We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #202 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great choice 15/20 minutes from airport. The hotel offer free pick up and drop off to the airport.
Perfect for a short stay in Bangkok.
Great rooms and breakfast buffet with lots of choice.
We had a 24 hour stay in Bangkok and was perfect. We arrived at 7pm and had late check out Next day so were able to have a good sleep in a comfortable bed and spent a lovely morning on the rooftop pool.
Nothing much in the area, however a perfect stop for a shorty stay.
I would return again if need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

The location is not very attractive unless you need easy access to the airport, but the hotel and its staff are superb. The suite we had was perfectly appointed and huge. The bar and room service were excellent and the airport transport exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I wasvisit this hotel for business last year, they located quite near to the shopping centre, malls, and also the monorail train station. You can reach those places only with 10-15 minutes walks, or if you're in hurry, taxi bikes. Its quite pricey, but its worth every penny. I wont mind to visit them again, the service are good and the breakfast menu was excelent.. Even for me who has restricted meals options.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week for business.

The hotel is very nice, 5 star hotel at a very reasonable price.
The rooms is nice with good facilities. Nice swimming pool and gym.
However the pool closes too early - 7pm.

Besides the location, really quite far from downtown,
everything is perfect.

However if u want action close to your hotel,
I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Arrived late after a delayed flight but was very impressed with prompt and friendly service right from airport pick up to front reception. Lovely spacious room on 25h floor with good views and loved the bathroom. Good choice of room service foods.
Worth the stay if transferring to and from airport in short time, otherwise maybe a little far from Bangkok town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanneke_6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked room here under my friend's recommendation and we were happy, good choice. We enjoy our stay here, from the moment we arrive till we check out everything was so smooth. Our room was spacious, on the high floor, with a nice view of bangkok city, especially at night. Staffs were friendly and well trained. Breakfast was nice with many choices. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the Race of Champions, and was very impressed with it. Helpful staff, including when I left my phone in the lobby, they phoned our driver and he brought me back to collect it. He also waited for me and took me back .
The only negative is the pool. It's a rooftop pool, but on the roof of floor 9, not floor 30. This means that it's in shade all morning, not great for when you have a late start; which we did on three days. But probably good for early and late afternoon sun, at which time I was always working.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkc04554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Lancaster Bangkok
#127 of 893 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#205 of 893 in Bangkok
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS residence
#197 of 893 in Bangkok
313 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 893 in Bangkok
2,143 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#164 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing