We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!!!!”
Review of Bed Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #783 of 1,300 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed May 26, 2011

What sets this budget hostel from the others? Their top notch service.

We arrive their quite early in the morning and was greeted by their lovely staff. Although the regular check in time in most places is 12.00 pm, bed bangkok immediately check our booking, check us in and showed us to our rooms! No question ask at it was like 8.00 am in the morning.

Jay was absolutely amazing, they all can't do enough for you and does go extra mile for their guests.

The room is ok, clean and comfortable. Well worth what we paid for. We had the room for 4 people, there were 2 bunk bed. The toiler is fine, a bit small but it's ok. Their reception area is air conditioned , give free coffee and tea.

The location is ideal as well as it's located near the bts station, around 10 mins walk. There are also lots os restaurant around the main sukhumvit road so no problem at all. family mart and 7/11 is easily accessible.

Overall, we all had a wonderful stay at bed bangkok and will definitely be back! In fact, we already decided to stay there this September!

Would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking at a budget place to stay at in Bangkok.


I can wait to meet their staff again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

This small hostel tucked in Sukhumvit made our visit in Bangkok very comfortable and pleasant. Our short visit to do some cheap shopping around Bangkok has been well worth it!!! This hotel with its friendly staff is highly recommended for an inexpensive break in Bangkok.

I traveled with my mum, my sister and brother.... to keep our expenses low, we decided to find a hotel that will accommodate us all 4 in one room. Bangkok Bed Hostel had the perfect room for us!

Compliments to their staff, Khun Jay who was always friendly and helpful. If ever, we need to go back to Bangkok again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavin_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed for 2nights in BedBangkok last April 2011.We got a room good for 4 people. The place is clean. They provided towels and the room we got has private toilet and bath. The price is ok. The staffs are very nice, accomodating, helpful and can speak English well. Location is great. It is very near banks (money changer), near the BTS PhloenChit Station, Restaurants and Supermarkets. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejmai23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

It is our first time visiting Bangkok and we take a Skytrain to get to the hostel. The place is easy to find, quiet and yet close to the heart of the city.

Once we reach the hostel, we are greeted by warm, helpful owners and their staff. They help us get Calypso Cabaret's ticket through a travel agency, reserve a taxi to get us to Floating Market, find out the location for Saxophone Pub (most Thai are not English-speaking), and one of the staffs even volunteer to accompany us to a night market. Extremely wonderful team and they go the extra mile to make sure we have a comfortable holiday!!

The hostel itself is very clean and new (it is only been open for 4 months). The place is well managed by a young couple and it is a secure area. They have CCTV and it is locked 24 hours and guard by a receptionist.

We stay at a Group of 4 Type in which there is 4 bunk beds and a private bathroom. Everything in the room is in the excellent condition, good mattress, and again very clean.

We highly recommend this hostel and this hostel is for you if you are looking for a hostel that is AFFORDABLE, CLEAN, SECURE, and HELPFUL STAFFS!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivyivy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

hi ,
i was in bed bangkok in feb 2011. i was really surprise by staying at this hotel, very convenient for transport min walk to the nearest BTS. clean room and toilet. stuff are very friendly. you will always find someone in the lobby to chat , stuff are very helpful i think this hostel is only 3 months old very new so everything is in new condition but most important for me was security.. no one can get into the main hostel door, coz its monitor not only by CCTV but also its locked 24hr and guard by person. and lastly very value for money. i was there for 4 nights and i would recommend to anyone . will love to go back again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syed_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Naniek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#547 of 883 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Sukhumvit
On The Bed Hostel
On The Bed Hostel
#720 of 1,300 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Luz Hostel
Luz Hostel
#178 of 1,300 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Mukda Hostel
#409 of 1,300 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Siam
Mellow Fellow Hostel
Mellow Fellow Hostel
#50 of 1,300 in Bangkok
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Bangkok Hostel

Address: 11/20 Sukhumvit 1, Sukhumvit Rd.,Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana | Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,300 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $10 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Bangkok Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hidden peaceful place right in middle of the city. Only 5 minutes by walk from Pleon Chit BTS station.We provide the private rooms and also dormitory rooms, which are all based on the cleanliness, convenience and reasonable prices.Room type : Buddy Bunk Type2 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 800 THB Room type : Couple Bunk Type3 Bunk beds (5 ft. and small bed on top, private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,000 THB Room type : Group of 4 Type4 Bunk beds (private room with bathroom)Price :per room 1,200 THBRoom type : Mix Dorm8 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THBRoom type : Lady’s Dorm4 Bunk bedsPrice :per person 390 THB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bed Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing