We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great massage, rooms were average, but then again, Great massage!!”
Review of Hapa Spa

Hapa Spa
Ranked #59 of 437 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hapa Spa promises to make you feel at home from the moment you walk through the unique circle shaped door. Upon entering our premises, you will be experiencing a warm and friendly boutique spa & beauty salon.Hapa Spa was established by Ms. Chitladda Damrastharm after receiving her MBA in Australia in 2002. Ms. Damrastharm has been involved in massage therapy for the last 15 years and is truly passionate about her spa business. Her strong belief in the wide range of health benefits that massage therapy can provide has contributed significantly to the success of Hapa Spa Sukhumvit Road. Hapa Spa Thailand and Salon is widely known among spa lovers and health-conscious people.“Our mission is to awaken all the senses within your body and to sharpen your focus through a unique style of massage. For our Thai massage and other therapies we only use spa products that are 100% pure natural and organic. Our Spa products are certified by many respectable institutes around the world”We are conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok between Sukhumvit Soi 3 & 11 and only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive from BTS Nana Station. Hapa Spa is open daily from 10:00 – 22:00, please be sure to book your treatments or drop in before the last massage or spa appointment at 21:00.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great massage, rooms were average, but then again, Great massage!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I think the main point is quite clear, basically their massage makes up for some points they might be lacking in. Perfect strength control and strokes. The rooms are on the slightly smaller side. We did a 5.5hr package there that included infra-red sauna, body scrub, body wrap, hydrotherapy milk bath, head & shoulder massage, aroma oil body massage, foot massage, facial and facial massage. Service from the therapists was very good and so was their attitude.

I can't emphasize enough on how good their strokes are. Prices were very reasonable, even though it's still on the higher end in Bangkok. I just wished they could refresh their decor a little and it would be awesome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JnY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HapaDar, Manager at Hapa Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are appreciated your review Hapa Spa Rejuvenate treatments and service. We will try our best to improve more on service and treatments and looking forward to pampering you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    7
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was there last 2 week ago love this Spa design of door and environment so nice”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was there last 2 week ago love this Spa design of door and environment so nice and Therapist so strong power even some of them look old a little . I will come back soon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank spainbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HapaDar, Manager at Hapa Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are so delighted of your satisfied Hapa Spa Rejuvenate treatments and service. We will try our best to improve more on service and treatments and looking forward to pampering you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your service was perfect.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I went with my boyfriend last month. Your service was perfect^^ Spa stuff were so kind!! They always helped us. I had hair treatment and my bf had Aroma Body Massage is so good!!!!! Our rooms were very clean and makes us relax :D We have very good experience at Hapa spa. We will go back again :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bokoaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HapaDar, Owner at Hapa Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are so delighted of your satisfied Hapa Spa Rejuvenate treatments and service. We will try our best to improve more on service and treatments and looking forward to pampering you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Spa Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hapa spa”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My friends and I wanted to try some spa when we went to Bangkok and we decided to go to Hapa spa. "Aroma massage" is awesome, it makes us relax and refresh. Hapa spa is going to be my first option the next time I go to Bangkok again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waralove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HapaDar, Manager at Hapa Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Waralove,

We are so delighted that you were satisfied at Hapa Spa massage.
We will try our best to improve more on service and treatments and looking forward to pampering you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a body scrub, aroma massage and pedicure at this spa and although good value compared to home, it is much more expensive than other spas in the area. The rooms are almost like a prison cell, with big steel doors. The lady I had almost fell off the table twice during the massage, and the pedicure was very basic. A better option is Hansar Spa on Soi 1 off Sukhumvit, much nicer rooms, a bit cheaper, and easier to find!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PerthAussie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HapaDar, Manager at Hapa Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear PerthSussie19,

We are appreciated you review on Hapa Spa. We were quite surprised that you are not really with the spa architecture and decorate even Hapa spa was in many popular interior design magazines and books or even we were on the cover page of the most famous interior design spa book of Thaialnd. It is the concept to make the different from the other spas.

Please kindly allow us to clarify about the therapist during the massage she did not fell off the massage bed but she was stepped down when she must change the position and for the Nail specialist, she was doing your nail during the massage per your requested but she said you were sleeping all the time then may be you didn't realize which process she has been done.

For Hansar spa, we just check their website, most of their treatments seem to be more expensive than us like the aroma massage that you done Hansar 1400B/2hrs but Hapa Spa 1190B/2hrs then we don't understand that why you said we are more expensive than Hansar but for other spas the reputation and product treatments may be different as Hapa Spa is using only high quality of spa Products and selling through out the world.

Hapa spa is trying our best to improve our staffs and the business and appreciated your concern.

Best Regards
Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hapa Spa also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Hapa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing