We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised I had not visited this place earlier”
Review of Be Your Guest Restaurant - CLOSED

Be Your Guest Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: French, European, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Tired of impersonal and supposed to be trendy dining places? "Bistro Fredo" which was fomerly known as "Be your Guest" restaurant offers authentic provincial French Cuisine in a homely atmosphere. Located in a stylish villa, you are greeted to dine in the colorful dining room, in the cozy living room or in the relaxing terraces surrounded by a tropical garden, near by the pool. Our two chefs (including expat French Chef Fred) are glad to cook traditional and contemporary French and Thai cuisines.Generous, creative and tasty, our passionate chefs cook with their heart and palate. Whatever the occasion, the venue offers traditional recipes as well as pure creation in various cuisines: Classic & contemporary Thai & French, Italian, Spanish, Moroccan, Californian or Healthy. Be your Guest’ Restaurant is opened from Tuesday to Sunday and from 11.00 to 15.00 for lunch and from 18.00 to midnight for dinner. Our pre-booked Hi-Teas are avaialable for discerning guests.Walk-in guests are welcomed however is better to book as the restaurant can be fully booked or privatized. New Set lunch and Set dinner proposed monthly.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprised I had not visited this place earlier”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Villa Be Your Guest is nestled right in the heart of the bustling Sukhumvit road. Very cozy, very homey, giving your th relaxing, resort feel while also indulging oneself with superb French cuisine. Great for private parties........just awesome. Will go back very soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank panaspornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The food is always a great pleasure when staying at Villa Be your Guest. The freshness and quality of it are exceptionnal.
I have tried the thai dinner which is perfect if you wish to try the local favorites.
The French dishes are like at home ...sometimes even better! :-) You should try the foie gras, the fried salmon steak, the veal and my favorites : the desserts. The Speculoos home made ice-cream is rich and intense. I would always come back for it!
Chef Fred is surprising his guests with fusion food that makes Villa Be your Guest a unique delightful experience!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Manager at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Bonjour Alexandra M

Thanks for your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed the true authentic provincial French Cuisine including the atmosphere of the dining experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here too and some clients love the homely setting with the private pool to enjoy during the day. Due to the recent restructuring, we now have renamed our venue, "Bistro Fredo" and you can find our complete information including our services on our new Linkedin. website. We have uploaded menus and our TV cooking shows too.

Yes, the Speculoos ice cream is to die for (as we constantly hear from our clients). Please do try the profiteroles too. And if youre around in the near future, we have now the La Duchess High Tea and La Comtess High Tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant and kindly share this information with your friends, colleagues and family members on facebook, twitter, pinterest etc.

Bien cordialement,
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Culinary delights in an oasis in the middle of Bangkok”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The restaurant is located on the ground floor of a villa situated in a big garden surrounding the swimming pool via a driveway and garden I reached the restaurant witch a French friend had recommended to me. It is in the middle of Bangkok with a skytrain station just 150 m away but in an oasis of nature and silence. The restaurant has both Thai and French specialties, because I was guest in one of the three gorgeous rooms on the first floor of the villa I had the opportunity to taste both the French and Thai cuisine. I must say I had some delicious dinners prepared by Nice the Thai chef and Frederic the French chef it was really a culinary feast. This in combination with the ffriendly staff and the personal touch makes it highly recommended. I am looking forward to visit this restaurant again when I come back to Bangkok

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Manager at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Bonjour Hubert14

Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to understand that you enjoyed staying here as well as the French Cuisine.

With recent restructuring, we have now changed our name to Bistro Fredo - (of which you can find on google) and we have all the special promotions, TV cooking shows on Youtube as well as the service of the company.

Kindly share the information with your family, friends and colleagues who are visiting Bangkok and email us with your requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant.

Bien cordialement,
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Here I will return ! Again, and again !!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I go often to this place . I knew the other adress before this one, but the new place is quite a very good one ! Calm and Refined.
And about the diner and the food, there is nothing else to say: Let's go ! you wont regret !

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhiphiAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We recently had their 8 course Sunday brunch. The food was not especially good, but there was certainly a lot of it! The portion sizes were overwhelming, and after our 3rd course, we had to start pacing ourselves. We left a small amount of food on our plates, only to find that the chef rather brusquely interrupted our meal to ask us what was wrong with our food. He was clearly offended that we had not cleaned our plates, and we were very taken aback. In the moment, we did not offer him any feedback, but probably should have: the service was friendly but very inexperienced, the portion sizes were impossible to keep up with, the eggs with truffle were bland, the cognac cream sauce was split, the creme brulee was curdled and inedible. These are things we might have looked had it not been for what I consider perhaps the most awkward dining experience I've ever had.
I'm sure there are better place for brunch.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_lots_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlanaud, Manager at Be Your Guest Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Bonjour Travel_lots_01

We thank you for your comments that you had posted. We must apologise for the event.

We, the management of restaurant, are extremely concerrned about the comments of the clients like yourself and have proceeded to make changes as the result of your comments. Your comments are of great value to us.

Due to the recent restructuring, we have changed our name to Bistro Fredo and we have created an extensive profile on Linkedin where you are able to find our services that we provide.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show-case to you of our changes and kindly do not hesitate to email us for your next reservation.

Do have a great week ahead.

Bien cordialement,
Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Your Guest Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing