We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM, 3:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Thai Home Cooking Class
from $84.85
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
163
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market fresh ingredients market trip learn how crispy noodles favorite thai dishes private class an excellent teacher cooking experience tips and tricks explained everything learning how answered all of our questions fun experience bangkok trip amazing experience angsana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 168 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Angasa mets us at a local market and walked us all around and helped us choose fresh ingredients for our meal. Then we went back to her home and were able to cook in her kitchen. Her English is perfect and she was so sweet and helpful. At one point while chopping a pepper a seed hit my husband in the eye and she came out with a brand new eyewash kit. At the end our meal was terrific and she gave us copies of all the recipes. This was a great way to spend a morning.

Date of experience: February 2011
4  Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I just had one of the best cooking classes I’ve ever done. I can’t believe that I made Thai food from scratch and it tasted so good. Angsana is a fantastic teacher with perfect English. She meets you right outside the local BTS station , which makes it easy to get to and drops you off at the end of the cooking class. Included in the day is the optional market visit – this was an eye opening experience – I really enjoyed seeing this side of local shopping. The cooking class itself is in Angsana’s kitchen, which is a normal and basic Thai kitchen – this is something that I think is a plus for this class. Being in a big commercial kitchen doesn’t help anyone learn whereas everything that was in Angsana’s kitchen I have at home.

Angsana was able to give me lots of knowledge to vary some of my recipes. While her class is at the top end of the price bracket just remember it is private and one on one – therefore I think it is great value for this reason Angsana is patient and encouraging allowing you to cook at a pass where you feel comfortable. At the end you get to sit down and eat your food. It was at this point that I realised I could do this at home for my family and friends. You will receive recipes to take home with you.

Date of experience: January 2011
4  Thank OzzyScottyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews