We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine tres fine et rare a Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Your Guest Restaurant

Be Your Guest Restaurant
24 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Sukhumvit)
+6622587730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,384 of 9,494 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: French, European, Thai, Fusion, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Tired of impersonal and supposed to be trendy dining places? "Bistro Fredo" which was fomerly known as "Be your Guest" restaurant offers authentic provincial French Cuisine in a homely atmosphere. Located in a stylish villa, you are greeted to dine in the colorful dining room, in the cozy living room or in the relaxing terraces surrounded by a tropical garden, near by the pool. Our two chefs (including expat French Chef Fred) are glad to cook traditional and contemporary French and Thai cuisines.Generous, creative and tasty, our passionate chefs cook with their heart and palate. Whatever the occasion, the venue offers traditional recipes as well as pure creation in various cuisines: Classic & contemporary Thai & French, Italian, Spanish, Moroccan, Californian or Healthy. Be your Guest’ Restaurant is opened from Tuesday to Sunday and from 11.00 to 15.00 for lunch and from 18.00 to midnight for dinner. Our pre-booked Hi-Teas are avaialable for discerning guests.Walk-in guests are welcomed however is better to book as the restaurant can be fully booked or privatized. New Set lunch and Set dinner proposed monthly.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuisine tres fine et rare a Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went to Be Your Guest twice to have diner and we really enjoyed it each time.
We also plan to use their catering service for our wedding, and we can ensure that the quality of products and the way it's cooked is really nice! Their cuisine is kind of interesting fusion between French and Thai ( delicious scallops with passion fruit sauce, foie gras with mango..) and the owners and cooks are really kind and passionate people who will enjoy speaking with you and asking for your opinion about their cuisine. Definitely a very sweet experience, ending with an unforgettable dessert, dark chocolate mousse and litchi crumble. I would recommend without a doubt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parisbkk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Authentic European Fusion in the heart of Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Best French dishes I have had so far (in Bangkok). Nice place, easy to find/commute by a public transportation (BTS), good service, great hospitality, lovely chef!

By the way, the price tag is pretty high compared to other places in BKK. We paid THB3000 for 3 main dishes and 3 appetizers (the price included 10% service charges + 7% VAT).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ms244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Manager at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Bonjour MS244

Thank you very much for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant.

Yes, the Skytrain - BTS Thonglor is extremely convenient and wherever you are in Bangkok, we are only a stone's throw away. We assumed you had no difficulty finding the Exit 1 which led you to Sukhumvit Soi 53 and a 3 min walk had brought you to the lush gardens of the restaurant.

Due to the recent restructuring, we have now renamed the restaurant "Bistro Fredo" and we have uploaded all our great value Set Lunches, dinners and even TV cooking shows for you to try your hand at cocking these great French dishes. We also have an extensive new profile on Linkedin - Bistro Fredo for your convenience.

Do share this information with your friends on facebook, twitter, pinterest etc

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the restaurant and on your next visit, should you require anything special, do send us an email to us.

Have a great week.

Best Regards
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing Fine French cuisine in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A really nice place for a lunch or a diner with a great decoration and a real atmosphere. Moreover, you will receive a warm welcome. The Chef and the assistant chef are really talented guys. The menu is absolutely incredible, you will find the best french specialities and some creations, that only French chefs have the secret. 100% recommended !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Manager at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Bonjour Ernest Tito

Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the company, ambiance and more importantly the food.

With the recent restructuring, we have now renamed the restaurant "Bistro Fredo" and we have uploaded all the information and TV cooking classes onto our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant. And dont forget that we have on-site parking and we are only a 3 min walk from the Skytrain - BTS Thonglor.

Please kindly share your experience on facebook, twitter and other social media and should you have any friends coming this way, do write us.

Have a great ahead and keep in touch.

Bien cordialement,
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On ne s'en lasse pas !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice and sweet diner with my familly during august.
Thaî traditionnal meal as we asked to Nicolas and Fred, with sweet wines and champagne !
Thank you and hope to return soon to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhiphiAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Owner at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Bonjour PhiphiAF

Thanks for your comments.

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed the meal and ambiance at the Restaurant.

Due to the restructuring, we have now renamed the Restaurant, "Bistro Fredo" and we have uploaded all our menus, special promotions and even our TV cooking class videos on our website.

We also have an extensive profile on linkedin and share this with your friends and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok and should you require any special attention, please do not hesitate to contact us

Bien cordialement,
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprised I had not visited this place earlier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Villa Be Your Guest is nestled right in the heart of the bustling Sukhumvit road. Very cozy, very homey, giving your th relaxing, resort feel while also indulging oneself with superb French cuisine. Great for private parties........just awesome. Will go back very soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank panaspornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Your Guest Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Be Your Guest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing