We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho-hum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #203 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ho-hum”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be so lacking in character and spirit in so many ways. Whilst the hotel staff are exceptional, the location of the hotel is out of the way, meaning a 20 minute cab ride (not counting peak hour traffic delays) to the Siam Square area. The hotel boats 6 restaurants, cafés and bars but leans heavily toward Chinese cuisine (although they offer 24 hour room service). There are few dining choices within walking distance from the hotel. During my stay there were coach loads of Chinese and Korean tourists staying at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    136
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
95
42
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Unlike hotel interior, worker's mindset is very poor like cheap motel.
Even though booking was confirmed,
Room was not prepared at check in.
2 hours was need to find temporary room.
Combining two twin bed are king size bed in this hotel. Is it right ?
Without any inform or contact to me,
Safe in room was opened by hotel worker without my agreement.
When I complained, hotel said that hotel can open customer's safe without any agreement.
This hotel does not know customer service.
Common sense is not existed in this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Taggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Four Wings Convention in March 2014 while on a 14 hour stopover in Bangkok. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport and staff arranged free transfers for us.

The room was lovely and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

The breakfast at this hotel was amazing, easily the best I have ever had a hotel. It was great value for money and there was soooo much variety (including a waffle and pancake station).

The hotel is in walking distance to many shops including convenience stores, take away shops, massage spas and hair dressers.There is also a beautiful swimming pool and spa at the hotel itself.

A great place to stay for a stopover or a quick refresher before or after a long flight!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked for 1st night in BKK as flight arrived at 23:30. (turns out we would have made train to BKK). Glad we did as BKK is so hot and crazy so this was a good place to get a good night sleep.
Hotel met us at airport no problems. The drive to hotel was longer than expected. Room was on executive / business level (booked via agoda) and it was very large with a king bed. Very high quality. The breakfast buffet was the largest I've seen in a very nice location. Hotel dropped us back to airport in morning no problems.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JonGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice, large, more of a business type hotel located halfway from the city towards Suvarnabhumi airport. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff is very helpful and professional. Excellent Chinese restaurant on the second floor - next to also very good Japanese one. We spent our last night of the Cambodia/Thailand trip there and enjoyed our stay. Recommended if you are looking for affordable short term luxury accommodation close to the airport and not so far from the Bangkok centre. Great views from higher floors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was travelling with my elderly parents. I booked 2 rooms.

My parents' room reservation came with breakfast. However, in the morning when they went to restaurant - they were told that their room reservation didn't come with breakfast.

I brought this to the attention of staff members when checking out. They had no records and I had to show them the print of the room reservation. This is very bad and embarrassing for the hotel.

My parents are in their mid 70s and my father is diabetic and needs to eat regularly. We had to wait for an hour before we got to the airport so they could have breakfast at the Suvarnabhumi airport.

Room Tip: Make sure you print the room booking confirmation as the hotel has a tendency to rip off and short c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paymaan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is an amazing hotel, I felt it was totally luxurious. The room was spacious and stunning. Staff were friendly. It is an excellent location to get to the airport. I visited the onsite massage rooms, had a lovely Thai massage. The lady was very friendly and chatty. I loved the rooftop pool it was lovely to sit at and read. The cake shop had some fantastic delicacies to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzytwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#264 of 866 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#69 of 866 in Bangkok
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#105 of 866 in Bangkok
400 reviews
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing