We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great time with Chef Leez

I went to Bangkok with my friends and although I’ve been to the place for many times already, this... read more

Reviewed today
sophia n
via mobile
Great fun and good practical learning

Chef Lee, does what she says she does. Interesting trip to the market with helpful insights on the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Patterson G
via mobile
Read all 1,301 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from $64.40
More Info
Bangkok Food Tour
178 Reviews
from $48.70
More Info
from $44.00
More Info
from $40.80
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
1,205
55
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
55
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food fresh ingredients great class curries cooking school great teacher no msg tips and tricks coconut cream and milk small class cooking experience papaya salad green curry highly recommend this class learning how tom yum hour class
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

A group of 19 of us attended Chef LeeZ's class on a Saturday as a fun, leisure and team-building exercise after 5 intensive days of training in Bangkok. 4 1/2 hours of laughing and learning.

Chef LeeZ's friendly manner, combined with her professional skills, made the day very enjoyable even for a poor cook like me! I have never tried cooking Thai food, but with my recipe book and new skills, I will certainly give it a go. Chef LeeZ even mentioned alternative ingredients in the event we can't find the ones we need back home.

I learnt so many of Grandma's tips that I feel I know Grandma !!!

Thank EbensoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Chef LeeZ Team Building Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1082 capsulates a Chef LeeZ Class whether as a Team Building exercise or a regular class "a great fun learning exercise". You learn in a single hands on from scratch just like grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes). Thailand's Trip Advisor #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011! You can't go wrong with a Chef LeeZ Class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

This class was a great experience on our first day in Bangkok. She provided all instruction, ingredients, and recipes for the items made. She gives you online access to recipes after the class. Would do class again!!!

Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class In Bangkok is where you learn in a single hands on from scratch just like grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes). Thailand's lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht per dish). Free access to our on line recipe book and How to videos is included with your registration fee. Trip Advisor's Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011! Our average class is less than 8 students yet we hold Trip Advisor's cooking class WORLD review record. Now near 1100 reviews in under 6 years. What that tell you about the class content and class delivery?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Chef Leez class was nothing short of amazing. You do learn a variety of dishes during your time there. Chef Lee definitely takes pride in all her hard work as a cook and it shows during the class.

Her class consists of cooking the way “Grandma cooks”, so it is all from scratch and nothing goes to waste. They are also very accommodating if you have food allergies / restrictions or if you like your food more/less spicy.

The location is outside of downtown, so make sure you follow the directions given on the website. Uber goes there as well, though there might be a 15-30 minute wait. If all else fails, they will drive you to the main road to hail a cab.

Definitely a must if you are visiting Bangkok for several days. I’d recommend it to anyone !

Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Chef LeeZ Vegetarian, Vegan Thai Cooking Class in Bangkok is for everyone. Vegetarians, Vegans, people with food allergies, meat lovers, virgins cooks and accomplished chefs can all be found in nearly every 10 am class. We adjust each persons individual ingredients according to their dietary needs. Chef leeZ is where you learn in a single hands on from scratch like grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes). Thailand's lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht). Walk our garden after class while you wait for the taxi we call for you. Thailand's Trip Adviosr # 1 class. #1 every day since 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

A friend who had visited Bangkok last year highly recommended Chef LeeZ's cooking class to me. Signing up for the class was very easy and Chef LeeZ was very quick to respond to communications online.

We signed up for the 10AM-2PM class and it ended up being a small class so we got lots of personal attention. Chef LeeZ and her husband are so friendly and welcoming. Chef LeeZ is very knowledgeable, a great teacher, and has such a fun personality.

We started off with Chef LeeZ giving us a tour of the garden to look at different ingredients we were to use in the recipes. She then takes you through cooking the recipes step by step the "authentic" way. You get to sit and eat all of the dishes you make as you go along, including Tom Yum Chili Paste (This recipe is a game changer), various soups, pad thai, green curry chicken, stir fried chicken with holy basil, papaya salad, and mango sticky rice. Needless to say, make sure to come hungry!

At the end of the class, Chef LeeZ was kind enough to personally escort us to the canal taxi to take us back to our hotel. I cannot recommend this class enough! If you are looking to take a cooking class in Thailand, this is the one!

Thank aburge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok Review 1076. Our average class is less than 8 students and yet we hold Trip Advisor's cooking class WORLD review. What does that tell you about the class quality? Learn 12 dishes in a single hands on from scratch just like Grandma made it class and so for less than 200 baht per dish. Thailand's Trip Advisor #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

First time in Bangkok wanted to take a cooking class and found very well recommended Chef Leez Thai cooking class. It was an amazing experience, friendly staff, Chef Leez is very knowledgeable and maximized the time of the class teaching various dishes with explanation, hands on preparation and cooking it yourself and sampling every dish. I really appreciate learning the techniques to make a lot of things from scratch and very quick. I have to say I’m very impressed of all the information and knowledge and tips I got from the cooking class. Definitely recommend it and if in Bangkok again would go again. Plan your taxi ride and read the information recommended to you for transportation, if you never been to Bangkok it’s very helpful... Thanks Chef Leez for an unforgettable experience!!!

Thank Wander397425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class In Bangkok is where you learn in a single hands on from scratch just like grandma made it class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes). All the technique, tricks and technique required to create gourmet Thai cuisine when you return home. Thailand's lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht). Our goal is to make your Chef LeeZ experience an unforgettable one that every time you make Thai Cuisine brings back the memory of your time with Chef LeeZ. Just one of the reasons we are Trip Advisor's Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews