We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #204 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place for a short stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice, large, more of a business type hotel located halfway from the city towards Suvarnabhumi airport. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff is very helpful and professional. Excellent Chinese restaurant on the second floor - next to also very good Japanese one. We spent our last night of the Cambodia/Thailand trip there and enjoyed our stay. Recommended if you are looking for affordable short term luxury accommodation close to the airport and not so far from the Bangkok centre. Great views from higher floors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    133
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
95
41
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was travelling with my elderly parents. I booked 2 rooms.

My parents' room reservation came with breakfast. However, in the morning when they went to restaurant - they were told that their room reservation didn't come with breakfast.

I brought this to the attention of staff members when checking out. They had no records and I had to show them the print of the room reservation. This is very bad and embarrassing for the hotel.

My parents are in their mid 70s and my father is diabetic and needs to eat regularly. We had to wait for an hour before we got to the airport so they could have breakfast at the Suvarnabhumi airport.

Room Tip: Make sure you print the room booking confirmation as the hotel has a tendency to rip off and short c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paymaan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is an amazing hotel, I felt it was totally luxurious. The room was spacious and stunning. Staff were friendly. It is an excellent location to get to the airport. I visited the onsite massage rooms, had a lovely Thai massage. The lady was very friendly and chatty. I loved the rooftop pool it was lovely to sit at and read. The cake shop had some fantastic delicacies to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzytwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was here for about 4 days on business.
The hotel had a widespread of buffet choices for breakfast.
Very beautiful pool, although the view was nothing spectacular.
The only downside was that the outside of the hotel was full of mosquitoes!
& To stay connected to the wifi was quite a hassle.
Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Close to airport BKK. Definitely well worth the extra...for Thailand. Rooms exceptional. Staff friendly & very helpful. Nothing negative to say. From check in..in lounge with fruit drink served to you on arrival to bellhop loading luggage to departing shuttle to BKK

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Conveniently located close to both airport and city, in the suburbs. Cab to Skytrain and into town in 15 minutes. Large well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, elegant bathrooms and excellent restaurants. The nightly buffet in the lobby restaurant was a 'sight for sore eyes'....as was the breakfast buffet, with choice of Thai or Western. Couldn't fault the service staff either. Cosy business lounge, with Internet......a gem in the suburbs!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I guess I am in the minority on this review. I will give that it is close to the aiport and the rooms are spacious. That is all that it has going for it.

I am not sure what motif you would call this hotel, an 90’s Vision of the future? Greak and Star Wars Fusion? Nothing went together and the decorate loved neon lights and marble. The elevator landings have a nod to star wars using star war panels as accents. This is by far the strangest hotel I have ever seen.

I had three meals at the hotel and during each meal, the only person to talk to me was the hostess. The staff scuffled around, picked up plates and refilled water without acknowledging you were there. They never spoke a word. When I pointed out that they were out of water glasses they would look over and the scuffle away only to emerge 15 minutes later. No sense of urgency with this staff and no friendliness. They made it clear they were earning a check and that customers were a big inconvenience. The staff look and acted like they were part of the living dead – expressionless and miserable. All of this is set to either background Muzak being played in the lobby or the echoes of a bad Earth Wind and Fire cover band playing in the lounge.

The food was worst. I thought being in Thailand meant I could find some good thai food, it was the worst I experience. If Thai cooks cannot make good Thai food, something is serious wrong. The mini-sandwiches that were set out had stale crusts from sitting out so long. The only safe thing was salad. A grand buffet and the only decent thing I could find was salad. Even the cheese had dried up and crusted over.

I thought I might get some good Tom Yum Goon Soup and some Laab. It was the worst I have ever had and if you cannot get good Thai Food in Thailand, something is wrong with the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAGuy90019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFourwings, Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Sir , (LAGuy90019)

Thank you for sparing the time to sharing your comments in tripadvisor’s website regarding of our hotel which is genuinely appreciated.

It is through feedback such as yours that could we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests. Your valuable comments regarding Foods and Services level at our restaurant & other points, all of them have been addressed with our colleagues. We will continue to seek improvement of your mentioned points.

We very much look forward to your visit at the Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok Thailand.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments. And please accept my sincere apologies on this matter.

Yours faithfully,

Chulasak Chineravata
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Al Meroz Hotel
#270 of 858 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#66 of 858 in Bangkok
2,954 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#169 of 858 in Bangkok
238 reviews
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#115 of 858 in Bangkok
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing