel is in a good location with a 10 minute walk to trains if you want to exercise. Overall I had a great stay and found it to be a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Don,t go for the twin rooms as they are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wandererAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Kindly inform that guest satisfactions are our first priority, and please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in Nov 2012. Very small rooms and very basic, but its clean, central and cheap. So it served a purpose - Not really a family place, I think its more suited to people who are just passing by for a day or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Kindly inform that last year during the period of your stay we were on a soft opening but we are now already run a full operation and many guest service facilities were add on.
Please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel would have received a higher review if the room was just a bit bigger. There was barely enough space to physically walk between the wall and either side of the bed.

I saved 500 baht by paying for the room online in Agoda which translates to an overall price of 1,600 baht. I would have felt better had I paid approx 1,200 baht instead. Again, my rating would have been higher if this was the case.

On the positive side, this is a new and modern hotel about 1 km from the main Sukhumvit strip located on Soi 13. The bed is extremely comfortable and modern. The TV is big and modern. The bathroom has all the amenities offering modern bathroom fixtures. The wifi is free and fast.

Despite all these pluses, physical space is so limited here. I don't see a family being happy here nor a single traveler on business or holiday. I was simply in transit, so this place happily served my purposes.

However, I feel that for 1,600 baht, the breakfast buffet should have been included. Also, everything is so tiny here. The hallways are so narrow and dark. The took took service closes at 5.30pm leaving you stranded any time beyond. And the rooftop pool is so incredibly tiny it has to be seen to be believed. However, it's also very cleverly designed and extremely cute.

All in all, the experience worked for me for someone in transit. Again, I would gladly make this a routine stop for me had the room been bigger or the price tag smaller.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13, responded to this review
May 9, 2013
We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we booked it through booking.com and the check in was hassle free that way. spent 2 nights there .the rooms are quiet decent with the courteous staff it was a pleasant experience.will definitely like to visit again next time in bangkok

Room Tip: perfect place to stay in that area of bangkok room are done in excellent way ,only thing is the siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus13_HM, General Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We do sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, please rest assured that we are trying our best to improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had booked through Citrus 13 website the Executive King Package for a stay of 7 nights from 29th April. The photos were very appealing and we were looking forward to staying in a room commesurate with the photo display. On arrival we were not met for luggage collection and had to carry our 4 suitcases in. Bad start. There was no welcome drink as mentioned in the package. We proceeded with checkin with a lovely young lady and were taken to our room by concierge. Wrong room! This could not be an Executive King. There was not enough space in the bedroom to swing a dead cat! There was no big window with view, no work station with chairs, no overhead rain shower in bathroom all of which were advertised as room features. We returned to reception and told the young girl that we must have been given an incorrect room as it bore no resemblance to their photo gallery. We were assured that it was the correct room and it was indeed an Exectutive King. We then returned to the room with our laptop photos to compare and on return to reception showed the receptionist that we were clearly being "dudded". She handled the situation very well and offered us a refund on our 10,000Baht deposit which we gladly took. We then left and found far more suitable accommodation at the same price at the Ambassador Hotel. If hotels have to resort to misrepresentation to attract guests then it is very sad. I stay in Bangkok 6 - 7 times a year and I would not stay at or recommend this hotel to anybody in the future. Management need to be honest with prospective guests.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 is a brand-new, modern, and hip hotel in Bangkok with 79 rooms ranging from the intimate Superior Room to the more spacious Citrus Suite. Located on a quiet side street off the bustling Sukhumvit Road, Citrus 13 Bangkok holds an enviable location in the heart of one of Bangkok's most vibrant areas and near the Nana BTS station. Citrus Sukhumvit 13 always believes that our guests' satisfaction is the key to our success. We have created a package of special benefits and privileges called the "Lucky 13 Benefits" for guests who have booked the Daily Rate with breakfast of every room type. There is no minimum stay for this package.Lucky 13 offers additional complimentary benefits ex. Late check-out at 13:00 hrs and THB 113 Credit bonus for the Citrus Cafe - excluding alcoholic drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing