We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast - not”

Eve at Hansar Bangkok
Ranked #576 of 10,686 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A true original Introducing Eve, the starlet of Bangkok. With an irresistible mystique and unquestionable good taste, she woos global epicures and local foodies alike with her sophisticated design and inventive French Provencal menu. Eve's gastronomic philosophy focuses on freshly-sourced ingredients and a menu that evolves with the seasons, so that it always features relevant and innovative dishes. Indulge in an elegant soiree in Eve's private dining room, an evening of celebration and haute cuisine. An experience so good you'll want to share it - or be tempted to keep it all to yourself.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Breakfast - not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Ambience is nice. That's where it ends. I went there for breakfast but had to ask for bacon and sausage as these were not on the buffet spread, which is dismal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansar-Hotel-Resorts, Manager at Eve at Hansar Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review of breakfast at Eve restaurant, your feedback is very important to us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the concept of our buffet/A la carte menu and were not satisfied with your meal. We offer eggs, sausages, bacon and other items as A la carte choices in order for the food to be fresh and maintain a high quality standard. Guests really enjoy eggs Benedict and other items cooked fresh at the time of their order. We really try to make our breakfast buffet spread have as many choices of items as possible for a 94 room boutique hotel. Unlimited A la carte items as well as fresh coffee, lattes and teas are also included with your meal and can easily be ordered at anytime during your breakfast.

We hope you will have a chance to come back and enjoy or breakfast again.

Christoph Schwamborn
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

all of the meal was amazing even the bread but beautifully presented and delicious!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank paultsurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb in all categories.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

In search for excellence for food and service, Eve Hansar is the answer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Villaparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was so tired after arriving to the Hansar, after travelling for a month, I didn't have it in me to venture out and find great food, even though the Four Seasons was walking distance. Lucky me! I went downstairs (which almost felt like too much work). I landed at Eve... great food, nice wine, and attentive service. My red meat experience in Southeast Asia had been disappointing to tragic, so when I saw Wagyu Beef Short Ribs... I was excited but skeptical... Yum! This was the icing on the cake. Perfect way to end a trip.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend an evening. Great food combined with attentive service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We both had the chargrilled wagyu striploin (9+ marble) which was cooked to perfection and the service was wonderful. Our waiter (Odi) was very attentive and contributed greatly to making our visit feel special. Recommended to all wagyu lovers passing through Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eve at Hansar Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing