We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Travelocity
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Vio.com
$15
View deal
Hotels.com$20
Agoda.com$16
Orbitz.com$20
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
21
29
8
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
29
8
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beds were good if a little hard. They had our rooms ready to check in at 8am as well which is impressive. Bathrooms etc fine.

If you want a good cheap bed for the night, here would be fine. If you're backpacking then there might be better areas of Bangkok to be, especially as there is no real atmosphere at this hostel in the small communal area there is.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed here for about three weeks now. I've been in 4 other hotels in Bangkok so far, but this is my favorite. There are lots of great things about this hostel.

1) Friendly - the staff is helpful and friendly and its on a good quiet street with nice people.
2) Location - Western food, Eastern food, street food, junk food, taxis, sky train, cheap stuff, expensive stuff, massage parlors, pubs, clubs, Starbucks, McDonalds, 7-11, Family Mart, ... 24 hour Burger King.... and much much more.
3) Price - here is an excellent place for anyone on a budget.
4) Clean - its very clean when you consider the price.
5) Beer - cold beer and other drinks available downstairs in the lobby for a reasonable price 24 hours a day.
6) Wifi - free wifi in rooms and computer available downstairs if needed.
7) AC - Thailand is hot and humid, air conditioning is a good idea.
8) Free coffee and tea downstairs in the lobby.

Only lacking TV, track lighting, Swedish designer toilets, and the paradoxical fifth star.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

the room wasn´t clean when we came, hair all over the bathroom, noisiest hotelroom we had on our whole 2 month trip (maybe the dorms are better?), the service was bad (when we asked if they could help us get a cab to the airport we got told in a rude way that wasn´t their job to do). another negative: you get charged for the internet. i would never ever go there again and can´t understand why everyone is raving about it.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeehx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Chose to stay here because I had seen the place on a previous trip. The location is great, especially since there is a skytrain stop less than a 10 minute walk. The room is small, but very clean. No tv or fridge.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdantism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

It was really super nice hostel with friendly staffs. I was really glade to see their service. the room, I stayed was really daily cleaned up. It is just five minutes walk to all your needs of supermarket and shops.

Everything is cheaper, comparing to what I expected. Food was of course cheap and clean with well-experienced chef.

Well, I think that, this should be a three star hostel, Everything is fantastic.Choose this hostel for comfort and reasonable prices.

I definitely recommend this hostel.

Thanks for your warmly greeting at my check in and stay periods.

Room tip: Double room with huge bed
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews