We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Note of Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #200 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Fourwings was completely unplanned and courtesy of an Airline due to a cancelled flight - the reason being totally understandable. All I can say is that we were well looked after by all parties and I take the opportunity to use this review to thank the staff of both the Hotel and of British Airways for a very comfortable extra night and for the calm and efficient manner in which an aeroplane-load of people were accommodated.

The Hotel put on a magnificent buffet dinner, whether this was a special or the norm I don't know, but it was excellent. In addition we were given a couple of drinks each and an extra one was enjoyed in the comfortable lounge up the stairs while listening to some good jazz musicians.

Overall a very comfortable hotel and I feel that for many that night a unforeseen circumstance on a tedious journey was turned into pleasant bonus night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 365 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

It is a very comfortable and clean hotel, the rooms are taken care of. I found the staff are also very helpful. The Only downside is the location, it is quite far from central Bangkok so you have to plan how to travel in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel was decent, room was big and bed was comfortable. Unfortunately i was given the handicapped room as the hotel was full which meant the shower area was completely open and right next to the toilet bowl, and the bathroom floor was very wet whenever i took a shower. Other than that, it was so-so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmurfetteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

It is not easy to find good hotel near Airport.
Because of its location which is near by to the Airport, I normal stay here before and after long traveling flight. Hotel does provided free transportation in and out from Airport to hotel. Hotel also offers free WIFI. There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel offering International , Chinese and Japanese. I did tried Japanese. It is pretty good but a bit pricey. The room has a lot of space, well decorated and comfortable bed,

Stayed: May 2557, traveled on business
Thank Wichak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I found this hotel to be so lacking in character and spirit in so many ways. Whilst the hotel staff are exceptional, the location of the hotel is out of the way, meaning a 20 minute cab ride (not counting peak hour traffic delays) to the Siam Square area. The hotel boats 6 restaurants, cafés and bars but leans heavily toward Chinese cuisine (although they offer 24 hour room service). There are few dining choices within walking distance from the hotel. During my stay there were coach loads of Chinese and Korean tourists staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Unlike hotel interior, worker's mindset is very poor like cheap motel.
Even though booking was confirmed,
Room was not prepared at check in.
2 hours was need to find temporary room.
Combining two twin bed are king size bed in this hotel. Is it right ?
Without any inform or contact to me,
Safe in room was opened by hotel worker without my agreement.
When I complained, hotel said that hotel can open customer's safe without any agreement.
This hotel does not know customer service.
Common sense is not existed in this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Taggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Four Wings Convention in March 2014 while on a 14 hour stopover in Bangkok. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport and staff arranged free transfers for us.

The room was lovely and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

The breakfast at this hotel was amazing, easily the best I have ever had a hotel. It was great value for money and there was soooo much variety (including a waffle and pancake station).

The hotel is in walking distance to many shops including convenience stores, take away shops, massage spas and hair dressers.There is also a beautiful swimming pool and spa at the hotel itself.

A great place to stay for a stopover or a quick refresher before or after a long flight!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Lancaster Bangkok
#401 of 889 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#267 of 889 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#219 of 889 in Bangkok
260 reviews
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#123 of 889 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing